Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh

Plattsburgh, NY

4.9
290 Reviews
Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh came to be in July of 2015. The Nissan franchise has existed within the same building since 1990. Although the family name on the building is new, the Huttig name is certainly not new when it comes to experience and automotive excellence. The Huttig Family has been supporting and exceeding our customers expectations in the North Country auto industry for over 70 years. Huttig Nissan proudly serves the Champlain Valley, our Waterway friends in St Lawrence County, our close friends east of the Champlain in Vermont as well as our Provincial neighbors to the North in Canada. With over 45 years of combined experience, our sales team is well versed in all rules and regulations in regards to taxation, dmv as well as import/export process to make all transactions, for locals and neighbors, smooth and seamless. So don’t let a county line, national border or a trip across a lake stop you from being a part of the Huttig experience. Don’t worry about the ferry ride…..we’ll cover that for our customers too! Enjoy our scenic test drive routes and with an amazing selection of New, Pre-Owned and Certified Pre-Owned vehicles, we are confident you will find your top choice right here. Huttig Nissan boasts one of the best Service departments in the North Country. With our ASE certified Technicians, a Nissan Master Certified Technician, readily available loaner cars and extensive rental fleet of the latest Nissan models, Huttig Nissan will do everything it takes to keep you on the road. We have a parts department with shelves and stuff. So whether you are looking to purchase a New or Pre-Owned vehicle, need service or accessories for your current vehicle, come in and see what it means to be a part of the Huttig Family experience! It's one you will no doubt share with your friends and family!
Contact Dealership

4670 State Route 9

Plattsburgh, NY

12901

Directions

By Type

Showing 290 reviews

June 14, 2021

"Huttig Nissan went above and beyond! Excellent place to..."

- Jallen25

Huttig Nissan went above and beyond! Excellent place to purchase a new vehicle! I would certainly recommend Huttig Nissan to anyone looking for a new ride!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 17, 2021 -

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Jallen25, we are so happy to read such a great review about Huttig Nissan! Thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

May 11, 2021

"Tammy is such a wonderful, intelligent and beautiful..."

- Jdubay

Tammy is such a wonderful, intelligent and beautiful lady! She has helped my grandparents, my mother and my self for many years. I will always recommend her!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 12, 2021 -

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Jdubay, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Huttig Nissan! We couldn't be happier to hear Julie has provided you and your family with five-star experiences - Reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. We look forward to your next visit! Thank you.

May 03, 2021

"The dealership showed a complete lack of integrity after..."

- jeholmes

The dealership showed a complete lack of integrity after we discovered an error they made which left us unable to legally drive our vehicle for over a week. Instead of coming up with a solution, they spent an entire day lying to us and then blaming us for not being willing to drive our paid-for vehicle without a proper temporary registration. It still took a few days before anyone stopped arguing long enough to start working toward a solution. We didn't even get a buyer's guide. When they tell you they're a family and pretend that you're part of it, they are at least telling the truth about being a family. They are very loyal to their coworkers. They will lie to cover for each other hoping that you aren't smart enough to understand how things really work. The sales manager will play the "people make mistakes" card instead of listening to you. Took him three days to finally come up with a solution that I still wasn't sure was legitimate. Luckily we didn't get pulled over while we waited for them to fix things properly. Yes, Jason, people make mistakes. Only most people have the integrity to admit them instead of lying to cover them up. You should have taken money out of Jordan's commission to compensate us for our lost time. And Jordan, you need to learn how to speak to customers without belittling them. You definitely shouldn't suggest that people break the law. You give salespeople a bad name. Julie, you need to fire Darlene for her incompetence and lack of integrity. That combination makes for a bad employee and reflects poorly on you as an owner. But hey, you got your money and clearly that's all that matters to you. Thank you for a nightmare of an experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Darlene Solano
April 29, 2021

"Amazing work. Tammy was amazing throughout the whole..."

- Xavier LaFountain

Amazing work. Tammy was amazing throughout the whole process, she kept me updated and made sure everything was happening correctly. Thank you Nissan but especially Thank you Tammy.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 01, 2021 -

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

April 09, 2021

"After coming from a different Nissan Dealership that is..."

- Frzninvt

After coming from a different Nissan Dealership that is stuck in the old school high pressure make the sale modus operendi and imposing a $1500 mark-up on all their vehicles on the lot it really encouraged me to look elsewhere so I made the trip over the lake to visit Huttig Nissan and I am so glad that I did. Talk about a "we will do what it takes" attitude and we "will" find you the vehicle that you want it was like a breath of fresh air. No pressure, everything explained, no ride along test drives their solid 5 Star feedback speaks volumes. Thank you Jordon, Julie, Justin and the entire Huttig staff for making this a pleasureable experience. I look forward to doing business with you for years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 09, 2021 -

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Frzninvt, we are so happy to read such a great review about Huttig Nissan! We strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Huttig Nissan. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this 5-star review about your recent visit. We hope to have the opportunity to work with you again soon!

March 30, 2021

"Connor was great with helping us get what we wanted and..."

- terrybabbie

Connor was great with helping us get what we wanted and needed. Left timely emails when needed. We are very happy with our rogue. Recommended huttig to our friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 01, 2021 -

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. Thank you again for letting our team know how we did! We look forward to helping again in the future.

March 27, 2021

"Thank you so much for making it such a seamless and..."

- Nobrian2187

Thank you so much for making it such a seamless and overall great experience!! Everyone really went the extra mile to make me feel welcome and comfortable!! I would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 29, 2021 -

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Hi Nobrian2187, thank you so much for your positive comments about Huttig Nissan! We are so happy to read such a great review about Huttig Nissan, and we cannot wait to have the opportunity to work with you again soon.

March 18, 2021

"The service I received at Huttig Nissan was nothing short..."

- ABorchers

The service I received at Huttig Nissan was nothing short of excellent. I live in Vermont and made the choice to go with Huttig, and I wasn't disappointed. Jordan was very knowledgeable and made the process from test drive to driving off the lot, with my new car, seamless and easy. Every step of the process was handled professionally and in a timely manner. We were so impressed with the service we received that my husband just ordered his new vehicle from Jordan today!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 22, 2021 -

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Huttig Nissan. We're happy we could meet your expectations and hope you and your husband are loving your new Nissan! We hope to work with you again in the future!

March 15, 2021

"Best friendly service and company to deal with in getting..."

- Canusplatts

Best friendly service and company to deal with in getting a new car. They put their customers first needs first above their own. Tammy is the best

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 17, 2021 -

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Canusplatts, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with Tammy and our team! Thank you so much for the kind words, we really appreciate it and hope to work with you again soon!

February 27, 2021

"Jordan from sales was absolutely amazing to work with! He..."

- Morganarruda

Jordan from sales was absolutely amazing to work with! He kept us informed while waiting for some paperwork to come in the mail, we are so happy with the way everything has gone! Thank you all so much! Jamie from service was absolutely amazing to work with as well! She assisted us getting our previous car fixed. Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jamie W.
Mar 02, 2021 -

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Hi Morganarruda! We're so happy Jordan was able to help you find your dream Nissan and Jamie was able to assist with your service needs! Thank you for the kind words, we hope to work with you again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 290 results