About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Interstate Toyota Scion

4.7

156 Lifetime Reviews

411 Route 59, Airmont, New York 10952 Directions
Sales: (845) 352-6200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

156 Reviews of Interstate Toyota Scion

Sort by Write a review
September 22, 2018

"Total scam after we agreed upon a final price"

- Sam914740

I went to Interstate Toyota today to buy a SR5 4Runner four-wheel drive base model. The MSRP for that car was 38k. With a lot of negotiating with the sales representative named Darcy and Alex the sales manager. In writing we agreed upon a price which was 38500 including leather seats, tax title and all the other fees that the dealership has(OTD). 38500 was my final. then I go up to the sales manager and he said he did not agree upon 38500. So the sales representative argued with the sales manager that HE was wrong at it was 38500 including leather. Out of frustration I said 39000 including everything that I mentioned (which I shouldn't do because we already agreed upon 38500 but I did anyway). I shook the sales representative and because the sales manager agreed upon the price 38500 or 39000 (I gorgot which one).... Then the general manager named Teddy Maldonado came in and said that price was unacceptable. During that same time Darcy was already starting to fill out the paperwork. Then Darcy left because the general manager said to. The general manager started negotiating the price to a higher price which was not agreed upon. The general manager Teddy started raising his voice right next to my face while writing numbers on a piece of paper. Out of frustration I kept saying that it is unfair that he is renegotiating when we ready agreed upon a price which was 38500 or 39000 (including everything that I mentioned tax title out the door including leather interior) I am highly upset because we spend over 3 hours negotiating to get to a price and the general manager comes and screws up everything. The general manager's showed attitude towards me because he's not making enough profit, it's not my fault. Coming in complaining to me that the price isn't right after I already agreed upon a price with the sales manager and the sales representative. The general manager has been rude and very disgusting straight in front of my dad and me and also he crumbled up the paper which shows the price (and the process of our negotiation) and threw it in the garbage. I was truly mad at the general manager for showing lack of customer support which Toyota should be about.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darcy, Alex Teddy
September 08, 2018

"Excellent"

- CQ

I'm very impressed with the service at Interstate Toyota. My first experience I waited 35 minutes for my car to be service. My second experience was a little under an hour as I was told when checking in my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony
September 04, 2018

"As I walked in to the dealer i was greeted by Irene"

- Leraina80

Because They were very courteous and explained everything that I wanted to know about the car. Irene went beyond to get me a good deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Irene Fernandez and Glenn Reggio
August 30, 2018

"excellent and knowledgeable service"

- Johnmat11

Jason provided excellent and knowledgeable service. Glenn was also top notch. My second purchase from the guys at Interstate Toyota. Always a pleasure to work with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason , Glenn
August 29, 2018

"Great service "

- Maryoz27

Great service department technicians were very professional and helpful. I will continue to bring my vehicle here for service. The best part was the coffee it made my wait even better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony
August 11, 2018

"The best service around! Old school Honest! "

- Hudson123

Fabio and his team are amazing. I was treated like a queen. Anthony my sales rep is still in touch with me and made sure I was happy. These guys went above and beyond my expectation. Glen was super helpful & honest to the core.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fabio-Glenn-Anthony
August 01, 2018

"Did warranty-recall work. Prompt an courteous service. "

- Hirsch

No waiting. Prompt handling. Shuttle service picked me up when the work was done. No sales attempt to do more work than I needed done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom
July 26, 2018

"Very good service"

- Debby18

On time. Great service. Everyone respectful. I would recommend this dealership to everyone. Happy with them so far!!!! Everyone helpful and kind. Walked me to my car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember name
July 21, 2018

"New Car Experience "

- Honda’s forever

I purchased my first Toyota today from Interstate Toyota with your sales person Irene Fernandez. It was a very positive experience. I am hoping that the next three years will be just as positive as today was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Irene Fernandez; Teddy Maldonado; Glenn Reggio
July 21, 2018

"Car service"

- Carcare245

I went for a car service because my inspection was about to be expired. When I got there the service Representative named Bill was very courteous and professional. He took good care of me by explaining everything that I needed to know. His attitude was excellent. I look forward to coming back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill
1
...
1 - 10 of 156 results