About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Huntington Beach Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

4.1

732 Lifetime Reviews

16701 Beach Boulevard, Huntington Beach, California 92647 Directions
Sales: (714) 841-3999

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

732 Reviews of Huntington Beach Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

Sort by Write a review
June 09, 2018

"Don't go to this dealership"

- showtime32

Stop! Don't bother going here. Please take my advice as a loyal Jeep owner for the past 30 years. This is a great brand and a great vehicle, but this dealership will not give you an example of either of those. I have tried to buy jeeps here, tried to have my jeeps serviced here (I have owned 6 and half dozen of my friends own them because of me) and every attempt has been a disaster. Twice in the past 4 years I have walked on to this dealership to buy a vehicle - cash in hand. Both times I walked the lot for 15-20 minutes without being acknowledged by anyone. When I go inside and ask for help I end up sitting on the chair for another 15 minutes. Each time I have had to leave and go down to the jeep dealership on Harbor (not a great place but at least the do customer service). Today I had a service appointment because I had been given a gift certificate by a friend who knows I love jeeps. Pulled up, parked my car and waited.....and waited....20 minutes. I flagged a gentleman down and was told that someone would be with me shortly and that my oil change would take 2 hours. Another 20 minutes went by. I called the service desk from the parking lot and asked to speak with a manager - I was transferred to VM. I am home now. Going to have a ceremonial gift certificate burning. Don't go here. Please go to another dealership that sell Jeep. They are great cars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Your employees border on useless.
June 05, 2018

"Piss, poor, service! Finance dept. Are bunch of liars. "

- ALEX

This is by far the worst car buying experience I have ever had. Finance people are bunch of thieves. They add item and warranties that you don't want or need. They are crooks. They do not call customers back. People beware of this place. From sales people all the way to upper management. They take your money and that's it. (Daniel Andersen) sales manager can never be reached.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamal finance, Emma sales girl
June 02, 2018

"Absolute joke!"

- LeftThereAngry

I am 45. I have probably purchased 30 cars in my lifetime (not exaggerating). This was the most unprofessional and horrible dealership I have EVER been to. I have purchased cars from tiny used car lots to big dealers and I have never seen such uneducated and unorganized sales staff in my life. A week later I still can't believe how weird my experience was. I felt like I was in the Twilight Zone. wish I could write out all of the details but I don't have the patience for that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jovan
May 31, 2018

"Crap service in finance. Ram returned!!"

- Crap after the sale

After 3 weeks with a new 18 ram I couldn't drive due to their finance Dept incompetence and no return calls or messages, I returned the truck after consulting there bank and the division at Chrysler. They were missing paperwork so we couldn't license or insure or new purchase. We ended up returning the ram for a full refund after almost a month wasted. Crap dealership, don't waste your time trying to save here, it doesn't pay off!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pete Shaver
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Nick, Richard in finance.
May 31, 2018

"Some bumps but happy overall."

- ImInMeMumsCar

Sales reps Omar and Manny were absolutely great! Professional and respectful, and most importantly, not pushy or intrusive. They were quick in getting my car of interest ready for test drives, answered all my questions, and were extremely patient with me while I made my decision. Manny helped walk me through some options for extra coverage that I refused, as well as payment options. He did, however, leave out many of the extra fees that wouldn't be discussed until I went to their financing office, such as the docking fees, dealership fees, and "return insurance fees," that would have added an additional $400+ to the negotiated price. Dealt with Don in financing. Very amiable UNTIL we expressed concern over all the extra charges not previously discussed. He quickly became irritable and rude when we wouldn't agree right out. Completely unprofessional and ruined the experience for me and my partner, which is why this is not a 4 or 5 star review. Pushy and tried to rushed us through the signing process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don vuong, Omar Jimenez, Manny avendano
May 30, 2018

"Deceptive Finance charges-- extra $509 in fees"

- wobblewobble

There's a reason most people dread going to a car dealership. Imagine you negotiate a deal, come to an agreement, and then afterward the seller changes the deal and tries to charge you more. That's the system in place at this dealership. I worked with a salesperson named Manny Avendano, who was pretty easy to work with, and we negotiated a fair deal to purchase a used car and for a trade-in. When we moved to the finance office and talked with Don Vuong, that's when things went south. There were $509 in total fees added to the purchase contract that were completely ridiculous. 1. $250 'insurance fee' that gives the right to return the car within 48 hours for a refund. This is ridiculous. There's no way this is a real insurance program that is underwritten by an independent third party; this is simply the dealership adding pure profit to the deal on the back end, and changing the terms of the purchase price through a deceptive add-on. Don insisted that this is a required part of the purchase contract, standard on all deals this dealership makes, and could not be removed. 2. $179 NitroFill 5 year subscription. This is a standard add-on also, which pays for nitrogen in your tires and 5 years of roadside assistance. Of course, there's no good way to evaluate whether this program is any good while you're sitting there in the finance office, but between my auto insurance and a AAA membership, this is completely unnecessary. It was a xxxx of a fight and probably a half hour of arguing, but i did get this removed from the purchase contract. At first, Don insisted that this is standard requirement and could not be removed, but in the end he was easily able to delete it from the contract in two seconds. 3. $80 document processing fee. Every dealership charges a doc fee, and it's usually around this cost range. It's a BS fee that I've never had successfully removed from a purchase contract. But there it is, now you know how much this dealership charges. Keep in mind that all the docs are processed electronically. What is this $80 for? Software subscription? Am i paying for the labor hours for the finance manager? This is paying for dealership overhead, not my problem, bake it into the car's price. tl;dr Negotiated a deal with sales person and was happy. Then got to finance office and was hit with $509 more in fees the sales person didn't mention and were not part of the price we discussed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don Vuong
May 21, 2018

"Bad customer service !!THE WORSE EVER!!"

- Js1978

I went to this dealer to purchase a 2018 dodge challenger because it was a good price "apparently". Everything was going really good the salesman was doing his job until I went with the finance department! When I was about to sing the contract the price was totally different, I told the guy from finance, that the price was not correct he called the manager and told him that the was the final price for the car, well I said call the salesman, he did and the salesman told him that I was right, but the guy from finance and the manager didn't respect our agreement...so I left after waiting for 3 hours. That was the worse experience ever!! WATCH WHAT THEY WANT YOU TO SIGN.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gaspate longo
May 09, 2018

"Finance charge"

- Amy S

Bought a used car, but car had been totaled, driver door wouldn’t close after several days and car wouldn’t start. Took back and the GM said give her what ever she wants in a life be up in the back and only pay $100 more a month. I had just filed BK so I felt lucky to be getting a new car instead of a used one. 5 year loan was supposed to be the deal with a 9% interest rate. To good to be true? Yes!!! They said I had to come back and sign new papers, they couldn’t get the interest rate promised (after realizing it was 11%), but they had gotten down to 9%. They neglected to tell me they “added “ an extra year on my loan and I did not pay attention to that since they said nothing had changed but the rate. Also I had so many inquiries on my credit report. Also the “finance charge that they supposedly were charging cause they were financing the loan was still added into the loan along and they sold my loan to capital one with the interest rate a month after buying the car. So I ended up paying $23,000 for a $14,000 car with no bells or whistles and no power locks or windows, I did notice until last year why my loan was paid off that they had changed my loan terms, so when I signed with new interest rate Also I’m paying interest for my loan with capital one. I thought I was so lucky and referred two people here. I hope that they go out of business just like mortgages people for lying and cheating to their customers. There service is terrible and molar warranty is a JOKE, don’t get it! Or the gas in tires! Don’t buy a car or refer people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pete Shaver
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 24, 2018

"Worst, lousiest, uninformed, untrained JUST THE WORST!"

- Nun Ya

If you are a bit scared of the whole 'buying a used car from a dealership' scenario, or intimidated about going to a place that sells cars and getting conned by a savvy knowledgeable used car salesman; Then have absolutely no fear when you come to HB Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram... Crap...( whatever else is in their name), you wont have to worry about encountering that at HB Jeep. If your intimidation stems from the thought of a savvy used car salesman and feeling dumb for not knowing basic information about how the whole car buying or financing process works dont worry none of these sales rep do either. Their salesman have absolutely zero and i mean zero knowledge about what it is that their doing there. Literally hire guys with zero experience, and does it show. Simplest questions such as "What kind of insurance must i have to drive off the lot?" is met with a face of confusion and followed with "ummm... Im not.... let me find that out for you". By the way that is how most inquiries are responded to. its either that or "we'll go over that once we process it and find out ummmm.... im not quite sure". Every question is answered though. "Do you need proof of address?" ...umm..im not quite sure.... let me find out. "Does the cosigner need to be here for me to apply?".....we'll go over that once we process it and find out..... "what are the terms of the financing company. what requirements must be met?"...... ummmmm.. I.... let me find out for you.. "Do you have a bathroom?.... we'll go over that once we process it and find out. "do you have a brain?" im not quite..... let me find out for you... Seriously save yourself the time the headache, the display of disrespectful grown men talking and acting like a bunch of school boys. Cussing in front of you and figuring out how insurance for a vehicle works. I would be a bit more understanding about the sales rep they hire there but they are just as much at fault as HB Jeep is. I would not go apply in a field that i know absolutely nothing about. Nor would i hire someone who knows nothing about the product im selling. You dont see landscapers applying to be brain surgeons. And the people they hire there to sell us cars are just that know-nothing guys. But I guess that is how much respect HB Jeep has for its consumers. I really wish these guys got more training other than how to log into their dealer website and more Customer Service training but from what i saw the lady conducting part of the training was more concerned with letting the new herd of dumb flesh know how much more dedicated she is to the company than anything else. Maybe instead of continuing to hire herd after herd they should spend the money and commission theyre giving to these guy on some real training for how to treat a customer and most of all on a legal team or someone with some understanding of how advertising works. I guess nobody really cares of or has heard that false advertising is a crime. And maybe theyre just that disconnected and dont think that a knowledgeable and apologetic rep would mean the difference between a frustrated understanding customer and a pissed off misled consumer filing a claim for false advertising. Get your xxxx together HB Jeep. You wont be in business much longer if your lawyers are as good as your sales rep

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John, Mauro Duran. David. Tom. Joe. Dean
April 23, 2018

"Prices a little deceptive when they force you to buy add-ons"

- Michael W

Great INITIAL prices, but they don't tell you about MANDATORY add-ons of $175 for "nitrogen" and $500 for some goofy body panel theft tags. So, add $675 to the advertised price. This strikes me as illegal. Also, this dealer loves to DAMAGE your new car by drilling xxxxx in the front bumper for the license plate. Usually it's crooked (three cars I have purchased here) and they use rough sheet metal screws that make the PAINTED bumper/fascia pucker and deform. Who thinks this is smart at this dealer?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't remember, the F&I guy from Atlanta was nice/fair.
1
...
1 - 10 of 732 results