Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hunter Subaru

Fletcher, NC

2.8
178 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

220 Hunter Airport Drive

Fletcher, NC

28732

Directions

178 Reviews of Hunter Subaru

Sort by Write a review
April 22, 2021

"Save your time and stress and go to Prestige. Trey Sales..."

- zachary.polos

Save your time and stress and go to Prestige. Trey Sales Manager said they would match an offer 100% just come in. I get in and John Pop doesn't want to do the deal because it was too aggressive despite the GUARANTEE to match. It's recorded, it's on tape. They talk about "hometown promise", but they are only looking out for them. Any quote they give you, run it by Prestige after. I'm also available to help and so is Edmunds! Don't let Hunter ruin your car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Pop
December 05, 2020

"We had an excellent experience with Hunter Subaru,..."

- Chris

We had an excellent experience with Hunter Subaru, working primarily with a youngish salesman named Brandon, who was congenial, knowledgeable, and accommodating. Although it took quite a while for the loan approval to work through, we were happy with the deal we were able to make on a new Outback Premium and pleased with the interactions we had with several employees and the sales manager as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon
November 01, 2020

"Worst customer experience! I never been treated so bad by..."

- evanwillis3

Worst customer experience! I never been treated so bad by a sales manager in the process of buying a car. Go to another car dealer if you want to be treated like a person and a car buyer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott
April 18, 2020

"Don’t trust this car dealer"

- Rjcanesr

I was giving a representative my payment information for a car that they committed to sell me. The representative needed to get a question answered and went away. When he came back he told me the car was sold to someone else. How professional is that? I assume the sold the car for more money. Their only interest is money and not the commitment and interest to customers. Stay away they can’t be trusted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott and Gala
September 17, 2019

"It's as though the place is run by a bunch of 9 year olds. "

- Big Mistake

If I could give Hunter Subaru a -100 rating I would. I have never seen a more incompetent place of business in my life. The absolute worst experience I have had with any automotive related business in my lifetime. Bought a loaded 2014 Outback in pristine condition at Sky Autohaus in Weaverville (which is awesome by the way. Go there and buy a slightly used Subaru instead of anything at Hunter). Unfortunately the car got rear ended on May 21, 2019. Immediately had it towed to Hunter. I figured a Subaru dealer would be the right place to have body work done on a Subaru. BOY WAS I WRONG. I was told repairs would take approximately 2 weeks. I didn't believe them but they said I heard them correctly, 2 weeks. 29 days later I was told the car was ready. They said to bring my rental car to the dealership and that they would take care of returning my rental car since repairs took so long. Two weeks later my credit card was charged $300 by the rental car company for the 14 days exceeding the 30 days my insurance paid for. Hunter never returned the car to the rental company. It sat on their lot for TWO WEEKS and nobody did anything with it! It was like the place was ran by a bunch on 9 year olds. Making matters worse, within those two weeks when I finally got the car back, I immediately began writing the punch list of things they missed. 14 items later (including pin holed paint, missing fasteners, misaligned tailgate, a loose tail light, scratches from the mechanic's screwdriver, and 4 damaged parts that were completely ignored and not replaced. A bike rack was also damaged, they ordered one that didn't even fit the car. I called them and gave them the punch list. They said to bring it in and they would give me a loaner comparable to my Outback. NOPE. They sent me up the street to Enterprise where I was given a Hyundai Accent. A decent automobile but about half the size of our Outback and a base model. But they stated it's not a huge inconvenience, it would only be a week at most before I got my car back. I did not believe them. FIVE weeks later we got the car back. There are still pin holes in multiple locations and window trim is loose. Will I take it back to them? xxxx NO. I would rather take my car to a repair facility that can actually do their job and pay out of my own pocket than deal with Hunter Subaru EVER again. On top of all their incompetence, they lie to you. They tell you they’ll call you the next day with an update. I let them do that twice. Each time I waited a week until I called them. It was painful listening to them stammer over all their excuses for not getting back to me. I have never seen a more incompetent place of business in my life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donnie
August 20, 2019

"Good staff"

- salcuta88

I enjoyed working with Hunter Hyundai and buying a car from them. Their staff is respectful and patient. All my questions and requests were addressed while in the process of purchasing my Palisade. These guys treat their customers like family. Follow up after the purchase is awesome. They do what they promise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Kevin, & Vin
July 16, 2019

"Enjoying my NEW SUBARU"

- JessM

Alex, Nathan and Vin did a great job in helping me get the car I wanted. Go see them if looking to buy a car or customize one to your satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Black, Nathan, Vin
March 05, 2019

"No post-sales support"

- mHastings123

Two days after I purchased my 2019 CrossTrek, my salesperson dutifully called me and asked if everything was OK with the vehicle and if I was pleased. I was in the car at the time and everything was great. He mentioned that I would receive a call to schedule a routine service call in a day or so to check fluid levels and just make sure that the car was operating properly. The next day my audio simply would not work. Thinking it was operator error, I reread the owner's manual several times to make sure that I had not inadvertently changed a setting. I could not find an error so I called my salesperson back to ask his advice. He talked to the service department and they suggested that I check cable connections to the AMP to make sure that one had not come loose. I did so and I could not get any sounds from the radio, navigation, nor iPhone through Bluetooth or ApplePlay. So I called him back and he suggested that I take the car to Greenville since it is under warranty and is somewhat closer to my home. I replied that I would rather bring it back to Hunter since I was supposed to have the appointment in a week anyway. After all, not having audio is very inconvenient but not critical. Chris was surprised that I did not already have an appointment with the service department so I asked him to expedite it. The next day I received a voice message from the service department telling me about the option to set up an appointment but she did not mention anything about the audio not working. I called back around 5:00 PM but apparently she had left for the evening so I left a voice mail message explaining the situation and asking for her to return my call so that I could come in and have the car serviced as soon as possible. I never received a call back from anyone - either to address the audio issue or even to schedule a routine appointment. I simply do not understand the lack of concern and commitment at Hunter Subaru. I am under the impression that Hunter Subaru is more interested in making a sale. Once that is done, you are on your own. All I can say is that I am thankful that Subaru's are so reliable. Otherwise I would seriously regret my decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Payne
Mar 09, 2019 -

Hunter Subaru responded

Mr. Hastings, I want to thank you for bringing this matter to my attention. We apologize for dropping the ball. Thank you for allowing me to chat with you. I appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Regards, Randy Hunter

May 18, 2018

"Maintenance contract resolution "

- Glen j

I had written an earlier review about misrepresentation of the number of oil changes allowed in my maintenance contract on our 2017 Hunter Hyundai Santa Fe Sport. The financial representative at time of purchase had said multiple times when asked that oil changes were covered for three years . At 15 months we found out that the contract covered only two oil changes per year for a total of six oil changes . At 3,500 miles per oil change we ran out at 15 months . We spoke with Hunter about what the finance representative had said and initially they said there wasn't much they could do , it was a friday afternoon late . I was pretty disappointed. But the Hunter Group was very concerned with my satisfaction and multiple managers called and emailed me over the last several days. Though they were under no obligation to do so they made it right . We are pleased by this as the service you receive there is top notch, professional and courteous. Thanks Hunter for listening and caring . Sincerely Glen R Judd

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dolores asbell
May 04, 2018

"This place is a scam "

- Jac

We went there from Greensboro N.C. I was told to make appointment to buy a car when I went there they sold the car already when they told me to make appointment to buy a use car this people don’t have a word and they service is bad don’t buy from then.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Walters, AJ Jones GM Sales
Jan 01, 2019 -

Hunter Subaru responded

I am so sorry about your experience at Hunter's. We hold our people to a high ethical standard and we train them to meet the customer's needs. We always want our customer's experience to be a positive one. We would like to make contact with you so that we could discuss what happened to you. Please contact me anytime. 828-693-8661 Regards, Randy Hunter

1
...
1 - 10 of 178 results