Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hurlbert Toyota Scion

4.1

125 Lifetime Reviews

58 Calef Highway, Epping, New Hampshire 03042 Directions
Call (603) 693-1010

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

125 Reviews of Hurlbert Toyota Scion

Sort by Write a review
November 23, 2019

"The sales experience was great. My husband and I were..."

- Delladonald65

The sales experience was great. My husband and I were very comfortable working with Dave! This was the beat car buying experience I’ve had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Azzo
June 04, 2019

"Most in-humane treatment I've ever experienced"

- peterchaloux

I worked extensively with Elizabeth and Tom online and over the phone to negotiate a deal. Had emailed quotes on their letter head, confirmation that we were moving ahead via text, and even gave a deposit the night before via phone. Drove over 100 miles to purchase a car from Hurlbert. Arranged that I would be turning in my current lease at neighboring dealership a town over. When I called for them to come pick my up they notified me that they could not do the deal and there was nothing they could do. Manager Gene refused to call me back simply having the salesman keep calling me back and saying sorry, nothing they could do. They left me stranded over 100 miles from home with no way to get home and absolutely no effort to make things right. This is a disgusting way to treat people, never mind poor customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elizabeth, Tom, Gene
Jun 05, 2019 -

Hurlbert Toyota Scion responded

Hi Peter, we sincerely apologize for the miscommunication and we hope that you find the vehicle you are looking for.

May 03, 2019

"The Best"

- DGosselin

Great experience purchasing vehicle. No pressure no BS. Dealt with one person during sales process. No managers stepping in. Gave me great price on trade in, good price on new truck, found me excellent percentage rate for financing. I was in there for 45 minutes for the sale including test drive, came in next day to sign papers no more then 20 minutes drove away with new truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Norton
5.0
Other Employees : Gene
May 06, 2019 -

Hurlbert Toyota Scion responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We're excited that our team was able to make the car buying process smooth and allow you to drive away happy in your new truck. If you have any further questions, please give us a call or drop by and we'd be happy to answer them.

February 17, 2019

""Stealing Trades""

- RB

Expect to get your trade "stolen" if you go to this dealership. They gave me $6500 for my trade, while Nashua had a lower lease by $30 per month and gave me $3500 more for my trade. Go to Nashua or Manchester only. Negotiate your best price, then "pop your trade," they will beat Hurlbert in price and won't "steal" your trade. Please believe this post. Paul Norrish showed little respect towards myself as a veteran. He questioned my service. Nashua took my military documents saving $500 on my lease. All in all I saved over $4000 going to Nashua. The proof is in the pudding!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Norrish
1.0
Feb 18, 2019 -

Hurlbert Toyota Scion responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are sorry to hear you feel like your expectations were not met during the trade process of your vehicle. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and again we're sorry that we were unable to come to terms. We hope you have a good day.

September 01, 2018

"Quality, Convenient Service At Hurlbert Toyota"

- Debbie

Hurlbert Toyota provided excellent, quality service for my 20,000 miles service checkup. Very convenient hours for scheduling my appointment. Also, everyone at the dealership was friendly and showed interest in assisting me. Debbie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael McKay
5.0
Sep 05, 2018 -

Hurlbert Toyota Scion responded

Thanks, Debbie! We are so happy to hear that your experience with us went so well! We strive to give our customers the best service every time they visit and your feedback helps us to do just this. Thanks again for sharing and we hope you continue to choose Hurlbert Toyota for all of your future car needs!

June 20, 2018

"Service "

- Bob

In and out quickly, treated with respect, not used to this good a service at a dealership. An all around professional job. Will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Carlson
5.0
Jun 22, 2018 -

Hurlbert Toyota Scion responded

Thanks so much for the 5-star review, Bob. We strive to get people in and out of our service department as quickly as possible. It is so good to hear you had a great experience and look forward to seeing you again soon!

April 11, 2018

"service"

- Anne

I did not purchase my Rav4 in Epping, NH at your dealership but since I now live in /east Kingston it was easier to have my car service with Hurlbert. I am extremely please with the service and the courtesy of your staff. Thank you Thomas ! P.S. The time before when my car was serviced I had Jason helping me and he was just as great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Carlson
Apr 18, 2018 -

Hurlbert Toyota Scion responded

That's great to hear! Thank you very much for your feedback and kind words! We certainly appreciate your business and are always happy to help! We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

March 20, 2018

"Responsive and effective in evaluating and resolving issues"

- Tacoma1

Tom Carson was the Asst. Service Manager that wrote up a frame replacement for my Tacoma and also directed the approach to resolving my complaint and the subject of a Toyota letter concerning driveline vibration on certain models of the Tacoma. Both issues were handled in a very professional manner and the work accomplished successfully and in a timely fashion. Kudos also to Todd, the service technician that effectively addressed the driveline issues. He took the time to listen to my complaint, take a test drive and methodically address and resolve the problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Carlson
5.0
Other Employees : Todd, Master tech?
Mar 22, 2018 -

Hurlbert Toyota Scion responded

Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it. It's wonderful to know that Tom was able to take care of your issues in such a professional manner. We hope that everything went well. Come back and visit us again if you ever need anything!

February 16, 2018

"Service on car"

- ROND.

Brought car in for the "Toyota care maintenance" for an oil change and alignment. I was greeted by a very very friendly Ariel Sallemi., She totally explained the procedure, and also stated that if I did not need the alignment (after checking it) I would only be charged a small amount for the checking. The car was ready to go in about an hour and a half. She came out to the waiting room, with a big smile, and went over the entire service, especially the alignment, which I was told was badly needed. She showed me the diagrams on each tire that were misaligned. The car ran perfectly on the way home. I cannot say enough good things about this terrific dealership. I live in Haverhill Ma. and feel it is worth it coming to this dealership for their excellent service dept.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ariel Sallemi
5.0
Feb 20, 2018 -

Hurlbert Toyota Scion responded

That's what we like to hear! Thank you for your great feedback! We're happy to hear you had your car serviced well and left happy, and we can't wait to see you back again soon!

February 10, 2018

"great service"

- marbir1

I called the dealership for an appointment and I was there in a half hour. Ariell was fantastic; friendly and knowledgeable. Service was done and I was out of there in less than an hour. I have been going to Hurlbert in Epping for 5 years and will continue to do so. Thanks again, Mary-Ann

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ariel Sallemi
5.0
Feb 13, 2018 -

Hurlbert Toyota Scion responded

Thanks so much for the excellent review and for your loyalty, Mary-Ann! We are so happy that you had such a great time working with Ariel and we look forward to working with you again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 125 results