About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hyundai of Las Vegas

4.8

942 Lifetime Reviews

7150 W Sahara Ave, Las Vegas, Nevada 89117 Directions
Sales: (855) 745-4991

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

942 Reviews of Hyundai of Las Vegas

Sort by Write a review
September 19, 2018

"Poor service tried to RIP ME OFF"

- Kitty

Have to make an appointment now even for oil change which I did... Appointment was at 3 got there at 2:50... Was told go see this guy go see that guy yada yada finally they said" just stand by your car*. 17 minutes later which by the way I was going to give him till 20 and then find general manager . . Female comes strolling out chewing on something... She said how are you I said hot she said nothing no apologies no nothing okay I said now since I have appointment will my car be done since it's just an oil change in about half hour She Said nope one hour hour and a half... I said well then w why am I required to make an appointment.. before appointments it was an hour and a half she said that's the way it i I thought rude... Alright so hour and 15 minutes later after I'm sitting there my car is done go to the checkout girl she says you need rear brakes pads have very little life in them and you need to get them replaced soon and your windshield wipers blades.. I said I just had the 40000 mile service thing that cost $250 done 3 months ago and they were srpposed to replace the blades.. I said I just did this 3 months ago. She said will let me go double-check maybe they marked the wrong box it's computerized hello.. she comes back with no you need to replace them .. it's only been 3 months she said no you are responsible for replacing after explaining it three times she was like I don't know you you are responsible for doing it...LIKE I DIDNT KNOW THAT.. . She was not going to budge ..try to accommodate me because why should I have to change windshield blades when they were just done 3 months ago allegedly. now I'm beginning to wonder.. go to mechanic elsewhere he pulls out the brake pads and shows me that they are still. very good ..even compared with a brand new one just to show me that they were still very good.. and my blades they're in great shape there's no cracks not dry .. there is nothing wrong with them... my mechanic told me no problems with those. I'm assuming that they would think that I was stupid and say oh yeah go ahead and replace them... I'm a female but I am not stupid... I have never dealt with so many rude people between the service girl the cashier. By the way neither one had names on name tags or if they did they were covered up by something so apparently these girls know that they're bunch of rude individuals and they're just trying to hide their name so I cannot make a complaint about them.. I work in customer service with the public all my life if I was as rude as these girls I would be jobless.. the only reason why I checked one star is because there's no zero.. I ONLY CHECKED A NAME BECAUSE IT WOULD NOT LET ME POST THIS REVIEW I DID NOT DEAL WITH ANY SALES PEOPLE AT ALL ONLY SERVICE DEPARTMENT ONE PERSON'S NAME I GOT WAS ABRAM PINA HE WAS RUDE TO.. I WANT TO MAKE IT CLEAR I DID NOT DEAL WITH BOB I HAD TO CHECK A NAME OR I COULD NOT GET THIS REVIEW POSTED... Last thing I know my car is a Kia and I was at a Hyundai dealership but that's where I purchased it..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Higdon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Abram Pina. Very rude as well
September 19, 2018

"Calculate Your Numbers"

- Traci2323

Fees that were waived were included at an inflated amount ($400 fee was included at $502.25). Sales tax was calculated on not only the value of the car, but all of their fees (including their doc fee). When the purchase price was finally reached, he rounded up and refused to explain the extra amount.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian (last name unknown) was running the numbers
July 31, 2018

"Horrible Experience"

- V U

Stay far away. Not only will this "dealership" not honor warranties, but it also charges very expensive "diagnostic" fees prior to reneging on written guarantees. Particularly unresponsive to customer concern is "Service Manager" Bill Buckley, who has no concern whatsoever about customer satisfaction. Spare yourself a horrible experience. Stay far away from Bill Buckley and Hyundai of Las Vegas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Buckley
July 18, 2018

"Purchased 2018 hyundai sonata from Ody"

- A1V1

Ody was amazing and honest. The whole process went smooth and quick. This is the 3rd car I've bought from this dealership and will be back for another when the time comes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ody Youkhana
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 25, 2018

"Great Service!"

- aortega

When we came to this dealership, we were very unsatisfied with another dealership. We were really low in spirits about getting a car. We walked in, explained what happen at the previous dealership and our sales associate was right away apologetic for the other dealerships bad service and brought our hopes up! Justo was absolutely the best sales associate we have met! And he was helpful through the whole process, even after we bought our car! As well as Marisela in financing. They were both amazing! If I had the opportunity to, I would 110% buy a car from these 2 team members over and over! I definitely recommend Justo & Marisela from Planet Hyundai at Sahara. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justo Cintron
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Marisela Lack
June 20, 2018

"HYUNDAI LAS VEGAS DUPES THE ELDERLY. STEALS LIFE SAVINGS"

- Hyundai Las Vegas Victim

**HYUNDAI LAS VEGAS DUPES THE ELDERLY ROBS SENIOR CITIZEN OF HER LIFE SAVINGS*** Purchase Date: 3/16 Car broke down within 2nd week after purchase requiring 8 trips to a.licensed mechanic. Hyundai said after their first repair that they would no longer make any repairs for free. Final breakdown 8/17 requiring new engine p/licensed mechanic From 9/17 to now 06/18 numerous and ongoing attempts for the past 7/8 months have been made in person and over phone to talk to Brian McKenna and management to see if they will replace the vehicle due to there gross negligence and stealing of her NB life saving for a lemon that she overpaid for. She was lied to and cheated out of her life savings but she now no longer has a vehicle. General manager Brian McKenna and Salesman Brian Dechirico Prey on the elderly robbing them of there life savings.. My 75 year old Mother was referred to Hyundai Las Vegas by a friend of Brian McKennas Grandfather Morty McKenna who resided in Florida at the time of her purchase. Morty McKenna told my mother to specifically ask for his Son Marty McKenna Manager of Las Vegas Hyundai. Upon her arrival March 21,2016 she and a family friend went to Hyundai Las Vegas to purchase her first new car. She brought along her entire life savings of $8,300.00. She asked to speak to General manager Marty McKenna who then passed her off to his son Sales Manager Brian McKenna who was too help find my mother a good car that would be dependable. At a fair price. What she got was nothing less then crimes against the elderly. They took total advantage of her lack of experience in car buy and lack of knowledge in automobiles . Brian McKenna convinced my mother and her friend that a used 2003 Hyundai Sonata (a 13 yr old Hyundai) was a great deal at a price of $8,277.00.. WHAT A LIE!! THE COST OF THE CAR BRAND NEW IN 2003 WAS JUST $13,000.00. This car was now 13 years old and not worth any where close to the $8,277.00 they knowingly over charged her for. A car that was recalled for mechanical problems and made its value even less not to mention extremely undependable and not a honest deal for her. Brian McKenna comes from 3 generations of car sales men and knows more then most about car values , depreciation reliability and more. He knew the real value of that car and proceeded to steal my mother's entire life saving. In return she got a 2003 car worth $1500 dollars that was plagued with problems from the moment she bought it . The convinced her to buy gap insurance for an additional price leading her to believe it was a warranty. Which it was not. The knowingly sold her gap insurance which is for customers who will be making loan payments not for someone who buys the vehicle in full . When the vehicle after numerous trips to a certified mechanic finally broke down requiring repairs that cost far more the the car was worth my mother couldn't afford it and never got repaired. She went to Brian McKenna after all this begging and pleading for help he had promised to find her another car to replace that one and never followed through on his promise. What he tried to do was force her in to another car and car payment that on a fixed income couldn't afford. My mother now has no transportation while this huge extremely wealthy dealership robbed her of her life savings and desperately needed, life saving transportation. That car was something she and her family required , A MUST HAVE!! TO SURVIVE. It was the only vehicle this family had to get around Vegas to dr appts , grocery store, taking grandkids to school and she was also responsible for the welfare of two elderly family friends who depended on her to get them to medical appts bring them food and drive around to pay bills an attend church. Hyundai of Las Vegas prides themselves on doing the right thing for there customers but every attemp she made to get them to put her in another car was ignored . Brian McKenna knew what a horriblly unethical offense he was making at the time he sold her the car and had no concern for the damage his unscrupulous sales tactics caused my mother , her family of 5 she supports and 2 additional family's she takes care of. The the financial hardships caused by Mr McKennas selling a 2003 lemon to my mother for nearly 5 times the value has cause extreme hardships for 5 family's. You could have afforded to correct such a horrendous deceitful rip off and given her a car that was valued at the same price she gave you in cash! It was fair request and the right thing to do.Shame on You Brian McKenna and Hyundai Las Vegas. You knowingly damaged 5 families by rippingy kniave and trusting mother off. . We will continue to her this true story with all that will listen . Praying that the right person will see this or hear about it and see that you are held accountable for taking advantage of and ripping off the elderly THEY REQUIRE YOU RATE THEM AT LEAST ONE STAR BUT THEY DONT DESERVE EVEN THAT!! More

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian McKenna
Other Employees : Brian Dechirico, Marty McKenna
May 30, 2018

"Killing the Hyundai Brand one bad deal at a time"

- pterry

I leased a Sonata 3 years ago from Planet Hyundai and it was a great experience! It really made me rethink my mistrust of car salespeople. I've been in the process of trying to buy out the lease and Hyundai of Las Vegas would not provide any information over the phone. We had to set an appointment and come into the dealership to receive the buyout quote and get a copy of the lease contract. We had a 5pm appointment, but when I questioned the excessive quote, over 18k, the only person with access to the lease was already gone for the day. Sigh..."No thanks, I dont want to lease or buy another car. No thanks, I dont need financing for the buyout, No thanks, I don't want to compare rates... PLEASE, I just want to see the contract, which has the buyout numbers listed on it so I can have my credit union cut a check!!" After exchanging emails with Wes and demanding a copy of the lease contract, I was finally directed to contact Hyundia Finance. They immediately provided a buyout quote that was around $3k less than the dealership!! They also sent me a copy of the lease contract. Amazing! Who knew I could contact them directly and not waste hours on the phone, sitting at the dealership, and emailing Wes...?? The contract shows a $400 purchase option fee (see pic), which Hyundai of Las Vegas apparently ignored and then plugged in their own number, around 3k. It seems fishy that the lease contract was unavailable during my meeting with Hyundai of Las Vegas as they presented the inflated buyout number. If I weren't a trusting person, it would almost seem deliberate, which would reinforce my original mistrust of car salespeople. Hyundai Corporate does not seem concerned as "each dealership is independently owned and operated", but I view dealerships as "Brand Ambassadors" since they are using the Hyundai name. If Hyundai is alright with their dealerships exercising unethical business practices, then their entire Corporate Ethos is corrupt and I won't do business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wesley Baker
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 09, 2018

"Who do I call?"

- sandugo

great Customer service. Always deliver and exceeds expectations. Purchased multiple cars from this person and referred friends and family to him. Need a car... look for Ody.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ody Youkhana
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 12, 2018

"Amazing service"

- Bfinch

Matt was so nice and helpful! Excellent customer service and would definitely recommend him to anyone. Darryl L. was great in Finance! Overall a great experience for buying a car. Couldn’t have asked for more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Baldwin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Darryl L.
April 11, 2018

"great car, great service "

- christiand

Went to Hyundai not really expecting much, but ended up driving away with a brand new 2018 Elantra. Our dealer, Matt, was a really cool dude. really chill and really nice. didn’t feel like talking to a company, felt like talking to a friend. He and Ron (i believe) were really patient with us and talked with us until we came to an agreement we were all happy with. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Baldwin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ron Youn
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 942 results