Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Huntington Beach Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

2.0

805 Lifetime Reviews

16701 Beach Boulevard, Huntington Beach, California 92647 Directions
Call (714) 841-3999

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

805 Reviews of Huntington Beach Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

Sort by Write a review
January 19, 2020

"Worst experience ever"

- Lund.ken

Went to purchase a challenger advertised at 16500 from 29500.. great deal right? WRONG. They lure you in with a cheap advertised price then try to hit you with a added 4000 dealer added protection plan, screw with the financing and try to charge you full price and then wonder why you don’t want to sign. This place is a joke...buyers stay away, read all the reviews, they are not lying.. there are more honest dealerships than this one. And don’t forget their reply will be We sell more than 11000 cars at advertised price yearly. BS. STAY AWAY..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pete Shaver
1.0
December 22, 2019

"You go in based on the advertised price online. Then you..."

- RamOwner

You go in based on the advertised price online. Then you get there and they say that doesn’t include a $4,000 package you must buy with all of their vehicles... such a scam. I even called before to confirm the advertised price was the price out the door. Lies all day... On top of the scan, their salesmen were constantly cussing and I had my kids with me. Then two salesmen stating arguing and one got mad and walked away after hanging on a sign hanging in the showroom. So unprofessional!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Corning
1.0
Mike Harrington
1.0
Pete Shaver
1.0
December 17, 2019

"Misleading internet prices with even more misleading..."

- poorbiz

Misleading internet prices with even more misleading sales personnel. The final cost for a truck that was listed online for $39,700 was $50,435. My credit score is 780 and I was putting 15k down. I advised the 2 sales men that I already negotiated a price for the same vehicle with another dealership and gave them the amount after dealer fees and taxes. They sat me down and waisted 1 1/2 hours of my day for their “finance manager” aka closer to come back and say the best they can do is $50,435 and I have to go through their crappy lender with a 4.9% APR interest rate with a credit score of 780, yeah right. When I grabbed my stuff to walk out the finance manager tried to be little the other dealership for not giving me accurate pricing. I do not suggest doing business here unless your in a rough financial spot and have bad credit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay , Ahmad
December 11, 2019

"Thief’s and liars really wish I read all the reviews..."

- Sarah w

Thief’s and liars really wish I read all the reviews before buying my used vehicle!! Highly regret my decision be aware will add hidden fees!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amad and Marcos
December 09, 2019

"Hidden fees introduced in the 11th hour."

- lamike

We came to buy a used Chevy Volt, despite reading many negative reviews. I should've known better. The car was great and the asking price was fair. The sales guy said they are a no haggle dealership like Carmax. Cool. We pulled out the checkbook and were ready pay and take our new car home. Easy. Then we waited for two hours for the finance guy to bring the paperwork. When he arrived, he looks at the computer screen and says he'll put together an estimated cost. We curiously said "ok?" He then quoted $5,000 higher than their sticker price. We very clearly said "No!" He asked what we want to pay, to which I replied "If we are making up prices now, $9,000." He then says, "I can't charger more than our advertised price." So, I pulled out my phone and showed him the advertised price that we were willing to pay. Then he said there were $4,000 worth of negotiable items already installed that they had to charge for. We said we do not want to pay for what we do not need and he asks "You don't expect people to do work and not pay for it? It's already installed." I turned to the sales guy and asked what this was all about, and he said he explained that to us earlier. No he didn't. We then said "our time is valuable and you've cost us by wasting it." Finance guy says "I can't pay for your time, but I can pay for your gas to drive here." Outraged, we left. BUYER BEWARE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle set up the appointment when I called. Unfortunately I don't remember the other names
December 07, 2019

"Stay away from this stealership.I spoke to the internet..."

- A

Stay away from this stealership. I spoke to the internet sales person, Bryan. I said I’m traveling from 2 hours away via rideshare if you can confirm that the price advertised is the price you will honor. I told him i don’t want any miscommunication or surprises if I’m going to travel all the way up there. But if the price is true, I’m ready to buy it. I told him I had financing through my bank already pre-approved. He said yes, that’s the guaranteed price. He acknowledged I have my own financing. I show up. He tries to make me sign a credit report per homeland security for OFAC. If you are not financing through the dealership, YOU DO NOT HAVE TO DO THIS. It’s a scam well documented amongst crediting agencies and websites like Edmunds. He brings his manager over, they say it’s cool you don’t need to to do it. He makes some side comment about if my credit is low and if I’m worried. No, Bryan, I’m not worried, you simply don’t have authorization to check my credit. He then tries to sell me on this $3900 buy up package with paint protection and security. He tells me it’s already on the vehicle so that’s all he can do. Aka, we’re not gonna sell you what we advertised. TLDR: prices are NOT as advertised. They will lie to your face about checking your credit. And they will not honor their low prices. Scammers. Waste of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryan Rojas
December 03, 2019

"Service are poor, and their attitude are rude"

- jasonzhouzhu

I have been there once, people work there are extremely rude, they wouldn't let you test drive if they did not see you have the money, I had talked to one of the salesmen that I want to test drive jaguar, then said he needs my ID, I said ok, and after he got the copy of my ID, he told me to wait for him get the key, so I sit there to wait for him for 15 minutes, then I saw him was chatting with another salesman, that is their attitude, I do not think people work there know respect. I am serious, they are rude, if you do not trust me, go for it. Never gonna go there the second time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Corning
1.0
Mike Harrington
1.0
Pete Shaver
1.0
December 02, 2019

"Service department scheduled a appointment with me for..."

- ryanadamsandfamily

Service department scheduled a appointment with me for 5:30pm when I arrived they told me they could not do a oil change. They sent me emails and even a text confirming. Do not waste your time and gas. Very unprofessional and I will not be going back for any service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Gutierrez
December 02, 2019

"They lower prices to draw you in then charge you a lot more."

- mikee1973

This dealer is a fraud, they want to charge you almost $4000 for stuff that is 'already installed' and then another charge for extended warranty when you tell them you don't want it they say its mandatory because its already installed. It's like they don't want to sell you the car if you don't get their extras. Then they want to offer you a fraction of what your trade in is worth. I got my car appraised at CarMax before I came here they offered $15k this place offered $11k. The night before I called in spoke to Mufasa he saide to go in at tomorrow when they opened at 11AM. That he would guarantee the car at the same price. When I got there at 11AM the place had already been open for an hour and someone else had already purchased the car I wanted. This is a very questionable dealership, I knew it was too good to be true!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marco, Mustafa
November 24, 2019

"just nowThis was THE worst experience I HAVE EVER had..."

- Errick

just now This was THE worst experience I HAVE EVER had with a Dealership. Prices are discounted but they force you to purchase a protection package that includes panel identification that was mandated back in 1984 by NHTSA (all vehicles sold in the States must have Vins or identifying marks on all panels to deter theift). What ever the price of the vevicle is they will add $3999.18 to it. Even if ther vehicle is not on the lot. They will try to get you to finance through their bank at 7.4% APR, they will tell you that's the going rate on vehicle loans. I was specifically looking for a certain packag/model and had communicated with other Dealerships and the told me I was crazy if I bought a car from them. After thinking about my entire experience I walked out on them. Glad I did!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Harrington
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 805 results