Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh

Plattsburgh, NY

5.0
268 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh came to be in July of 2015. The Nissan franchise has existed within the same building since 1990. Although the family name on the building is new, the Huttig name is certainly not new when it comes to experience and automotive excellence. The Huttig Family has been supporting and exceeding our customers expectations in the North Country auto industry for over 70 years. Huttig Nissan proudly serves the Champlain Valley, our Waterway friends in St Lawrence County, our close friends east of the Champlain in Vermont as well as our Provincial neighbors to the North in Canada. With over 45 years of combined experience, our sales team is well versed in all rules and regulations in regards to taxation, dmv as well as import/export process to make all transactions, for locals and neighbors, smooth and seamless. So don’t let a county line, national border or a trip across a lake stop you from being a part of the Huttig experience. Don’t worry about the ferry ride…..we’ll cover that for our customers too! Enjoy our scenic test drive routes and with an amazing selection of New, Pre-Owned and Certified Pre-Owned vehicles, we are confident you will find your top choice right here. Huttig Nissan boasts one of the best Service departments in the North Country. With our ASE certified Technicians, a Nissan Master Certified Technician, readily available loaner cars and extensive rental fleet of the latest Nissan models, Huttig Nissan will do everything it takes to keep you on the road. We have a parts department with shelves and stuff. So whether you are looking to purchase a New or Pre-Owned vehicle, need service or accessories for your current vehicle, come in and see what it means to be a part of the Huttig Family experience! It's one you will no doubt share with your friends and family!
Contact Dealership

4670 State Route 9

Plattsburgh, NY

12901

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 268 reviews

November 21, 2020

"Jordan was an excellent help. I have been shopping around..."

- Macdaddy

Jordan was an excellent help. I have been shopping around for months. I have considered following my mother and buying closer to the city. I have decided to go local to support the dealerships in this hard time. They were able to get me out of a lease that i was stuck in due to a lack of research and being forced into by a different dealership. Jordan was able to talk me through a ton of different options leading me to the choice of my 2020 Nissan rogue sport. He was able to help me figure out what I wanted without forcing me into something. It was nice to know he was trying to get me into something that I wanted and not force me into something that I would not like. He worked with me all day long showing me the differences between all of the different models until I found one the i really liked and was comfortable in. Everyone that was there was extremely nice but hats off to Jordan Who works for hours to make sure everything was perfect for me when I picked it up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 20, 2020

"We are repeat customers because the experience is always..."

- trish

We are repeat customers because the experience is always amazing with Tammy and Hitting Nissan. We feel like more than just customers. As soon as we realized we were in need of a vehicle, we reached out to Tammy and even though she was on vacation, she got to work on finding exactly what my husband was looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 13, 2020

"These guys were great to deal with and certainly did an..."

- Nicolasr1

These guys were great to deal with and certainly did an exceptional job of going the extra mile to make the sale happen and affordable for me. In addition they accomplished this sale while adhering to the social distancing guidelines, face mask etc. I would come back again to address my future vehicle needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 17, 2020 -

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Nicolasr1, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience, and we hop to work with you again soon!

November 11, 2020

"I was looking to trade in my car for a better one. Jordan..."

- Renee

I was looking to trade in my car for a better one. Jordan B was right there to lend a helping hand was more than helpful when it came to finding the best fit. Had no issues bringing us around the lot or getting us price quotes. Within no time I was driving my new car. Thanks for being great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 12, 2020 -

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Renee, we are so happy to hear that Jordan was able to help you trade-in your vehicle and help you find a better one for your lifestyle! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review, we really appreciate and hope to work with you again soon!

November 11, 2020

"Jordan was very sweet and caring when it came to me..."

- Kdavis019

Jordan was very sweet and caring when it came to me wanting to look for a new car. He was very understanding and knew exactly what I wanted. He was very quick to show me exactly what I wanted and to show me some prices!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 12, 2020 -

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

We are thrilled to hear that Jordan was able to make your buying experience simple and quick! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review and a five-star review, we really appreciate it!

November 11, 2020

"Selection of pathfinders at Huttig was the best I could..."

- bbuschbascher

Selection of pathfinders at Huttig was the best I could find within a 200 mile radius. Had the he exact one I wanted. The step up to the SL and rock creek edition is awesome! This is my third pathfinder and I really glad I went local with Huttig! 0% for 72 months to top it off!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 12, 2020 -

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

We are thrilled to hear that our team was able to help match you with your dream Pathfinder for the right price! Thank you for choosing Huttig Nissan and for the five-star review, we look forward to working with you again in the future!

November 11, 2020

"This is a great dealership. Connor was wonderful. He..."

- donnaandbob

This is a great dealership. Connor was wonderful. He answered all our questions and was very patient with me. Justin finalized the paperwork, explaining everything to us. This is such a friendly and comfortable dealership. I love my Nissan Kicks. Thank you again Connor for excellant service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 12, 2020 -

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Donna and Bob, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review of your recent experience with Connor! We couldn't be happier to hear that he was able to match you with the right car for you! We hope you love your new Nissan Kicks, and we cannot wait to have the opportunity to work with you again in the future!

November 10, 2020

"Thanks to all the folks at Huttig Nissan for making our..."

- Dave and Mir

Thanks to all the folks at Huttig Nissan for making our new Pathfinder purchase such an enjoyable experience. Jordan was the 1st one out the door, offering a test drive, Rick handled the burden of the process attentively and knowledgeably, Justin completed the financials while discussing the merits of bagels found down by NYC (you gotta try Bagel Train in Suffern, NY) and Julie was charming as always...made for a pleasurable, stress-free transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 10, 2020 -

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Dave and Mir, thank you for taking the time to share your recent buying experience! We couldn't be happier to hear that our team was able to provide you with a five-star experience and make it pleasurable and stress-free! We hope you love your new Pathfinder and we cannot wait to have the opportunity to work with you again soon!

November 09, 2020

"Tammy Mousseau went out of her way to help me find the..."

- hambone3832

Tammy Mousseau went out of her way to help me find the perfect vehicle for my daughter, husband and myself. She even decorated my daughters truck to surprise her. just the greatest experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 06, 2020

"Friendly family dealership, No pressure but a lot of..."

- rsodell24

Friendly family dealership, No pressure but a lot of attention and flexibility. Quick to respond to questions or concerns. Gave great trade in and took care of registration, insurance and many details. Even connected my phone. ! We looked around and came back to Nisson and Tammy! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 09, 2020 -

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review, we truly appreciate it and we could not be happier to see that you enjoyed your experience with Tammy! We hope you love your new Nissan, and we cannot wait to work with you again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 268 results