Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Imlay City Ford, Inc

Imlay City, MI

4.3
32 Reviews

1788 South Cedar St.

Imlay City, MI

48444

Directions

32 Reviews of Imlay City Ford, Inc

Sort by
September 27, 2021

"Great transactions. The sale went exceptionally smooth...."

- Fred

Great transactions. The sale went exceptionally smooth. I would strongly recommend this dealer to everyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheri Whelan
September 10, 2021

"The purchase of my f350 was very easy and no problems...."

- m_dsmith403

The purchase of my f350 was very easy and no problems. My salesperson Cheri was excellent, she gave us great service. Barb the service manager was also helpful in getting my truck in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend Imlay City Ford and Cheri.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cheri, Barb
April 16, 2021

"Dealt with Dick Dickerson. He was great to work with...."

- trbabisz

Dealt with Dick Dickerson. He was great to work with. Thought it would take hours, but he made it very quik. Next vehicle I buy will be with him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dick Dickerson
January 07, 2021

"Great car, great costumer service and super friendly..."

- caileybeaudett

Great car, great costumer service and super friendly people. Delilah really wanted to get me into my perfect car and she made it happen! I was drawn into this dealership because they reach out kindly, they don’t harass or cold call you all the time and Delilah answered all the questions I had. Very pleased with this experience. Love my 2018 Ford ecosport

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Delilah
January 03, 2021

"James Wyzgowski and the Sales Manager where excellent to..."

- Dan

James Wyzgowski and the Sales Manager where excellent to work with. I received a fair trade value and the sales process was very smooth and extremely organized.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Wyzgowski
August 21, 2020

"I just bought a new Ford pickup. I am very happy with..."

- Bigjms52

I just bought a new Ford pickup. I am very happy with truck. Everyone at the dealership was friendly and helpful. They gave me a loaner while they had the spray in bed liner installed. This was not my first purchase from Imlay City Ford, and I will return if ever I need an other vehicle. Imlay City Ford is a nice place to do business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Young
May 26, 2020

"Waist of my time"

- Bburns

Drove an hour one way to look at used vehicle, pictures in ad were not detailed and evasive to undisclosed damage on vehicle, very deceptive. customer service was none.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Spinek
May 27, 2020 -

Imlay City Ford, Inc responded

Thank you for your input. We do price our vehicles accordingly and every effort is made to represent our vehicles in a reputable way. We here at Imlay City Ford do pride ourselves in having a 4.4 + Google star rating for our dealership. Again thank you and we do value your input.

May 14, 2019

"worst service ever, morally bankrupt idiots"

- dj7777777

after horrible electrical issues on my new car,which i had within the first week, these morons had 5 plus years to fix it under warranty. this car is paid for mind you. i honored my end of the contacts. the electrical issues continue and are pretty broad. from stalling out to randomly turning on and off radio a/c monitor freaking out , windows shorting out, etc. etc. its a clear lemon and all they could say for five years was sorry our computers say there's nothing wrong.... flash forward to warranty expiring, its definitely an electrical issue and its gonna be time consuming and expensive. so these morons called me a liar for years as if i had nothing better to do with my priceless time than spend it at a xxxxxxxx service center then all of a sudden conveniently when the warranty expires.... its a problem. this place and its people are a bad joke not worthy of anyone's time energy or especially hard earned money... if you hear different run for your life they are liars...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
none worth mention, they all are horrible people
May 15, 2019 -

Imlay City Ford, Inc responded

Dan, we are sorry to hear this type of review. Obviously we don't agree with your opinion. We are a 10 time President's Award winner from Ford Motor Company..that is Ford's highest honor given to the dealer. Your vehicle comes with a warranty provided by the manufacturer. We are only able to repair as Ford will allow. That is when any issues are able to be duplicated. We did provide an extended warranty to you at cost so there would be some protection for you after the warranty period expired. On the last visit to Imlay City Ford we not only performed the recall which is why you came in...but we also had the technician delve once again into the issues you said you were having. Yes, it would have required more time to put into that and our understanding was that that request for more time was denied. If the repair was a Ford responsibility, yes it would be covered. We were not afforded that time to delve further into it.

April 07, 2018

"Just disappointed "

- Chad S Greer

Our 2017 Escape was in for a small accident. Took 2 weeks due to a back ordered part, not Imlay City Fords fault. My issues with them though include multiple non returned phone calls, they promised a vehicle to drive and never came through, rude customer service when I could get my service guy on the phone, and they left greasy hand prints all over the inside of my car. I will not be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick
March 25, 2018

"Extremely helpful"

- 2016150

Everyone I dealt with here was extremely helpful and knowledgeable throughout the car buying process. They knew exactly what I was looking for and made sure they had a truck in stock that fit all of my requests. Would highly recommend this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Arie
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results