About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Huntington Beach Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

3.7

743 Lifetime Reviews

16701 Beach Boulevard, Huntington Beach, California 92647 Directions
Sales: (714) 841-3999

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

743 Reviews of Huntington Beach Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

Sort by Write a review
September 10, 2018

"Amazing help!"

- J0910820158a

I had an amazing experience , was help in every possible way and finding the perfect vehicle! I will definitely recommend this dealer to all my friends Cesar Aguilar thank you !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cesar Aguilar
August 29, 2018

"Avoid!!!!"

- Daytona 392

Horrible customer service.. Don’t bother getting a pre approved loan from a major lender they will not accept. Ie. USAA pre approved loans Felt as if I was inconvenience to them for wanting to purchase a car. Plan on spending hours waiting on finance even if you are 1 of 2 people waiting. While you are waiting you would think they would be prepping your car for delivery to you , however that is not the case. So after waiting hours on finance, plan to spend at least another hour waiting on them to take another hour to wash your car. Dealer feels like it should be a used car dealer on the corner in a neighborhood.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not worth the time
August 28, 2018

"Quite surprise"

- Roval

We came in with a specific product in mind and walked out with an upgrade some how. Overall, they made it work. I just wish the finance section was more transparent. My original budget gets affected if you have additional charges.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor
August 23, 2018

"BEWARE"

- DodgedABullet

I came in to buy a 2018 Challenger because of the advertised price. They pulled the old "four square" sales trick where they only show you down payment and monthly payments without telling you the actual price. I went home and plugged the numbers into a car payment calculator to learn that the total amount financed was several thousand dollars more than we talked about. I had to call back the next day to learn that they tried to hide a FOUR THOUSAND DOLLAR extended warranty in those numbers, hoping that I wouldn't do the math. We never once discussed an extended warranty, I never asked for it, and they never disclosed that they were adding it to the total amount financed. If you absolutely must buy a car from this place, make 100% sure you know what the price of the car is...and what else you're paying for. If your salesman keeps going to the finance guy and returning with only down payment and monthly payments, talk to the finance guy directly and see what the total amount financed is and an itemized list of things that contribute to that number. You should go to a dealership that's not stuck in the 80s with shady sales tactics, though. It's 2018; you don't have to put up with this anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe
August 19, 2018

"Good Car, horrible financing and post sale attention"

- BoughtAJeep

Great price on a Jeep Grand Cherokee, but make sure you come with your own financing. They tried to trick me into a 5.9% 84 month loan ($15k cost of interest on only $38k!!). Wouldn’t tell me the rate, only wanted to talk about monthly payments. Alex (finance) never ran our credit, but could “only” come down a little. Come to dealership with pre financing from your credit union, and save THOUSANDS. Then finally, after the PAINFUL financing guy, they made us wait 2 HOURS so they could wash the car (stored on a dirt lot)! 2 hours???? I can wash a car myself with a bucket and a hose in less than 1!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex (financing), Richard (sales person)
August 10, 2018

"Great service "

- N

Henry was helpful and attentive to my re call for jeep grand cherokee. I would recommend to friends and family and my next car service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry
August 09, 2018

"Excelente service "

- Erickgus77

Henry and tai went the extra mile to make sure my sprinter was done right and on time , I strongly recommend everyone to bring your car to them .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry Jimenez
August 05, 2018

"Beware!! "

- Mamashaw10

BEWARE!!! If I could give negative stars, I would've! I was sold a car and not even 24 hours later I'm having issues. Oh it's nothing major, they said, and sent me on my way. Come to find out, there are major issues wrong, the kind of issues that make my car unsafe to drive unless I pay out of my pocket to get it fixed...and when I went back to the dealership to explain the issues, they simple said there is nothing we can do for you. Such a shame and what a scam!! Reporting them to the DMV and The Bureau of Automotive Repair. They knew there was damage and did not take the time to repair before they sold it to me. DO NOT BUY HERE, THEY WILL NOT TAKE CARE OF YOU!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Omar
July 24, 2018

"Fraudulent charges were refunded"

- Lauren Schade

UPDATE: Problem resolved. The day after I posted this review, I received a text from one of the managers, David Nehrir, who apologized for the bad experience I'd had. Furthermore, they mailed a check refunding the fraudulent charges. INITIAL POST: The finance staff Leo (I don’t know his last name) and Cisco Mejia fraudulently charged me $628. I explicitly stated that I did not want to buy any optional goods or services. Leo said that the Nitrofill and Etch theft deterrent device were included on all vehicles and that there was no additional charge. That was a lie. I also explicitly stated that I did not want the vehicle contract cancellation, and they charged me for that. I have called and left voicemails repeatedly and have never received a call back. I have exchanged 7 emails with the finance staff, but they have not communicated anything with me regarding the fraudulent charges. All of their paperwork was on a screen. On each screen, Leo told me what I was signing and then scrolled down to the bottom where I would sign. I was not able to see that he was checking boxes that were the exact opposite of what I had said. They put all the paperwork on a flash drive but did not give me the flash drive when I left. I was not given any paperwork, contracts, or receipts except for a receipt that just listed the $2,500 down payment I gave at the time of purchase. I purchased the car on Sunday, June 10, 2018. Since it was Sunday evening, my bank was closed. When I came back to Huntington Beach (I live in San Diego) on June 14 to pay the balance on my car, I asked for a receipt, and that’s when I saw the extra $628 of charges. I met with Alex Sandoval who said his manager would need to talk to his manager before the charges could be reversed. It has now been over 6 weeks of me calling and emailing them and hearing nothing back. The Etch that Leo said was free was $199. The Nitrofill that he said was free was $179. The vehicle contract cancellation option that I said I did not want was $250. On their website, their core values include truthfulness, responsiveness, and consistency. I have experienced the exact opposite of these. The finance department has been deceitful, dishonest, unresponsive, and unreliable. These fraudulent charges and the process of trying to get my $628 back have caused a great deal of emotional and mental stress as well as financial hardship. The good experience I had with their salesman T. Wayne and their competitive pricing has been completely erased by their finance team’s deceitfulness.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cisco Meija, Leo, Alex Sandoval, T. Wayne, David Nehrir
July 24, 2018

"Shady and time wasters "

- Jeep18person

Let me start off by saying, this dealerships reviews are accurate. I purchased a new Jeep Wrangler the ogheo night....4.5 hours later. Not because of log negotiating but because they leave you at your seat while they stand off in the distance doing nothing. They have the, "this is the price take it or leave it attitude." Saying things like, "if you don't buy it, someone else will." If you have a trade, don't bring it here. They won't give you anything for it, although blue book value states otherwise. Finance hides things in the contract, including nitrogen filled tires that you cannot get them to remove at $200 extra. I will never come back to this dealership, and unless you have time and money to waste, I suggest you don't either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Powers, Jon
1
...
1 - 10 of 743 results