Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hyundai of Las Vegas

Las Vegas, NV

3.0
949 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

7150 W Sahara Ave

Las Vegas, NV

89117

Directions

949 Reviews of Hyundai of Las Vegas

Sort by Write a review
March 10, 2020

"Thank you Eric Walker was phenomenal, very good salesman..."

- AngelOne

Thank you Eric Walker was phenomenal, very good salesman because he let's the vehicle sell itself. He worked hard to get me the deal that was right for me and took me step by step through the process. Being recently divorced this was my first time working with a dealership for a new car, he was kind and very professional. I would definitely recommend this man and this dealership for those looking for something new for their driveway. I have ok experiences and godawful experiences in car dealerships but this one was definitely the pinnacle for great customer service. While yes it's still a car dealership it felt more relaxed and less stressful even tho I was a HUGE bundle of nerves doing this by myself but once I got into my brand new 2020 Elantra I drove home with a HUGE smile on my face. Eric I will be in once you guys call for my registration and yes I will bring you some Coconut Banana Bread! You earned it! GIVE that man a raise! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik Walker
February 28, 2020

"The worst experience I've ever had. I went in to buy out..."

- ayala

The worst experience I've ever had. I went in to buy out my leased Elantra, I decided to buy the car as not to pay fees for going over mileage. Andy, salesperson informed me he could get me into a new lease and the dealership would absorb the over mileage fee. WHAT A LIE!! I leased the new vehicle and 3 weeks later received a bill for over $1500 for the mileage. No one at the dealership will honor what was promised by the sales person. Hyundai corporate doesn't seem to care that this independent dealer isn't honoring their promise. I now have to borrow money to pay this off before it is reported to credit bureau. I will never go to this dealership again, they are liars and theves!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Louie Sales Manager
December 27, 2019

"Double Charged "

- Deacon

I was double charged for items, and they have not resolved it. I will never do business with this dealership. I would rate this dealership with zero stars, but the system will not allow me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darryl Laxson
December 26, 2019

"A Dishonest Dealer - Full of Tricks!"

- kvria2

Do not buy a new car from this dealer. Hyundai makes a great car but this dealer is not great. I wanted to put a deposit on a new Hyundai that had not arrived at the dealer. I asked for a simple receipt , instead I was presented with a sales contract for the new car. Very Slick! The car had not arrived at the dealer. We decided to walk out of the dealer and have not even received a phone call to ask what happened. They do not even care if we buy a car at this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nigel Daniel
1.0
December 25, 2019

"Okay, I need to fix something here. I wrote a negative..."

- Commandersyd

Okay, I need to fix something here. I wrote a negative review about Las Vegas Hyundi about a week ago. I still stand by what I said that the service was not very good and the staff was not very friendly. That being said I do believe that I crossed the line when I attacked one of their employees (name unknown) based upon the way he looked and not only for the way he acted. While his behavior and his demeanor towards us was not very good, I should not have been openly critical of him for his weight and however he chose to have his body decorated. How he acts is what counts and all that counts. I did feel badly about some remarks I made and would like to take this opportunity to walk them back and apologize for them, so I was, and am sorry and do apologize. Our original salesman, Larry Horner was a very good guy though I guess we all had a bad day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry Horner
5.0
November 07, 2019

"Loved the experiece so much the first time, went back again!"

- lisanne

These guys took good care of me, not just once, but twice! I am so pleased with both of my cars from them. Excellent team, easy process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian McKenna
5.0
Other Employees : Mari Lack, Sean Berkebile
September 21, 2019

"Excellent dealership "

- Bebong

The management level showed their professional/ethical standard.Have more than enough knowledge to deal with the costumers.very respectful/polite manner..Very decent individuals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Lock
May 15, 2019

"Awesome Service Advisor - Thief In Service Dept"

- JustM3B3ingM3

Initially, I planned on writing this email to commend Lisa Abbott & the Service Department on the services I received on my 2011 Hyundai Genesis. Lisa not only kept me informed, but was an awesome advocate with my warranty in getting the required repairs authorized (Total Invoice $5273.35). Thank you to Lisa Abbott for a job well done!! Unfortunately, my opinion was tarnished upon receiving my vehicle back this morning. The service department not only did great job on the repair, but also in THEFT!!! When I brought my vehicle in last week, my ashtray was "OVERFLOWING" with an assortment of quarters, dimes, nickels, & a few pennies. Underneath the ashtray was a folded $10 bill. The the vehicle was returned to me, the key fob, a few pennies, & a bullet casing in the ashtray. I immediately reported this to the service dept ending in a conversation with a supervisor, Paul. Paul said he questioned the technician/staff, but as I expected was unable to determine whom the thief was at that time. He said he would review security footage to find the culprit. As a resolution to me, he would note my record of a free service oil change (value of about $45). I left & followed up with an email to Dennis Fekete service dept manager, in which I have not received a response at this time. In all the years I've had vehicles serviced, I have never has such an experience. Given the volume of cars Hyundai of Las Vegas services, an employee(s) that steal from customers vehicles, especially money, I refuse to believe I am the first or the last. That includes bringing this incident to management's attention. What was considered an "A++" service had been downgraded to an "F" dealership in my perspective.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lisa Abbott, Paul ?, Dennis Fekete
September 19, 2018

"Poor service tried to RIP ME OFF"

- Kitty

Have to make an appointment now even for oil change which I did... Appointment was at 3 got there at 2:50... Was told go see this guy go see that guy yada yada finally they said" just stand by your car*. 17 minutes later which by the way I was going to give him till 20 and then find general manager . . Female comes strolling out chewing on something... She said how are you I said hot she said nothing no apologies no nothing okay I said now since I have appointment will my car be done since it's just an oil change in about half hour She Said nope one hour hour and a half... I said well then w why am I required to make an appointment.. before appointments it was an hour and a half she said that's the way it i I thought rude... Alright so hour and 15 minutes later after I'm sitting there my car is done go to the checkout girl she says you need rear brakes pads have very little life in them and you need to get them replaced soon and your windshield wipers blades.. I said I just had the 40000 mile service thing that cost $250 done 3 months ago and they were srpposed to replace the blades.. I said I just did this 3 months ago. She said will let me go double-check maybe they marked the wrong box it's computerized hello.. she comes back with no you need to replace them .. it's only been 3 months she said no you are responsible for replacing after explaining it three times she was like I don't know you you are responsible for doing it...LIKE I DIDNT KNOW THAT.. . She was not going to budge ..try to accommodate me because why should I have to change windshield blades when they were just done 3 months ago allegedly. now I'm beginning to wonder.. go to mechanic elsewhere he pulls out the brake pads and shows me that they are still. very good ..even compared with a brand new one just to show me that they were still very good.. and my blades they're in great shape there's no cracks not dry .. there is nothing wrong with them... my mechanic told me no problems with those. I'm assuming that they would think that I was stupid and say oh yeah go ahead and replace them... I'm a female but I am not stupid... I have never dealt with so many rude people between the service girl the cashier. By the way neither one had names on name tags or if they did they were covered up by something so apparently these girls know that they're bunch of rude individuals and they're just trying to hide their name so I cannot make a complaint about them.. I work in customer service with the public all my life if I was as rude as these girls I would be jobless.. the only reason why I checked one star is because there's no zero.. I ONLY CHECKED A NAME BECAUSE IT WOULD NOT LET ME POST THIS REVIEW I DID NOT DEAL WITH ANY SALES PEOPLE AT ALL ONLY SERVICE DEPARTMENT ONE PERSON'S NAME I GOT WAS ABRAM PINA HE WAS RUDE TO.. I WANT TO MAKE IT CLEAR I DID NOT DEAL WITH BOB I HAD TO CHECK A NAME OR I COULD NOT GET THIS REVIEW POSTED... Last thing I know my car is a Kia and I was at a Hyundai dealership but that's where I purchased it..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Higdon
5.0
Other Employees : Abram Pina. Very rude as well
September 19, 2018

"Calculate Your Numbers"

- Traci2323

Fees that were waived were included at an inflated amount ($400 fee was included at $502.25). Sales tax was calculated on not only the value of the car, but all of their fees (including their doc fee). When the purchase price was finally reached, he rounded up and refused to explain the extra amount.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian (last name unknown) was running the numbers
1
...
1 - 10 of 949 results