Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hyundai of El Paso

4.1

1,240 Lifetime Reviews

8600 Montana Ave, El Paso, Texas 79925 Directions
Call (855) 996-5957

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,240 Reviews of Hyundai of El Paso

Sort by Write a review
July 18, 2019

"Exceptional service!"

- Bob

This review is to commend Sean Salem, Service Advisor. Sean is professional, courteous, knowledgeable, and patient in answering questions. He even surprised me by having my car washed. Hyundai of El Paso is fortunate to have such an outstanding Service Advisor! Bob P.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Salem
5.0
Tom DeArman
5.0
July 15, 2019

"Terrible experience [for the 2nd time]"

- Evan15

After being told I was approved, being congratulated, signing a whole bunch of paper work and driving home. Salesman calls me and tells me I was never approved and need to return my new car to the dealer. After explaining this entire situation (more details being retained) I still wound up with no car, help, or compensation. 2 times Hyundai of El Paso has wasted my time and effort (any money). Please be cautions and don’t get your hopes up. I will never return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Juan Carlos Romero
1.0
July 09, 2019

"bought a new car"

- urangatang05

I drove 4 hours to buy a car here. And I am SO happy I did. Jonathan and everyone at Hyundai of El Paso were very friendly even during a busy sale that they had going on. I honestly did not think I would be going home in a brand new car. Jonathan was an awesome salesman! He was very knowledgeable, respectful, friendly, and I could tell he really wanted to help me out. I'm very happy with my purchase at Hyundai of El Paso and will be coming here for all of my future purchases and highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Caristo
5.0
Sergio Perez
5.0
May 01, 2019

"Great Service"

- fcr389

Marco was very friendly and professional. He was attentive to detail and gave good recommendations on how to keep my car running well so that I do not have problems in the future. Very satisfied with the service and how efficient they were with time. Whenever you need any type of service on your vehicle and want it done with good quality and efficiency then ask for Marco.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marco Espinoza
April 04, 2019

"BEST DEALER AND CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!"

- camdawg

I WANT TO THANK HYUNDAI OF EL PASO FOR THE EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE. ALL THE STAFF WAS AMAZING ESPECIALLY BEN LESSER VERY PROFESSIONAL. GOT US A GREAT DEAL. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME GO STRAIGHT HERE AND ASK FOR BEN HE IS AMAZING

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Leeser
5.0
January 04, 2019

"Price gouging"

- eric4nier

Email I sent to Hyundai of El Paso: I just wanted to advise you that you all lost a valuable customer and I will never take my vehicles to you all again. My wife took her 2018 Hyundai Elantra Sport for a new tire and was initially quoted $150.00. I thought that was high due to the fact that Discount Tire has the exact tire for $105.00. The convenience of your location to my home and being a regular customer I decided to give you all my business. HUGE mistake, the total jumped to $189.00 the day we decided to get the repair done. I should've just said NO and taken it elsewhere, but being loyal or stupid I had the work done at that price. When my wife picked up the car it miraculously jumped to $214.61. I hope you all are happy with the extra cash you all swindled from me because this will be the last cent you ever get from us. I purchased two vehicles (2018 Elantra/2015 Tucson) from you all and WAS planning on purchasing one this year for my 16 year old daughter. Also, I plan on leaving poor reviews on every website that I can find about your shady business practice. Response: Hi Eric, I recently received your online request and I was hoping you could answer a few questions designed to help me to better assist you. Serving our customers' needs is my highest priority, and I want to be sure that I have addressed your request appropriately. 1. Have you purchased from us before? 2. Will you be taking advantage of our finance options or paying cash? 3. Will you be trading in a vehicle? Please reply back at your earliest convenience. This pretty much sums it up why I will never do business with these people again!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Wolfgang
1.0
October 14, 2018

"Very unsatisfactory "

- Monkey6

The service has been the worst experience I’ve ever had with any dealership! I have been waiting on my car to be ready for almost 2 months now. I took my car in again over a week ago and have had no contact as to what the status is. Last time I’ll be purchasing from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Salem
1.0
October 13, 2018

"Excellent service "

- Juan G

Kudos to Virgil, service manager and Shawn, customer specialist for their preserveran e in getting the issue with the road vibration on my G90 resolved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Armando "Mando" Novoa
5.0
Sean Salem
5.0
Virgil Esquivel
5.0
September 29, 2018

"Avoid this brand, this place and these people!"

- Vahid

Don’t ever think of buying a Hyundai or going to this place.With this price you can even buy a lot better Japanese or American cars. My car engine that was under warranty got replaced after 5 months! Yes 5 months! The car was unattended under sun exposure for 5 months. And interestingly the company representative said that it is quite normal to take 5 months to replace an engine on a Hyundai car.Even if they had sent the engine from South Korea with a boat it would have not taken this long. They also ripped me off as of about 400$ for some very minor paint that was scratched off the rear bumper as big as of 3 chickpea sizes which was already present on the bumper when i got the loaner car and I disregarded it because I never thought these people will ripp off customers out of even their loaner cars.They had threatened me indirectly through the case manager of Hyundai USA corporation that if I don’t pay that money and don’t return the other loaner car when the engine was replaced after 5 months , they would charge me other fees. Don’t buy Hyundai snd avoid tbese people!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Salem
4.0
Virgil Esquivel
1.0
September 25, 2018

"wonderful"

- wings

I had question and Fernie M answered them and was so very polite and professional, I would recommend this dealership to everyone. They are wonderful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fernie Martinez
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,240 results