Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Humble Hyundai

Humble, TX

3.8
1,015 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

18877 Highway 59 North

Humble, TX

77338

Directions

1,015 Reviews of Humble Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
December 02, 2020

"Wish there was a 10 or 20 star rating. All staff very..."

- tina

Wish there was a 10 or 20 star rating. All staff very friendly, knowledgeable and willing to work with us. The best salesperson was hands down to ROBERT!!! He took the time to work with us and get our family the auto we wanted. I highly recommend Robert....Gooooo Robert!!!! Thank You to Robert and All Staff at Humble Hyundai. Keep up the great work!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert
August 18, 2020

"Great cars, unfortunately the staff who work there tells..."

- claudiadelloglio

Great cars, unfortunately the staff who work there tells you lies in order to sell, I was told that if I came back after finishing my lease would not matter the amount of miles (they will covered) if I buy a car from them, so I went back to buy the car when I finished my lease and they told me that I had been fooled by the person who sold it to me and no longer works there, I had a very disrespectful treatment and not answered calls, Now I have a very bad deal thanks to them that I can't get rid off it, I do NOT recommend this location at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Olga and Charles
August 07, 2020

"Grand Larceny in the Finance Office"

- Ethan Wheat

***Posting on multiple sites to reach as many buyers as possible*** The sales staff was helpful and the price very reasonable. That portion of the process went exactly as you'd expect; Chris was great. The issues started in the finance office where a monthly payment was established with a warranty, but a $200 error on their part in regards to taxes led to a new substantially higher payment per month. Mike attempted to explain that away as "being amortized over the term," and had the nerve to tell me to "not speak to him that way" while attempting to explain multiple times that the taxes couldn't possibly be the only change made to result in such a high increase. After further insistence, it was revealed that not only had he increased the finance amount by $200 but he also more than tripled the interest rate and attempted to casually pass that off with the tax change only. By applying some "coupons" and selecting "the only lender offering that rate" the rate suddenly dropped back to what it was before the tax change. I've never seen someone so callously attempt to swindle a customer or a deal turn sour more quickly than this evening. As for the title of the review, this "error" over the life of the loan would have cost enough to qualify for felony grand theft had it not been caught. After all this, we walked away with a great car at a great price at the reasonable finance rate we were originally offered; we'll just go elsewhere for any future needs. 2 stars. To the dealer: we all know finance is where you make your money these days; just be upfront about it. To future buyers: Write down every number quoted to you and hold them to it. To Mike: Don't think I didn't notice your small error at the end between the quoted payment and the final one on the sales sheet was actually in favor of the dealership; who has the energy to fight for $2/month after all that? Enjoy your $120 bucks extra.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Mason and Mike in Finance
April 10, 2020

"Recall Failure"

- garys

Humble Hyundai is not trustworthy. I love the car but can't trust them to perform maintenance services. My engine qualified for a recall. I was expecting a new engine as recalls replace the defective part with a new part. I was told it would take two weeks. It took four. The dealer informed me I received a "refurbished" engine. I asked for documentation as to how many miles the "refurbished" engine had. They refused to provide that. For all I know I exchanged an engine with 100,000 miles with one that has 200,000. Worse, they may have just "fixed" the first engine hoping that would "solve" the issue. The point is I don't know and they won't say. Imagine the conversation I will have with another dealer or buyer when it comes time to sell or trade in my vehicle. My odometer says 106,000 miles but since this isn't the original engine I don't know the true mileage. I don't see a buyer giving me any value for my car after that conversation. I heard from the dealership with 15 minutes of writing a negative Facebook review. I was promised documentation from them stating I received a new engine within 24 hours. Five months later I still haven't received anything. And to kick me while I was down, they installed two new tires because they ran over nails during a test drive. Ok, good service there. Except one of the new tires developed a bulge on the side on my way home. Instead of taking it back, I went to my regular mechanic and paid for a new tire for $115. I'd rather pay than trust them with "free" warranty work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
undisclosed
May 15, 2019

"Quick & Easy Process"

- T120170

The sales staff and service area have been amazing! I love my new car! The process was quick, easy and painless! I would recommend them to my family and friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al, Gavin
March 18, 2019

"Professional service"

- EmTInley1221

The staff at Humble Hyundai was professional and courteous. They showed empathy toward me after they learned I was in a car accident. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gavin
March 04, 2019

"Straight-forward pricing and attentive service"

- PCurtiss

Second time to lease a Genesis with this dealership. Charles Dillahunty was very helpful and attentive during the leasing process (also the grounding of the previous vehicle). The rest of the staff that also helped me during this transaction were also very cordial and easy to want to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Dillahunty
March 02, 2019

"Very happy with my shopping experience"

- Jcastro0825

My service rep, Al Prisco was very down to earth. Made me trust his opinions. This is the second car i buy from this dealrship. Will buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Prisco
February 27, 2019

"Excellent"

- Jen

The service, and friendliness, was excellent. The dealership is clean and comfortable. We have purchased two Santa Fe's from this dealer in the past.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Butch, Brett
February 26, 2019

"great people at every level of experience"

- michaelawicks

from top to bottom everyone i came across at the dealership was friendly easy to work with and tried there best to make me happy with my purchase. from the front desk to sales and finance everone was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
rance, eric, mike
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,015 results