Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Husker Auto Group

Lincoln, NE

3.3
172 Reviews

6833 Telluride Dr

Lincoln, NE

68521

Directions

172 Reviews of Husker Auto Group

Sort by
October 16, 2021

"Josh has sold us vehicles before and we have always felt..."

- Mgstreff

Josh has sold us vehicles before and we have always felt good about what they have treated us.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Ames
Oct 18, 2021 -

Husker Auto Group responded

Our reputation is one of our top priorities. Your positive review is what we are always striving for!

September 02, 2021

"I have bought my last 4 vehicles from here. I have always..."

- Brittany

I have bought my last 4 vehicles from here. I have always gotten what I wanted and needed from them. This time Greg helped me and he has gone above and beyond to help me out! He’s been a big help.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg
Sep 03, 2021 -

Husker Auto Group responded

Our reputation is one of our top priorities. Your positive review is what we are always striving for!

August 31, 2021

"I don’t ever give out five stars, However, this..."

- Scott

I don’t ever give out five stars, However, this dealership was a breath of fresh air. You see, I live in Denver, Colorado, and one would assume that with several BMW dealerships in town I would choose them. Well, first they didn’t have the inventory, or even have a factory slot until the end of fall. My trade in? Worth 1500 less…I guess they have to pay for extra advertisements. Here, I had all my questions answered and a new BMW delivered to Denver. I have already recommended this dealership to all of my friends. Big shout out to Kyle and Ben for making this easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben, Kyle
Aug 31, 2021 -

Husker Auto Group responded

Thank you for your positive feedback, Scott!

August 30, 2021

"Called about a vehicle online but was told it had sold,..."

- huskerschubert

Called about a vehicle online but was told it had sold, understandable. Was told about a similar truck, got my interest and started talking business. Got the price quoted, started talking about the current deal expiring in a couple days and I would not be able to be there until the weekend since I live in Southern Missouri. When Eric the sales rep heard this, he immediately told me that the price would be an additional $3K!!! Just because I live out of state was his reason and it was the dealership policy because of demand and shortage. We're talking about a $60k+ vehicle. Talk about discrimination in today's time! Is this even legal? I'm sure I'll get the same response I see to all negative reviews, which I'm sure is a pre-written response someone looking at this hits and adds my name at top. If this dealership is so concerned about fixing things, hopefully they actually do. In fact Eric didn't sound concerned when I said he lost a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Austin
Aug 31, 2021 -

Husker Auto Group responded

Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed that you were not satisfied with our pricing. There are quite a few factors that go into calculating our vehicle prices and it is extremely important for us to be transparent and honorable in our dealings. If you have any further questions, please reach out to Steve Kurtz at 402-479-7601.

August 29, 2021

"I had built a car online. I called and talked to Nick K...."

- BettyR

I had built a car online. I called and talked to Nick K. on Thursday night. I sent him my build and he got me the quote that night. He also put me in touch with Ben, the New Car Sales Manager. Nick and Ben were so helpful. They made it so easy to get my car. I did everything over the phone. I live in Elkhorn and didn’t have to drive to Lincoln. I talked to Nick on Thursday, and Ben on Friday. I only talked to Ben once and at the end of that phone call, I had given my deposit and the process was started for my BMW to be built. So, the new car process only took 2 days and I never had to go to the dealership. I would definitely recommend Husker Auto Group. The process was quick and easy. Ben and Nick were also very personable and knowledgeable. I live in Elkhorn, but I’ll do business in Lincoln from this point forward.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben-New Car Sales Manager
Aug 30, 2021 -

Husker Auto Group responded

Our reputation is one of our top priorities. Your positive review is what we are always striving for!

August 28, 2021

"Clean environment, friendly employees, prompt service,..."

- Angela

Clean environment, friendly employees, prompt service, they offer Starbucks coffee and popcorn, Chevy hats, attention to detail, you get to bang the gong after you purchase your vehicle. Kind of silly, but my kid thought it was awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Heaton, Bryan York
Aug 30, 2021 -

Husker Auto Group responded

Thank you for your positive feedback, from all of us here at Husker Auto Group!

July 30, 2021

"If I could give them no stars, I would. This has been the..."

- Cheryl T

If I could give them no stars, I would. This has been the worst buying experience I have ever had. I had problems with response to phone calls. I also had problems with sitting around/waiting times. Apparently, communication between departments is poor.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wade Darnall
Aug 02, 2021 -

Husker Auto Group responded

Cheryl, we are sorry to hear about your less than outstanding experience with us. We would like the chance to speak with you further about this. At your earliest convenience please reach out to Steve Kurtz at 402-479-7601.

July 25, 2021

"Wade Darnall was very helpfull and easy to work with, got..."

- tim.m.morrison

Wade Darnall was very helpfull and easy to work with, got us in our new truk and on our way, best experience at a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wade Darwall & Keith Brooks
Jul 26, 2021 -

Husker Auto Group responded

Thank you for your positive feedback, Tim!

June 25, 2021

"Horrible customer service and bad communication within..."

- CQUARELLS

Horrible customer service and bad communication within their departments. Dropped my vehicle off Monday evening for an appointment on Tuesday at 830 am. Appointment was for two alloy wheels to be replaced. I called Wednesday evening and left a voice message to check on the status. Nothing. Called Thursday, transferred again to another voice mail. Called Friday, which is today and still nothing. Husker auto doesn't return phone calls and makes your request a last priority. This is very ridiculous and I still don't have my vehicle and no one has gotten back to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
Jun 28, 2021 -

Husker Auto Group responded

We appreciate the opportunity to resolve this with you and hope we were able to turn your experience with us around. If you have any further questions or need anything else, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you!

June 13, 2021

"Started off a bit rough but was not salesmans fault...."

- vancouver481

Started off a bit rough but was not salesmans fault. Hollis bent over backwards to find us what we wanted, and she did. She explained everything and did a stellar job. The financial man lawrenz was awesome too. Full explanation no problem when we paid outright. Very good experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hollis, lawrenz
Jun 14, 2021 -

Husker Auto Group responded

Thank you for your positive review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 172 results