About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hudson Valley Volvo

4.9

221 Lifetime Reviews

1152 Route 9, Wappingers Falls, New York 12590 Directions
Sales: (845) 298-1800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

221 Reviews of Hudson Valley Volvo

Sort by Write a review
October 11, 2017

"Service"

- MCP17

Took my car in and as usual the people and the work on the car was exceptional. New building is beautiful., very commfortable. I only have my car serived at Volvo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Decico
September 27, 2017

"Outstanding service as usual"

- Valeria Johnson

I am always impressed with the excellent customer service of Hudson Vally Volvo. Mrs. Murphy always goes above and beyond to accommodate me everytime I need maintenance. The service department also is the best, that’s why I always buy my car at this dealer. Thank you all for the great work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mrs. Murphy
September 25, 2017

"A Positive Sales Experience Throughout"

- Jeff K.

I did my research online and located the 2015 Volvo S60 that I wanted at Hudson Valley Volvo. Based on other reviews, I asked to speak with Kevin Kilroy in the Sales Department. Throughout the purchase process, Kevin was knowledgeable and forthcoming. Who could ask for more? We made an appointment to view and test drive the car-- as I live in Western Massachusetts. It was exactly as described. Once I indicated that I wanted to buy the car, I was introduced to Videsh Ramdass, the Finance Director, who quickly and capably handled all of the paperwork. I encountered a small problem with Massachusetts sales tax on an extended warranty, which Videsh took care of. I found him to be a man of his word. At all points throughout my dealings with Hudson Valley Volvo, I was impressed with their professionalism and integrity. I have driven my car for several months now and I am extremely pleased with its performance. Overall, my experience with this dealership was very positive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Kilroy, Videsh Ramdass
September 19, 2017

"Awesome! "

- Michelle Poczobut

I wanted to express how fortunate I am to have my Volvo XC 90 in the great care of Dan P and the rest of his team. I am impressed with the professionalism, courteous service and attention to detail. Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan sevice manager, Anthony.
August 20, 2017

"My "New" Car"

- Rpm

I bought my 2008 V70 from Hudson Valley Volvo nine years ago, and I still feel like it is my new car. Although I rarely need them, the service department is great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan
August 16, 2017

"Absolutely Outstanding Service at Hudson Valley Volvo!"

- RangerFrank

I cannot express enough, the good people behind the service department at Hudson Valley Volvo...beginning with Dan DeCicco, Larry Stork, Patrick and the rest of the service mechanics and staff they have always looked out for our best interest whenever one of our cars needed servicing or repairs. Recently, I experienced a tire failure on the Thruway as I was leaving on a business trip. Dan went far above and beyond any reasonable expectation of what a dealer service department could do to help me in my situation. Dan saw to it that my wheel was checked for damage and a new tire installed within an hour so that I was able to get right back on my way. I have nothing but praise and sincere appreciation for the way Dan and his team took ownership of "my problem" and solved it for me. Our family has been part of the Hudson Valley Volvo family for over ten years and we could not be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel DeCicco
August 09, 2017

"Great service all the time"

- AJP951

This is my 3 Volvo from Hudson Valley, and Excellent service! always a pleasure dealing with the service dept. and also the sales dept. Hudson valley is the Best of the Best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan, Larry
June 25, 2017

"Dan and Larry are the BEST!"

- nighteyes3771

I have always believed that when you buy a car, you buy the Service Department. That is exactly why I have purchased 2 Volvos from this dealership, and intend to buy another. When I brought my wife's vehicle there for a routine service, this week, it was no surprise that I was treated like I was a part of the Volvo family. Larry (as always) took care of me in a courteous and professional manner, and made me feel like MORE than a customer, as he spoke to me and discussed the details of my vehicle. Every visit to the Service department (mostly for routine service) is a pleasure and reminds me why I continue to choose Hudson Valley Volvo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan and Larry
June 10, 2017

"Double the pleasure at Hudson Valley Volvo"

- RangerFrank

We services two of our Volvos at Hudson Valley Volvo during the past two weeks with new tires, brakes and oil changes. Dan and Larry are always very accommodating of our family's schedule and use of a 'loaner' vehicle - and we appreciate that. Mid-repair, Larry will call with a update on progress or to let us know if there is additional work we can do now that will save us time and $ later on. Great service. Great people. Great dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan and Larry
June 03, 2017

"Honest, straightforward, and expert sales"

- Happy 679

Kevin proved that he is an enthusiast of the Volvo brand and most interested in helping his customers reach their goals. Anyone shopping for a Volvo in the northeast should absolutely make an inquiry with Kevin at Hudson vally Volvo before making a final purchase. For those that know what you want, Hudson valley Volvo will give you an honest assessment. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin, V
Jun 07, 2017 -

Hudson Valley Volvo responded

Thank you for your review. Here at Hudson Valley Volvo we do not take lightly the brand loyalty many of our customers and staff have with Volvo. As a dealership, our number one goal is customer satisfaction. Thank you for your business and for your review. Regards, Ken Wyskida – Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 221 results