Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh

Plattsburgh, NY

5.0
268 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh came to be in July of 2015. The Nissan franchise has existed within the same building since 1990. Although the family name on the building is new, the Huttig name is certainly not new when it comes to experience and automotive excellence. The Huttig Family has been supporting and exceeding our customers expectations in the North Country auto industry for over 70 years. Huttig Nissan proudly serves the Champlain Valley, our Waterway friends in St Lawrence County, our close friends east of the Champlain in Vermont as well as our Provincial neighbors to the North in Canada. With over 45 years of combined experience, our sales team is well versed in all rules and regulations in regards to taxation, dmv as well as import/export process to make all transactions, for locals and neighbors, smooth and seamless. So don’t let a county line, national border or a trip across a lake stop you from being a part of the Huttig experience. Don’t worry about the ferry ride…..we’ll cover that for our customers too! Enjoy our scenic test drive routes and with an amazing selection of New, Pre-Owned and Certified Pre-Owned vehicles, we are confident you will find your top choice right here. Huttig Nissan boasts one of the best Service departments in the North Country. With our ASE certified Technicians, a Nissan Master Certified Technician, readily available loaner cars and extensive rental fleet of the latest Nissan models, Huttig Nissan will do everything it takes to keep you on the road. We have a parts department with shelves and stuff. So whether you are looking to purchase a New or Pre-Owned vehicle, need service or accessories for your current vehicle, come in and see what it means to be a part of the Huttig Family experience! It's one you will no doubt share with your friends and family!
Contact Dealership

4670 State Route 9

Plattsburgh, NY

12901

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 268 reviews

April 28, 2017

"Lease Experience for Mae Murphy"

- Kenneth Hynes

My mother-in-law, Mae Murphy asked that I do this review for her, at 92 she is not computer savvy.... Mae related that she was very impressed with Adam's professionalism, thoughtfulness, and patience with her, as she was experiencing this Leasing process. "Adam, is a very nice gentleman and is a consummate professional. At no time did I feel pressured into making a decision, and any questions I had were readily answered". Mae recommends you give Adam a pay raise or bonus......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Knef
April 24, 2017

"Prefect"

- ssc_12993

I traded in my vehicle and work with Adam, very helpful and listen to what i wanted /needed.... Then a month later my husband trade in his truck. He also worked with Adam and Justin. The atmosphere is very peaceful and friendly, and my lil one loves the attention he gets as well!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Adam Knef
April 24, 2017

"Review of my nissan frontier"

- Cart3980

This has been my best experience buying a vehicle yet. As soon as you walked in the owner and staff was making sure you were comfortable and introducing theirself. As soon as I said what i was looking for they did everything to make it happen and continuously aimed to please me. Not only was the numbers good for me, i also walked out of their familiar with the vehicle and assured by several if i had any questions or concerns to come right back in. Adam my sales guy was great. He was very personable and helped me settle into the deal and my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Knef, Tim Curley
April 01, 2017

"Pressure-free sales!"

- Love my Rogue from Peru, Ny

Car buying, especially when it wasn't planned, is stressful enough without the added pressure of pushy salesmen. Adam Knef was just what we needed! He was attentive and patient listening to our concerns, desires, and needs. He helped us find the perfect car for us on our terms! After shopping around for over 2 months at numerous dealers in NY and Vermont, Adam and the team (Tim Curley and Justin Glicksman) at Huttig Nissan were a refreshing change! The Huttig Experience was pleasant and accommodating. The next time you need a new or used vehicle call Adam at Huttig Nissan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Adam Knef, Tim Curley
March 28, 2017

"No pressure experience"

- Bennington

A relaxed atmosphere makes a buying experience enjoyable. Thanks for listening to our needs and going the extra mile to meet them. Adam was helpful and explained the vehicle thoroughly. The extra warranty is worth it but would have liked to review it at my leasur.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Knef, Tim Curley
March 24, 2017

"2016 Nissan Altima"

- Rileyt483

The sales experience was easy and straight forward. On top of getting a great trade price towards a sale priced vehicle, there were outstanding finance options available. Everything was taken care of by my salesperson including all banking and insurance paperwork. Would strongly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a great priced vehicle, with great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Adam Knef
March 24, 2017

"Outstanding "

- Torijean77

This service at huttig Nissan has changed so much this last year!! My main man don takes great care of my service needs!! Thanks a million for the best service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 03, 2019 -

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Thank you for reviewing your service experience here! We look forward to seeing you again!

March 24, 2017

"Excellent sales staff"

- James Miller

Recently we purchased a used 2014 Dodge Grand Caravan from Jason Mull, their sales manager. We were treated with utmost respect and importance. We didn't feel like we were not important or that they didn't need the sale. They went above and beyond what many other dealerships would offer on our trade. Kudos to Jason, Tim, and the team at Huttig Nissan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tim Curley
...
27
261 - 268 of 268 results