About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hyundai of El Paso

4.7

1,235 Lifetime Reviews

8600 Montana Ave, El Paso, Texas 79925 Directions
Sales: (855) 996-5957

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,235 Reviews of Hyundai of El Paso

Sort by Write a review
January 04, 2019

"Price gouging"

- eric4nier

Email I sent to Hyundai of El Paso: I just wanted to advise you that you all lost a valuable customer and I will never take my vehicles to you all again. My wife took her 2018 Hyundai Elantra Sport for a new tire and was initially quoted $150.00. I thought that was high due to the fact that Discount Tire has the exact tire for $105.00. The convenience of your location to my home and being a regular customer I decided to give you all my business. HUGE mistake, the total jumped to $189.00 the day we decided to get the repair done. I should've just said NO and taken it elsewhere, but being loyal or stupid I had the work done at that price. When my wife picked up the car it miraculously jumped to $214.61. I hope you all are happy with the extra cash you all swindled from me because this will be the last cent you ever get from us. I purchased two vehicles (2018 Elantra/2015 Tucson) from you all and WAS planning on purchasing one this year for my 16 year old daughter. Also, I plan on leaving poor reviews on every website that I can find about your shady business practice. Response: Hi Eric, I recently received your online request and I was hoping you could answer a few questions designed to help me to better assist you. Serving our customers' needs is my highest priority, and I want to be sure that I have addressed your request appropriately. 1. Have you purchased from us before? 2. Will you be taking advantage of our finance options or paying cash? 3. Will you be trading in a vehicle? Please reply back at your earliest convenience. This pretty much sums it up why I will never do business with these people again!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Wolfgang
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 14, 2018

"Very unsatisfactory "

- Monkey6

The service has been the worst experience I’ve ever had with any dealership! I have been waiting on my car to be ready for almost 2 months now. I took my car in again over a week ago and have had no contact as to what the status is. Last time I’ll be purchasing from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Salem
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 13, 2018

"Excellent service "

- Juan G

Kudos to Virgil, service manager and Shawn, customer specialist for their preserveran e in getting the issue with the road vibration on my G90 resolved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Armando "Mando" Novoa
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sean Salem
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Virgil Esquivel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 29, 2018

"Avoid this brand, this place and these people!"

- Vahid

Don’t ever think of buying a Hyundai or going to this place.With this price you can even buy a lot better Japanese or American cars. My car engine that was under warranty got replaced after 5 months! Yes 5 months! The car was unattended under sun exposure for 5 months. And interestingly the company representative said that it is quite normal to take 5 months to replace an engine on a Hyundai car.Even if they had sent the engine from South Korea with a boat it would have not taken this long. They also ripped me off as of about 400$ for some very minor paint that was scratched off the rear bumper as big as of 3 chickpea sizes which was already present on the bumper when i got the loaner car and I disregarded it because I never thought these people will ripp off customers out of even their loaner cars.They had threatened me indirectly through the case manager of Hyundai USA corporation that if I don’t pay that money and don’t return the other loaner car when the engine was replaced after 5 months , they would charge me other fees. Don’t buy Hyundai snd avoid tbese people!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Salem
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Virgil Esquivel
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 25, 2018

"wonderful"

- wings

I had question and Fernie M answered them and was so very polite and professional, I would recommend this dealership to everyone. They are wonderful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fernie Martinez
June 01, 2018

"Helpful and amazing"

- RebeccaL21

We had just moved here and we’re looking for a new car. Right when we were going to give our hopes up, we got contacts from Robert Lopez. He was so helpful with us and a great guy and knew just how to help us. I was really happy because he worked with my husband and I where we could meet in the middle. He was super helpful answered all our questions and gave great recommendations. Also Thomas was super helpful and funny. He broke everything down to where we could understand and gave us our best options. When my husband and I walked in here, it felt so welcoming. We weren’t customers we were friends. And that was an awesome feeling. I recommend coming here with any type of credit. THEY WILL WORK WITH YOU. They are also very military friendly so to any soldiers. Thank you so much Hyundai of El Paso.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roberto Lopez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Thomas Nalley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 30, 2018

"Very awesome "

- AngelG31

The moment we stopped and went into the dealership, Robert worked with us so well with us. He asked us questions and that helped us with getting our new car. I highly recommend Robert, he will help you from the start and will answer any questions you have. He will find you the answer if he doesn’t know. (ask him to do the Michael Jackson Impression) Thomas also helped us a lot when it came to our pricing and payments. He is nice and very relaxed. He will crack some jokes and be serious at the same time. You will not regret working with these two men.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roberto Lopez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Thomas Nalley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 14, 2018

"TYRICE HEGWOOD - SUPER SALESMAN"

- marine69

Purchased 2018 Sonata and also a 2018 Tucson on May 4, 2018 - all the staff was very professional, extremely courteous and they convinced me immediately!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Borja
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Carlos Cardenas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
George Leeser
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oscar Leeser
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : TYRICE HEGWOOD - SALESMAN
May 04, 2018

"Sam Clark"

- Happy santa fe owner

Sam Clark was extremely professional and knowledgeable. He was so kind and nice. Sam’s work ethic was able to overcome technical difficulties and obstacles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Clark
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 04, 2018

"DAVID BORJA IT IS THE WORST DEALERSHIP MANAGER ANYWHERE"

- mdelgado

EVERY WAS FINE WITH THE DEALERSHIP UNTIL I TALKED TO THIS GUY ( DAVID BORJA), HE IS NOT READY TO BE IN CHARGE OF THE DEALER, IT IS A BAD MANAGER BUT WORST PERSON. ESTOY CONTENTO CON EL DEALER EXEPTO CON DAVID BORJA ESE TIPO NO SABE SER UN MANAGER Y ES UNA MALA PERSONA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Borja
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,235 results