About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

International Motor Productions

2.7

39 Lifetime Reviews

2561 Tarpley Rd., Carrollton, Texas 75006 Directions
Sales: (972) 478-7900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

39 Reviews of International Motor Productions

Sort by Write a review
March 15, 2018

"Misleading!!!"

- Missy3

I wouldn't recommend this dealership. Buying a used car I know will have a few issues, but when they hide the fact that you will probably spend more money fixing these issues than you spent on the car itself is not what I would call professional!!! Did you ever think about my family or just yours???

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin
August 15, 2017

"Great Customer Service"

- Em

My husband and I stopped at International Motor Productions without actually looking up their inventory online first nor researched about their reputation. We were just actually driving around the area headed to a different dealership but my husband asked me if I want to check them out since it's almost right in front of us so might as well. Upon entering the warehouse Kristin greeted us promptly. We looked at some of their vehicles, found some candidates that day but we have decided to check the other dealerships first before deciding. Kristin asked our preferences and told us that she'll keep in touch with us which I think is good specially if you are a busy person and in a certain timeframe. I am a little bit picky, and I really do my research specially when it comes to big investments like this and sure asked a lot of questions and Kristin never fails to answer all those and even did her own research for me and this is even before telling them that we are going to purchase one of their vehicle which again is good because i know whether or not you are buying from them, they will answer your question or any doubts you have and that I know they make time to all customer whether or not you are buying from them. When my husband and I finally decided to get a vehicle from them, of course, I asked for the vehicle history and all that after the test drive. Kristin provided me the Carfax only which most of the local dealers has as well and nothing else so that's understandable. But like what I've said I did my own research on the vehicle's VIN already beforehand and just want to make sure if I got the same thing or if they have more information. Found some issues about the record but it was answered accordingly. Now to the financing part, we usually go to our credit union but for some reason, they said they can't help us finance the vehicle because of the dealership and that they only work with bigger dealerships which I didn't know that not all financial institution can finance and work with all dealerships which make sense. So my heart fell a little bit, we were in a certain timeframe and my husband and I are so exhausted already. We decided to go back to International Motor Productions and told them what happened. Justin, introduced by Kristin from their financing and warranty department helped us get financing. While he was doing all this for us, our credit union actually called me back and told me that they can now work with the dealership. So we had to go back there at credit union but ending up they can only offer shorter term. So we had to go back again to Justin and get us financed if not the same but for almost the same rate our credit union is offering us for longer term. Process was quick compared to what we have experienced from our credit union that afternoon. Our credit union actually send me an email stating they will now be okay with longer term the next day which we specifically told them we want to close the deal that Friday afternoon and not the next day nor Monday. We did add the exclusionary warranty and GAP with our purchase thru Justin as well. Yes it is expensive but at least there's peace of mind. Hopefully if something happens this warranty and GAP actually pays but we trust them and they told us if we need anything or have any question just call or text them. Kristin actually just followed up with me on how the vehicle is doing after couple of days from the date of purchase. MY VERDICT: * We will be coming back to this dealership *Customer service is excellent and above *Financing is fast *Pricing is fair TIP TO USED VEHICLE BUYERS IN GENERAL: *Most dealership will only provide you Carfax and probably nothing or else you are ready to pay for it *Do your own research, if you find something you don't like about the vehicle history either ask the dealer or just don't buy it. You can use www.nhtsa.gov for checking recalls too or other sites where you can find the vehicle history aside from Carfax. *Financing rates will always be different according to each individual's situation. How much money you can put for down payment, what's your income and debt to income ratio, credit score, loan terms, etc. *Since we are buying used vehicle, most of these are sold "as-is" so better inspect everything first, do your research and not just test drive it for 10 minutes. It is recommended to add vehicle warranty if possible specially if the vehicle has high mileage and a little bit old already but make sure to read all fine prints and coverage because it might just end up worthless to you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristin and Justin
March 19, 2017

"Buyer Beware"

- Towand1

I would have bought a car today from the dealership except the owner decided to humiliate me in front of his employees and one of my friends. He yelled at me several times that it did not matter if I bought the car or not, that the owner preferred that I did not buy the car because he made a mistake and published the wrong internet price. He was extremely rude. All of this was over $250 and a $150 documentation fee that I asked them to take off of the car in addition to the reductions to the car because things like the turn signals, tire pressure system etc did not work!! My friend planned on purchasing a truck from them as well today but after he saw how I was treated he told me NO WAY! One of the worst car buying experiences I have ever had!!Buyer...BEWARE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owner
July 02, 2016

"Unbeatable customer service."

- Megabilly06

My experience with international motor productions was, to say the least, wonderful. The employees were beyond helpful and friendly and had the upmost respect for me and my time. It was customer friendly, easy, quick and painless, in and out in no time! Special thanks to John, Bill, and Alex for all the help on making my deal a satisfying, enjoyable experience. I HIGHLY recommend this dealership for ANY of your future car buying endeavors. These guys and gals will do everything in their power to make a deal work for you and I will be coming back to international motor productions for my next vehicle and the next and the next! Thank you for everything and putting me in my dream vehicle! -Grant

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, Bill, Alex
June 14, 2016

"Amazing experience"

- Mlockhart

I recently had a very awful experience at a different dealership and when we came here is was COMPLETELY different. Alex and Justin were both very helpful, professional, and friendly. Process was quick considering all previous experiences and I got the exact car I wanted at a reasonable price! I can't express enough how pleasant my experience was. If you're looking, this is the place to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex, Justin.
June 01, 2016

"Great First Time Car Purchase Experience"

- Macey Meriggi

I was very impressed with how helpful and straightforward the guys at International Motor Productions were. First of all, the selection of vehicles on the lot all appear to be great quality. This was a first-time car purchase experience for me and I they really helped me feel at ease with the whole process, I could tell that they were very honest. They offered me a good deal on my trade-in, better financing than my bank offered, and they were so understanding and helpful when I drove 5 hours to purchase my Jeep and forgot the title to my trade-in! I'm very happy with my vehicle and will consider working with them again when I'm in the market for another.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin, Bill
April 18, 2016

"For your own sake. DO NOT do business with this people."

- Osiel Betancourt

5 minutes after I drive of their dealership (if you can call it that) in my "execent condition" Audi A4. The engine light comes out. When I called them back right away, their advise was for me to take it to the Audi dealership for an assessment, and that they will make it right to me. 3 1/2 weeks after I get my car back from Audi. The car has oil consumption with an internal leak and needs new pistons and Rings. Do you know what International Motor's response was?? There is nothing we can do for you! Now I have to pay $7.500 to fix the BROKEN CAR they sold me. HONEST ADVISE. Stay away from this people!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
March 16, 2016

"Solid, reliable cars, excellent staff!!"

- William Cattell

The folks at IMP did a great job getting me into what I call my 'dream car'. Their flexibility with financing, and my trade in allowed me to get into the 2008 Challenger SRT8 with no hassle or heartache. I cannot say enough about Alex's and Justin's professionalism and customer service focus. They educated and informed me about several nuances in the financing area that helped me out. This is a #1 dealer and when it comes time for the wife to get another vehicle we'll be going back to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex and Justin
March 12, 2016

"Amazing experience!!!! "

- Domino13

If you are looking for a great car without the hassle international motors is the place my experience was great they even made sure that everything on the car was in great condition before I left the lot I'm a first time buyer and they made me feel good about buying a car the people there were great and greeted me with open arms thanks international motors

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex, Justin
March 03, 2016

"outstanding buying experience!!!!"

- Justin Cole

If your in the market for a good ,quality car or bike i highly recommend IMP. The sales dept. took care of everything and made buying a breeze i was in and out and on the road in 30 mins. with an awesome Harley custom. My sales man Justin H. was fantastic as i called him from Spain and he had me with a deposit to hold the bike until i got back to the states to complete the purchase. My hats off to you what an amazing buying experience and a fantastic deal on the bike.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin H.
1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results