Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hyundai of Kennesaw

4.1

1,084 Lifetime Reviews

2878 Barret Lakes Blvd, Kennesaw, Georgia 30144 Directions
Call (833) 883-2617

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,084 Reviews of Hyundai of Kennesaw

Sort by Write a review
January 11, 2020

"Got Me In and Out Quick. With Better Prices Than Competition"

- hetaylor

Spotted this dealer once from the highway (I-75) and dropped in to have my tires rotated, before a long trip. Recently when it was time to have my transmission fluid flushed. I called around five different Hyundai dealership. This dealership, although about 40 miles from my house (the closest dealer is 5 miles), beat the other best dealers price by $40. They were actually $70 cheaper than the highest price dealer in the area. Drove over here, told them what I wanted and explained that I'm very anal about my cars and to take sure it wasn't washed by their automated car wash. Ymari, the service rep, listened intensely and got my service started. I had prepared to be at Hyundai of Kennesaw for at least two hours. But they were finished in just over one hour. I found a greasy smudge on my driver's seat (unacceptable). However Ymari, immediately said he would take care of it. He sent the car to detailing, where they not only removed the smudge, they hand washed the car as well. It was looooookin' good. So not only did I get good service at a better price than the competitors, my car came back looker shinier than I normally clean it. They are too far for me to drive for small service like an oil change, but they are number one on my list for bigger jobs, as long as their prices stay competitive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ymari, Service Representative
January 11, 2020

"I'm a repeat customer went from 2017 Elantra to a 2020..."

- Eduard Gomez

I'm a repeat customer went from 2017 Elantra to a 2020 kona SEL. I work with Nadia she is very professional and made my buying experience the most pleasant ever. Great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nadia Madih
5.0
October 24, 2019

"Purchased a new car that has a lot of problems"

- Marylin

To make a long story short, I'm going to try not to go into a lot of detail. We purchased a NEW 2018 Hyundai Elantra GT HATCHBACK on July 3, 2019. We had it about two weeks when I noticed the hatchback handle was cracked and cracking. A little while after that I washed it. I couldn't push the cloth smoothly over the paint. I noticed tiny black spots all over the hood while looking at that I saw damage to the lip of the hood, where it meets the washers. I was so mad. It is very long and it has been repainted along with a dime sized chip at the passengers backdoor. I had also taken pictures from all over the car. I blew them up and got madder. Not only were there black pimply spots in the paint, there was rust! All over my car. I didn't know really what to do. I called Hyundai Corp. I had to go get it services at a Hyundai dealer close to me. Kennesaw is about 80 miles from me. Angelica is from Corp I let her talk to the service manager. He told her everything that was wrong so she asked me what I wanted to do? I said I don't want it. She replied I would have to be bump up to another rep. Angelica also told me about the driver's side door handle coming off and on. That they had fixed it. None of this information was told to me at any time BEFORE I purchased this "NEW" car. I was denied my request. I called Hyundai Corp to start a second case and was told I had to contact the dealership where it was purchased. So, I did. They now have my car. Its been 4 weeks and 1 day. I have called to get information. Nobody can seem to tell me anything. I really wish they would take the car back and return all my money including the payments we have made. The car was damaged and depreciated before we drove it off the lot. Also this damage was in hard to see places. People that we dealt with in person or by phone: Lavelle Preston, Sales Consultant, Mark Mathis, Sales Manager, Mike, Service Manager, and Jim Lambert, Service Director. I would like to thank Jim for blaming us with all this damage. Now I guess you have seen a "NEW" car that probably needs more then clay barring.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hassan Naeem
July 18, 2019

"OUTSTANDING"

- Woodman

I only have one comment to make, I have purchased and had serviced 7 automobiles from them with their Kevin Shakur, and all dealings have been OUTSTANDING in every respect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Shakur
5.0
Mike Stimmel
5.0
July 12, 2019

"Horrible service from Finance"

- NicoleM

I went to buy a new car and Ray was the sales guy that helped me and he was super helpful throughout the whole process. The problem was with Hassan Naem from finance. We thought we were getting a good deal for what we asked and he made us sign papers and assured us that everything would be mailed directly to us. Come to find out two weeks later that the monthly payment was higher than what we agreed and he charged us for something we agreed it was going to be complimentary. By the time we got the papers it was too late to change anything, he then refused to talk to me directly after talking on the phone and confronting him about what he did and the store thought that they would fix a $4,000 issue with $300 credit in the store. This was dirty business and completely unethical from his part, not to mention the lack of respect towards me after I confronted him. Very disappointed in the overall handling of the situation. Would not recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hassan Naeem
April 22, 2019

"Horrible Service Department "

- badservice1

I took my 2016 Hyundai Sonata in on March 4th because it was smoking bad every morning and losing oil very bad. They told me that they couldn't "duplicate" the smoking and recommended an oil change and also said I needed rear brakes. On April 20th my motor went out!! They charged me $195.00 for absolutely nothing! I called and emailed the Service Department after getting my car back and saw it was still doing what I took it in for. NOT ONCE did I get a response. Horrible, Horrible service and I would not recommend them to anyone!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cameron Slaughter, Jim Lambert
February 15, 2019

"Very unhappy with the way they did the deal"

- jimbevparts

When I went to pickup the car I told them I was going to pay cash. They printed all the paperwork out and I gave them a check to cover that amount. 10 days later they called and said they forgot to collect the taxes and owed them another check. I told them I would bring the car back and they could give back my check. Instead they sent the paperwork to the state and now the state wants a check from me. Who ever buys a car and they don't collect tax, tag and title at the time of sale. Even the tag people asked why they would do this. They made the mistake and are not willing to own up to it. I would never do business with this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Kashani
Mar 08, 2019 -

Hyundai of Kennesaw responded

I am very sorry for the misunderstanding concerning the taxes on your new Hyundai. Please feel free to contact me direct to discuss. Thanks, Mike Stimmel General Sales Manager Hyundai of Kennesaw 678-631-4957 MStimmel@HyundaiOfKennesaw.com

October 02, 2018

"Easy and not too rushed"

- ollifferyanj

They made the process simple, but still took the time to make sure I fully understood every aspect of buying my car. Very pleasant process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Kiefer
September 13, 2018

"Recall"

- Unhappy123

I took my car in for an oil change and to get a brake light changed and after 45 minutes I get called to the desk to have them say there is a recall on my 2014 Sonata and I need to have my engine replaced. Now I am told this will take 6 to 8 weeks because they are short staffed. Next I am taken to Hertz for a rental car because they don't have any cars on the lot to give me. This is where I find out that Hyundai will only pay for a compact car and I am given a Nissan Versa that smells like someone chained smoked in it. I have to use this for 2 months? I sent an email to the dealership and told them how unhappy I was about this situation and I have received no response. They don't care. All I want is a comparable car to the one I own. A few days or even 2 weeks I could understand using the car they gave me, but 2 months? This is terrible customer service and I will never buy a Hyundai again and we own 2.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert
August 21, 2018

"Experienced Specialist!"

- Ms. P.

Kevin Shakur was my salesman at this dealership and he did a wonderful job helping me find the car I wanted. Kevin listened to my needs and explained all of the features on the cars that was interested in test driving. I drove a couple of cars then decided on one I liked. After purchasing my new Hyundai Kevin made sure I was well versed about all of the features. Kevin made my experience very pleasant so I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Shakur
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,084 results