Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh

Plattsburgh, NY

5.0
268 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh came to be in July of 2015. The Nissan franchise has existed within the same building since 1990. Although the family name on the building is new, the Huttig name is certainly not new when it comes to experience and automotive excellence. The Huttig Family has been supporting and exceeding our customers expectations in the North Country auto industry for over 70 years. Huttig Nissan proudly serves the Champlain Valley, our Waterway friends in St Lawrence County, our close friends east of the Champlain in Vermont as well as our Provincial neighbors to the North in Canada. With over 45 years of combined experience, our sales team is well versed in all rules and regulations in regards to taxation, dmv as well as import/export process to make all transactions, for locals and neighbors, smooth and seamless. So don’t let a county line, national border or a trip across a lake stop you from being a part of the Huttig experience. Don’t worry about the ferry ride…..we’ll cover that for our customers too! Enjoy our scenic test drive routes and with an amazing selection of New, Pre-Owned and Certified Pre-Owned vehicles, we are confident you will find your top choice right here. Huttig Nissan boasts one of the best Service departments in the North Country. With our ASE certified Technicians, a Nissan Master Certified Technician, readily available loaner cars and extensive rental fleet of the latest Nissan models, Huttig Nissan will do everything it takes to keep you on the road. We have a parts department with shelves and stuff. So whether you are looking to purchase a New or Pre-Owned vehicle, need service or accessories for your current vehicle, come in and see what it means to be a part of the Huttig Family experience! It's one you will no doubt share with your friends and family!
Contact Dealership

4670 State Route 9

Plattsburgh, NY

12901

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 268 reviews

November 01, 2020

"Many thanks to the amazing people who work at Hutting..."

- bob8nikki

Many thanks to the amazing people who work at Hutting Nissan. From the sales associate Tammy who helped us through the buying process,Justin the financial expert who made sure we were getting the best pricing right down to the mechanics who made sure our Titan was safe and comfortable and the detailer who made our truck sparkle and shine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Toby, Bill and Pat
Nov 02, 2020 -

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Bob and Nikki, thank you so much for choosing our team to help you find your dream, TITAN! We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your experience with us and we cannot wait to have the opportunity to work with you again for all of your vehicle needs!

November 01, 2020

"My husband bought a Frontier last year from Huttig Nissan..."

- elkelendza

My husband bought a Frontier last year from Huttig Nissan so we were already familiar with the Dealership and impressed with the friendly and helpful staff. We don't even mind coming in for services. I got the Rogue that I wanted with excellent finance and warranty options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 02, 2020 -

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

We appreciate you and your husband for being loyal customers to our team here at Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh! We hope you love your new Rogue and we cannot wait to have the opportunity to work with you again soon!

October 30, 2020

"Tammy made my very first brand new car purchase a great..."

- Briget.Bombard

Tammy made my very first brand new car purchase a great experience! She's knowledgeable and personable! We got a great deal with an honest salesperson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 02, 2020 -

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Bridget, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your first new car purchase with Tammy! Thank you for the kind words and five-star review, we really appreciate it and hope you love your new Nissan!

October 30, 2020

"Bought my third Nissan from this company. Tammy was my..."

- lauraldoone

Bought my third Nissan from this company. Tammy was my choice for dealer as I had met her on a previous visit for service. She was so patient and knowledgeable. Best car dealer I have dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 02, 2020 -

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Laural, we are thrilled to see that Tammy was able to provide you with a five-star experience! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review, we cannot wait to work with you again!

October 29, 2020

"Will buy my next car from them they are so. Very nice and..."

- Caronej

Will buy my next car from them they are so. Very nice and were willing to help me out finding my great new car I am 100 % happy with the service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 30, 2020 -

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Thank you so much for the kind review, we truly appreciate it and cannot wait to have the opportunity to work with you again!

October 29, 2020

"Tammy and the Huttig staff were just so friendly and..."

- Terry.powersphaneuf

Tammy and the Huttig staff were just so friendly and awesome in listening to our needs, time frame and budget.......Tammy helped us in looking at our best purchase options and answered all of our questions; she is a huge boon to the Huttig family & Nissan products are the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 30, 2020 -

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Terry, we appreciate you taking the time to share such a kind review of your buying experience with Tammy! We could not be happier to hear that we were able to help you find the perfect Nissan for your budget, and we cannot wait to work with you again in the future!

October 29, 2020

"Tammy Mousseau was hands down the best car sales person,..."

- Alip216

Tammy Mousseau was hands down the best car sales person, I’ve ever had the pleasure of dealing with! Tammy and all the folks at Huttig went above and beyond for myself and my kiddos while car shopping!! She made us feel like family!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 30, 2020 -

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

We are thrilled to see you had a five-star buying experience with Tammy, and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a kind review! We hope you are loving your new Nissan and cannot wait to see you again in the future!

October 29, 2020

"I can’t say enough good things about the Huttig family...."

- Freya

I can’t say enough good things about the Huttig family. Especially Tammy! She is very focused on your wants and needs when trying to find the right vehicle for you. The personalized service doesn’t stop there, either. Each time I bring my car in for service, it’s like I’m stopping by to see friends. She, along with everyone else, make you feel right at home. I’ve purchased my last 3 vehicles from them and I don’t hesitate to recommend them to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
October 28, 2020

"Jordon was awesome. He found the perfect car for me. I..."

- highly dissatisfied

Jordon was awesome. He found the perfect car for me. I wouldn't hesitate working with him. again . Best experience ever .Love my new Rouge!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 28, 2020 -

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review of your experience with Jordon! We hope you are enjoying your new Rogue and we hope to work with you again soon!

October 27, 2020

"Best salesman I've ever worked with. Highly recommend..."

- Ouimette003

Best salesman I've ever worked with. Highly recommend everyone stop on and see Jordan for all auto needs. Will come and see him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 28, 2020 -

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience with Jordan! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review, and we hope to work with you again soon!

11 - 20 of 268 results