Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hyundai of Anderson

Anderson, SC

3.6
745 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1925 Pearman Dairy Rd

Anderson, SC

29625

Directions

745 Reviews of Hyundai of Anderson

Sort by Write a review
October 22, 2020

"I was able to get a early appointment with Jimmy Brown..."

- Kevin

I was able to get a early appointment with Jimmy Brown service advisor and Brandon Dillard Service Manager with an issue of a bad clock spring, they booked me in and fixed the problem and had me out in a hour. I have never been treated better from any dealership then these two gentlemen. The were knowledgeable and extremely helpful, was my first time there and would recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Dillard
5.0
Other Employees : Jimmy Brown
Nov 25, 2020 -

Hyundai of Anderson responded

Thank you! We appreciate your business!!!

October 15, 2020

"I found James to be very responsive for the most part...."

- medford41

I found James to be very responsive for the most part. Extremely easy to deal with. I would recommend him if looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Speakman
5.0
Nov 25, 2020 -

Hyundai of Anderson responded

thank you! We love the ease of business here too! Welcome to our family!!!!

March 24, 2020

"me and my fiancé bought a beautiful sonata from Hyundai...."

- Tommy

me and my fiancé bought a beautiful sonata from Hyundai. Charles Owens was our salesmen and he worked hard and got us the perfect car. I highly recommend going to Hyundai if you ever need to purchase a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Owens
5.0
Michael Wideman
5.0
Cynthia Owens
5.0
Tony Ziviello
5.0
Mar 24, 2020 -

Hyundai of Anderson responded

Thank you for the awesome review!!!

March 23, 2020

"Hyundai of Anderson is truly an excellent dealership!..."

- mhorne

Hyundai of Anderson is truly an excellent dealership! James Speakman and Cynthia Owens are two individuals that have the customer’s best interest at heart. We are on our 5th Hyundai through this dealership and without a doubt, they are superb in their customer service. They really strive to satisfy the customer with a quality vehicle at a fair price. They also do a beautiful job in following up regularly with customers to assure satisfaction with their purchase. The dealership as a whole offers quality customer service in sales, service, and parts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Speakman
5.0
Brandon Dillard
5.0
Michael Wideman
5.0
Cynthia Owens
5.0
Other Employees : Evan Bantin, Jimmy Brown
Mar 24, 2020 -

Hyundai of Anderson responded

A heartfelt thank you to you and your family! We do appreciate you and would go above and beyond to help whenever you need us!

March 23, 2020

"BEST DEALER IN THE CAROLINA'S!"

- Tyoder

I've bought a lot of vehicles in my life, from many different dealers across the country. I HAD THE BEST EXPERIENCE EVER! THEY REALLY KNOW HOW TO ROLL OUT THE RED CARPET AND GO ABOVE AND BEYOND FOR THEIR CUSTOMERS!!! I'll never take my vehicles anywhere else to get serviced, or upgraded!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hannah Chapman
5.0
Master Howard
5.0
Charles Owens
5.0
James Speakman
5.0
Michael Wideman
5.0
Cynthia Owens
5.0
Other Employees : Christian Zinchini, Jimmy Brown
Mar 24, 2020 -

Hyundai of Anderson responded

AMAZING!!!! Thank you for this encouraging review!

February 19, 2020

"Will not take my car back again!"

- Sueygal

I have a 2014 Santa Fe that is taking in water on back floor boards. They had it for a week and Cala me and tell me they can’t find the leak. No I’m not a mechanic but wouldn’t you dry the floors first so you can find the leak? They supposedly fixed the leak in a past visit. NOT! I have told them multiple times since I bought it that it sounds like window is open when over 50mph. They can’t hear it when everyone who rides with me can? I had a accident with the car asked them to check it out kept it all day called said we checked it out nothing wrong. I drive it can hear a noise in back wheel still. I take it back again and am told don’t want you driving off the lot it’s not safe! But couldn’t find any thing before. They seen my car for the last time will drive to Greenville! I had salesman tell me They have changed their service department new managers and owners. Don’t buy this line either cause their still the same. Guess the jokes you hear about salesman are true they will tell you anything for a sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Evan
September 28, 2019

"Shady Salesman "

- J Thomas

My wife and I stopped in to look at a Cadillac in person that I had viewed online. We had not intended to drive the vehicle but ended up doing so....we were accompanied by a young salesman...no issue there. The issue I have with this Dealership is with their new car manager Mike Penland. Potential buyers beware....he is full of crap and a liar. BEWARE !!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Penland
Sep 30, 2019 -

Hyundai of Anderson responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and giving us feedback! We will use this as an educational tool to better assist our customers in the future.

September 16, 2019

"Poor service"

- eanng

I loved the 2 Sonatas that I have owned. The first one never gave me a problem, and I traded it at Anderson Hyundai for another that I have enjoyed until I began having "loss of power" issues. When I first noted it, it was only in accelerating from a stop. I was told 3 times that it was the "double clutch" that this car had (2016). Then I began having problems with loss of power while driving at a steady speed, even when it was on cruise control. I had it towed in and when I arrived with the wrecker, I was told the service department would be in touch with me as soon as they had a chance to check it out. 13 days later I was asked to return my rental car to exchange for another. Upon arriving at Enterprise of Anderson I was told that THEY had received a message that my rental contract was to end the next day. Since I didn't want to drive 30 miles one way back to Anderson the next day, I asked them to call Anderson Hyundai and verify that my car was finished. They called and were told my car was ready to pick up. When they took me to Hyundai, I was told that the service techs were unable to "duplicate the problem" I had described. Four days later, I went to another dealer to consider trading cars. The sales manager there drove my car and then came to me and said, "Ma'am, you have a problem..." He offered to tell the service department his experience which was much the same as mine. I started home and even leaving that car dealership the power started cutting out. Then on US 25 with several cars following me, the power cut back so severely that I thought the car would stall completely. I called Hyundai of Anderson; they sent another tow truck; they arranged for another rental car. After 12 days they still had not been able to duplicate the problem. During this nearly a months time, Hyundai of Anderson initiated only one call to me. That was the day after Labor Day when the service manager called to ask me why the car was back on their lot (it was taken in on Saturday of Labor Day Weekend). I called several times to find out if they had identified the problem. Several times I was told they had not had time to look at it during that first 13-day period. I asked one of the managers (Parts Dept.?) if he would take the car home with him and drive it for 3 or 4 days. I told him I didn't care about the number of miles it took, but I just wanted the problem identified. Although it may have simply been coincidence, the 2 times that the loss of power was the worst I had driven it for over an hour and it was 91 degrees outside. I suggested they take it for a longer drive in similar weather conditions. After suggesting 3 times that they talk to the manager at the other dealership, the owner of Anderson Hyundai finally agreed to speak with him. I called and then gave the phone to the owner. After listening to the other man on the phone, he hung up the phone and said, "Well, he's just a sales manager; he's not a technician." At any rate, I picked up my Hyundai on Sept. 12th without the service department telling me it was ready, and bought a Nissan the same day. Hyundai automobiles are great, IF you can find a conscientious service department!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Canfield (name on receipt) and Brandon (name on 2nd receipt)
April 06, 2019

"Amazing Customer Service!!"

- ToniS59

This was the second vehicle that I purchased from this dealership. My last car was the best overall vehicle I ever owned. So I felt confident in buying a Hyundai again. The young man that helped me make my decision was a very good salesman but more than that he knew his product and never made me feel pressured. Also, Jordan had one item that he promised to follow up with me about, and honestly I didn't think he would remember, but he did. That was impressive to me. Finally, I was in and out very quickly and I am loving my car! Excellent dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Ziviello
5.0
December 12, 2018

"Exceptional customer service. "

- nelsonroland

My daughter who is a student at Clemson university had acceleration problems with her 2017 Tuscon. We called the dealership and informed them that the vehicle will be towed there. Charles the service advisor took the call and reassured me that they would find the problem. Charles took care of everything for me. I live on Moncks Corner south carolina, so it was a relief that i didn't have to drive to Anderson to manage this issue. Charles kept me posted on the progress and was nice enough to provide my daughter with a loaner vehicle while hers was being repaired. My wife and i can't thank this dealership enough for their excellent customer service. Kudos!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Owens
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 745 results