Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hyundai of Kirkland

Kirkland, WA

4.4
1,434 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

11800 124th Avenue NE

Kirkland, WA

98034

Directions

1,434 Reviews of Hyundai of Kirkland

Sort by Write a review
September 19, 2020

"This is my 4th car over the past 10 years from Hyundai of..."

- EricJ

This is my 4th car over the past 10 years from Hyundai of Kirkland. They've always treated me well. Today was no exception. Harry Chen and i worked together online for a couple weeks. He always responded to me in a reasonable period of time. I explained my needs and wants, and he helped me find the best fit for my situation, and patiently answered any of my questions along the way. Plus, he's super pleasant. Throughout the process, Jessica Adams walked me through various things about the car and got me signed up for all of their services. She has a great attitude and makes you have fun with everything, and she was very detailed in showing me features of the Santa Fe. Hyundai products have been fantastic. But the people of Hyundai of Kirkland are even better. Can't recommend them enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Adams, Siamack Broomand, Harry Chen
Sep 21, 2020 -

Hyundai of Kirkland responded

Eric, thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with Harry & Jessica! Congratulations on your 4th vehicle from us!

August 27, 2020

"We bought a new 2016 Hyundai Tucson from them. The buying..."

- hys

We bought a new 2016 Hyundai Tucson from them. The buying experience was average. One of the new sales associate was extremely rude so we had to finally ask to work with someone else. Then we got to work with a nice gentlemen who helped us with the final sale. My negative review is mostly for their service department. Firstly, if you report an issue their first response is to defend Hyundai instead of trying to understand the customer's grievance. Secondly, their investigative skills are extremely poor and if you question it, they don't like it and push back with even more gusto. I had an issue with the front radar which only comes up after you have driven for a while. The lady on the desk plainly told me that the technician could not reproduce it so they can't do anything about it. She even gave me an analogy - "If you go to the doctor and if you are not experiencing the issue then, how can he help you" ? This made me laugh and be frustrated at the same time ! Due to these experiences with the car as well as their service department, i don't think we will ever buy a Hyundai again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shelby Andreson
Aug 28, 2020 -

Hyundai of Kirkland responded

We are sorry to see that we did not get your vehicle taken care of properly. I ask you to please call (425)821-6611 and ask for Daniel. He is our Hyundai Service Manager and will be more than happy to assist you. We look forward to assisting you.

July 27, 2020

"Really great experience with Jessica and Siamak at..."

- mary_sa1993

Really great experience with Jessica and Siamak at Hyundai Kirkland I just leased my first car , brand new Hyundai Elentra! I can’t put it in words how excited I am😍😇 Hyundai of Kirkland give me vip experience Thanks for everything ❤️

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garry Robinson, Jessica Adams, Siamack Broomand
Jul 28, 2020 -

Hyundai of Kirkland responded

Mary, Congratulations on your new Elantra! We appreciate your business and thank you for the awesome review! Have a wonderful day!

July 12, 2020

"Dealer is not transparent even though they've been caught"

- morris5987

Right as we arrived at the dealership, one of the salesman approached us and asked us what we were looking for. Told him the specific car and gave him the VIN. We took the car out for a test drive and loved the whole process up until the point where we were figuring out the total price of the vehicle. I understand that car salesmen are sleazy and I'm cool with that because they have to make a living too. Our salesman provided us the wrong term, wrong down payment, and wrong amount financed THREE different times. I'm not sure if he's slow or something, but his manager came over and started trying to tell us that the "wrong information" is right. On the FOURTH time, they finally were able to print out everything correctly. Along with the correct information, they also slid principal theft of $199 and "fees" of $710 PLUS a $150 doc fee. So what is the $710 worth of "fees?" He tried to make something up by saying it's "licensing, tabs, registration, etc" which absolutely makes no sense because WA has a cap of $150 WHICH IS THE DOC FEE. The DOC fee includes licensing, tabs, registration, etc. I asked for a complete breakdown of the fees but was only ignored. Eventually, we were able to remove the principal theft fee of $199 and not the hidden $700 in "fees." I asked for a price reduction of $700 and they salesman immediately said "Nope, we're all in. Thanks for coming in." By the way, the salesman eventually brought the sticker of the car out at the very end of the transaction. I added up all of the "included options" which were obviously REMOVABLE such as trunk hooks, cargo tray, floor mats, trunk lid applique, etc PLUS the principal theft of $199.....and the total was $700. So they tried to hide REMOVABLE options of the car under "fees." Also not sure why they would charge principal theft of $199 separately when it was already included in the hidden "fees." Sketchy salesman. My guess is that they wouldn't remove the "fees" because the car is already at a low price and assume customers don't mind buying all the extra hidden junk they add on. When we were leaving the managers tried to get us to stay and purchase the car by telling how amazing of a deal the car was....we know how amazing of a deal the car was and ended up choosing not to buy it because of how unprofessional you guys are. Try being transparent when customers ask you to provide certain information, don't try to play smart when you've been caught. No wonder this is the lowest rated Hyundai dealership in the state of Washington. The salesman never introduced himself and the rude comment he made when I asked for a price reduction along with me being ignored when I requested a breakdown of the fees just shows how unprofessional these people are.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Deva Ananda, John Brooke, Keith Jefferies
Jul 13, 2020 -

Hyundai of Kirkland responded

Morris, we apologize for your situation. This is not how we conduct business. I am unaware of who worked with you. We invite you to come back in and we will have a manager assist you with the vehicle you are looking at. Have a great day!

June 06, 2020

"I had a great car buying experience at Hyundai of..."

- Michelle

I had a great car buying experience at Hyundai of Kirkland!! Louis and Saimak were very knowledgeable and fun to work with! I Highly recommend Hyundai of Kirkland. Michelle C.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Louis and Siamak
Jun 08, 2020 -

Hyundai of Kirkland responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave an awesome review for Louis and Siamak! We appreciate the 5 star rating!

April 19, 2020

"David Kim was fantastic!"

- jha0599

Sales review: David Kim was super friendly and responsive in coordinating my purchase of a new 2020 Palisade at a fantastic price! I shopped every Hyundai dealer in King, Snohomish, Skagit, and Pierce County. Hyundai of Kirkland and David Kim was by far the most responsive dealership and open to negotiating the best deal. I will not hesitate to recommend this dealer to family and friends. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thi Nguyen, David Kim
Jun 04, 2020 -

Hyundai of Kirkland responded

We appreciate your strong recommendation and review! David Kim works hard for all his customers and makes sure they purchase the vehicle that fits their needs.

March 26, 2020

"Excellent service"

- paramountbuys

The service department has gone above and beyond for us. Not only have they provided 5 star service, but they are personable and understanding. Each time we call, the service department seems to know us and our car, which is definitely not typical. Prices are reasonable and the staff are pleasant and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Writer?
March 22, 2020

"Listened to my concerns and answered every question they..."

- John

Listened to my concerns and answered every question they could! Quick service. Good communication. Best experience I have had at a ford dealership as of yet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick
Mar 25, 2020 -

Hyundai of Kirkland responded

John, thank you for the awesome review of our service department! See you next time!

February 15, 2020

"A catastrophic failure or the break system of my car "

- Nasos Kladakis

After 7 years of collaboration and numerus visits for servicing, my car continued to have problems that the service department could find. The pattern was that a few days after every visit a completely new problem appeared in the car. Every time i was accepting all repairs and fees. Until the next time. The final one came with an almost catastrophic failure of the break system. We were driving the car when our breaks went completely off. We were lucky enough to survive this. Not only the service department of Ford of Kirkland haven't found anything alarming in the break system in my previous visits in the past 2-3 months but i had to pay a repair higher than the current value of my car. Extremely disappointed with the situation as in all my years as a car owner and driver i haven't been in a life-threatening situation like this one with a car that was in an out from service, almost every month, where i was reassured that everything was ok.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Popp
Feb 17, 2020 -

Hyundai of Kirkland responded

Nasos, we are very sorry for your situation. Mark our Service Manager and I tried to get Ford reimbursement for you and they turned us down. Please let us know if you need any help trading in the vehicle or with anything you would like us to assist you with. You can call us at (425)821-6611.

February 12, 2020

"Great Experience"

- Thomas H

First time buyer needed to purchase a truck, went to kirkland for a last minute look to check prices in comparison to other dealerships. I was amazed at how knowledgeable the staff was about their product. Ended up getting a truck with way more bang for the buck. Love the truck would recommend this dealership to everyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Ireland
Feb 14, 2020 -

Hyundai of Kirkland responded

Congratulations on your new truck! We appreciate your business and thank you for the 5 star rating and recommendation! Have an awesome day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,434 results