Back

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh

Plattsburgh, NY

4.7
340 Reviews
Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh came to be in July of 2015. The Nissan franchise has existed since 1990. Although the family name on the building is new, the Huttig name is certainly not new when it comes to experience and automotive excellence. The Huttig Family has been supporting and exceeding our customers expectations in the North Country auto industry for over 70 years. Huttig Nissan proudly serves the Champlain Valley, our Waterway friends in St Lawrence County, our close friends east of the Champlain in Vermont as well as our Provincial neighbors to the North in Canada. With over 45 years of combined experience, our sales team is well versed in all rules and regulations in regards to taxation, dmv as well as import/export process to make all transactions, for locals and neighbors, smooth and seamless. So don’t let a county line, national border or a trip across a lake stop you from being a part of the Huttig experience. Don’t worry about the ferry ride…..we’ll cover that for our customers too! Enjoy our scenic test drive routes and with an amazing selection of New, Pre-Owned and Certified Pre-Owned vehicles, we are confident you will find your top choice right here. Huttig Nissan boasts one of the best Service departments in the North Country. With our ASE certified Technicians, a Nissan Master Certified Technician, readily available loaner cars and extensive rental fleet of the latest Nissan models, Huttig Nissan will do everything it takes to keep you on the road. We have a parts department with shelves and stuff. So whether you are looking to purchase a New or Pre-Owned vehicle, need service or accessories for your current vehicle, come in and see what it means to be a part of the Huttig Family experience! It's one you will no doubt share with your friends and family!
Contact Dealership

822 State Route 3

Plattsburgh, NY

12901

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 340 reviews

January 03, 2024

Exceptional Service During a Vacation Breakdown! I recently had a breakdown during a family vacation and had the pleasure of dealing with the Huttig Nissan dealership in Plattsburgh. From the mom More

by sikoram
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julie Huttig
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Don Bressette
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Nick Damiano
December 26, 2023

Kyle and Kalob took care of us in a outstanding ways. I was skeptical to deal with car salesman due to previous experiences in others dealership and since we did the first step on the dealership they tre More

by Rafael Torres
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy Mousseau
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Kyle O'Kusky
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Kalob Drollette
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
December 18, 2023

Based on previous experiences I would personally rather not deal with car salesman, but Connor just acted like a human and listened to what I wanted in a car and produced that for me. It was painless and I More

by Angelablackman1013
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Connor Jubert
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
December 01, 2023

Kyle provided excellent customer service when I was researching for a new vehicle. He was flexible and courteous about times to view a car; he provided answers timely to my questions and directed me to More

by duckyday1
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle O'Kusky
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Kalob Drollette
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
May 19, 2023

This service department is well run and well managed ! Nissan is lucky to have this 5 star dealership . Thank you Don Bressette and Nick !!! More

by griffintodd89
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Bressette
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Nick
April 03, 2023

Molly was absolutely Great! !! Her knowledge of everything about the car was amazing and she took a lot of time with me trying to explain it all to me. More

by nlreilly1
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Glicksman
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jason Mull
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
MOLLY CRAVENS
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Kalob Drollette
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Apr 05, 2023 -

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Thank you for the awesome review. Don

March 30, 2023

Wonderful service , returning customer have multiple vehicles from Tammy. Have been buying from Tammy for 18 years outstanding service. More

by Dragonfly420@
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy Mousseau
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Kalob Drollette
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Apr 04, 2023 -

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Thank you for the awesome review. Don

March 29, 2023

Great service. Everyone was friendly. Their new facility is awesome! I love my new truck. More

by Dpbryant123
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy Mousseau
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jason Mull
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Kalob Drollette
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Mar 31, 2023 -

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Thank you for the awesome review

March 27, 2023

This was my Best experience ever buying a car. My salesperson, Tammy Mousseau was very professional and a great communicator helping me through the entire buyer process from start to finish. Highl More

by Javab1
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy Mousseau
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Kalob Drollette
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Mar 29, 2023 -

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Thank You for the awesome review. Don

March 01, 2023

If your looking for a new car you should go to nissian Huttig and ask for Tammy. She was wounderful and very friendly! Highly recommend her! More

by candace
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy Mousseau
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Mar 04, 2023 -

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Thank you for the great review. Don

1
...