Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Interstate Toyota Scion

4.7

187 Lifetime Reviews

411 Route 59, Airmont, New York 10952 Directions
Call (845) 352-6200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

187 Reviews of Interstate Toyota Scion

Sort by Write a review
March 25, 2011

"The thing I appreciated most about your dealership was..."

- tthomson

The thing I appreciated most about your dealership was how easy you made it by taking care of obtaining my new insurance card and registration (all at 5:00 on a Saturday afternoon!) Antonetta was extremely friendly and helpful as was the man I dealt with for financing (Eric?). It was a pleasure to buy my car at Interstate Toyota and you've made a life long customer out of me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antonetta & Eric(?)
March 24, 2011

"I don't remember the names of the women that helped us..."

- sneekr1958

I don't remember the names of the women that helped us when we got there, but they were very friendly and helpful (and when we needed to pay at the end, they were very friendly and courteous.) The amount we had to pay was a little steep, but hey, what isn't these days. Overall it was a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
do not remember names
March 24, 2011

"I bought a car in December 2010 and and it needed rear..."

- biker90

I bought a car in December 2010 and and it needed rear suspension work. when I went to service they actually attempted to charge me $ 240.00 dollars just for looking at the problem ( this a week after i got the car) When I refused they became very rude and obnoxious. and to this day march 24 2011 this has not been resolved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
jim mcmahn steve roman
March 07, 2011

"I was very impressed with the friendliness and..."

- agecaj78

I was very impressed with the friendliness and professionalism with the salespeople in Interstate Toyota. They showed me around the enitre dealsherip, I saw the service center and the waiting area which was very nice/modern. I liked the TV and little computer stations they had so I could surf the internet while I waited there. If you are looking for a car, I suggest you go to Interstate Toyota in Monsey and see Tony Salluhi. I went there and leased a new 2011 Camry XLE and I was extremely happy, . . . not just with the car, but the ease of how Tony handled the whole transaction with me. All my questions were addressed, he made me feel as if I was at my own home, he even brought me a cappuccino while I waited for my car to be prepped, I never had this type of treatment anywhere else!! I didn't know Interstate Toyota gave all their guests the red carpet treatment, Bottom line, they got my hook, line and sinker, I'm a fan and I don't see my self using another toyota dealership except Interstate Toyota in Monsey!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Salluhi
February 15, 2011

"Unbelievably bad experience. I went to the dealership..."

- jchiz

Unbelievably bad experience. I went to the dealership with the Consumer Reports 'build a car' report. The report had a price that Interstate would charge for a Sienna, with the roof rail cross bars as an option. I agreed to buy for that price. When I brought the car home, I realized that the crossbars were not there. The salesman, John, was understanding and did work to resolve the problem, but upper management was certainly far from understanding and cooperative. Would certainly not go back here for Service, and have no confidence that their supposed 'lifetime power train warrantee' would not somehow be voided. Additionally, make sure you ask about all costs associated with the purchase of a vehicle. After looking over the paperwork, we found a $379 administrative charge. Considering we paid cash, it's hard to imagine what this is for, other than additional profit. It indicates that this is negotiable, however, it is totally glossed over while signing papers as you are picking up the car, so unless you 'catch' it, and then threaten to walk away from the deal, you are stuck with this hidden cost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
December 21, 2010

"This Guy or should i say weasel makes you purchase items..."

- campbell111

This Guy or should i say weasel makes you purchase items without disclosing what it is. Also when confronted and asked to remove item not wanted he says" It's to late, sorry" u signed!!!! Bad business , bad everthing. Do not go here! Go to rockland Toyota!or call prestige 201-825-2700

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Shars Finance
January 23, 2007

"Also known as "Paul Miller Toyota", this..."

- oakley13

Also known as "Paul Miller Toyota", this dealership engages in deceptive pricing practices. WATCH OUT for ads that appear to be a good deal. When I began to negotiate with them on a used car, I was told the ad was incorrect and the asking price was actually $1,000 more than they had advertised on Autotrader and Cars.com, and $1,500 more than on eBay. The dealership offered to sell me the car at the "mistakenly advertised" online price, then engaged in pressure tactics by stating I had to put money down right away before "another interested buyer" took the car for the higher price. No thanks. I didn't care for the salesperson's tactic of "going to the manager" for each and every question having to do with price, either. If you're looking for a used car, pass this one by.....definitely not worth the trouble.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Catherine Martinez
...
19
181 - 187 of 187 results