About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Inver Grove Ford Lincoln

2.7

232 Lifetime Reviews

4725 South Robert Trail, Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota 55077 Directions
Sales: (651) 451-2201

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

232 Reviews of Inver Grove Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
July 06, 2018

"Honest service"

- Tim O

I purchased tires at Inver Grove Ford over a year ago. I recently went in for a flat tire and they took care of it at no charge and said how much they appreciated that I came in. We also have had our oil changed on our cars and it is always fast, polite and HONEST. They never try to oversell and have actually recommended that items we thought we needed were not necessary. Very professional!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Saxon
Jul 09, 2018 -

Inver Grove Ford Lincoln responded

Tim, thanks for the perfect review! We appreciate your business and work hard to provide the best quality customer service.

June 13, 2018

"Service"

- jenjen

Very poor customer service. For a 3 hr job it took 7 days. Phone calls go unanswered for hours. Extra charges put on repair without authorization.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe in service
Jun 15, 2018 -

Inver Grove Ford Lincoln responded

Hello, we are disappointed to learn you were not satisfied with your recent service visit, and would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience in more detail. If you are willing, please contact our Service Manager, Eric Lijewski at 651-554-7047 or by email at elijewski@invergroveford.com for assistance moving forward. We hope to hear from you.

May 04, 2018

"Poor quality "

- reports12

I have found this dealership to be unreliable for service, and routine maintenance each visit is time consuming hassle, you are treated like a problem not a customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim
Jun 15, 2018 -

Inver Grove Ford Lincoln responded

We are so sorry to hear this review. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction and it is upsetting to see this review. Please contact our Service Manager, Eric Lijewski to further discuss this issue. elijewski@invergroveford.com or 651-554-7047

Jun 18, 2018 -

Inver Grove Ford Lincoln responded

We're extremely disappointed to hear about your negative experience with our service department. Our customers mean a great deal to us and we regret that we failed to provide you with the quality service you deserve. Please contact outr Service Manager, Eric Lijewski at 651-554-7047 or elijewski@invergroveford.com at your convenience so that we can understand the details of your situation and attempt to resolve this issue. Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback and we look forward to speaking with you.

February 22, 2018

"Excellent service"

- Angie Wilson

Excellent service everytime I bring my car in! The staff gets to know repeat customers well. Efficient and friendly. Id recommend Inver Grove Ford Lincoln to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Lijewski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 13, 2018 -

Inver Grove Ford Lincoln responded

Angie, thanks for the great review!

December 20, 2017

"Quick Lane is a bad idea. "

- Mark

I have bought new from IGF 2011 and 2017 F150's. Everytime I have stopped in the Quick Lane the estimated time to get in was greater the 1 1/2hours plus the time to service, it didnt matter what time of day they were backed up. They do not take appointments for oil changes and tire rotations they require you to use Quick Lane per the service counter. This is not a customer focused service department. At least give your customers the option to use schedules service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Quick Lane Service Desk
November 01, 2017

"Over 2 day break job"

- Chadlyh

I think the title says it all. 2 day break job. Gave on a Monday morning and at 1 on Wednesday I am still waiting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jarid
Nov 10, 2017 -

Inver Grove Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for reaching out. We are disappointed to hear that the service performed took longer than anticipated. We value your business and understand we can always improve. When you have a chance, please give us a call and we will do our best to turn your experience around. Eric Lijewski Service Manager 651-554-7047 elijewski@invergroveford.com

October 20, 2017

"9 days for repair. Never returned one phone call."

- Joe Flabeetz

We have two Fords and have used this dealer for the last time. Their lack of responsiveness is systemic. Their service is the worst I have seen in my life. Our last experience was beyond the pale. We literally drove there twice to get updates as they wouldn't return phone calls. BOTH times they said our service representative was off and they didn't have paperwork. You cant make this up. While we were waiting, two other people came in with the complaints about lack of responsiveness. Not one person we talked to apologized. In fact they acted like we were the problem. Our representative went on vacation and left NO paperwork. Shame on them all! Had a similar experience with the most repairs on our other Ford. NEVER use them for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ted LaFleche--each time
Oct 31, 2017 -

Inver Grove Ford Lincoln responded

Joe, thank you for reaching out about your recent service experience. We are disappointed to learn of any breaks in communication. If you would be willing, please reach out to our Service Manager, Eric Lijewski at 651-554-7047 or elijewski@invergroveford.com so we can discuss your particular situation further.

September 08, 2017

"Horrible customer service"

- Cory

Vehicle was in for service for 9 working days. In that time, I received 1 phone call to update me on the status - all other contact was initiated by me. Multiple messages went unanswered - no urgency to keep me informed. Once I did reach them today, I was told they would need my vehicle over the weekend. Unacceptable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ted LaFleche
Sep 26, 2017 -

Inver Grove Ford Lincoln responded

Cory, thank you for taking the time to express your concerns. We are disappointed to learn of any breaks in communication during your service experience and would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your particular situation in more detail. Please reach out to our Service Manager, Eric Lijewski, directly at 651-554-7047. Thank you.

August 14, 2017

"Times have changed"

- groveman48

When I purchased my 2013 Focus everything was fantastic! We were totally satisfied with the buying process. However, I would no longer deal with Inver Grove Ford. First, when I was shopping for an 2016 Explorer, they tried playing pricing games- the salesperson even straight up lied to me! I got a great deal on the truck I wanted at Superior Ford. Then we were having trouble with the Focus power windows not working intermittently. Since the car was still under warranty, they couldn't find anything wrong. One month after warranty expires the windows won't work at all. Service department told me "Too Bad", we won't honor it as a warranty claim. This is why I just purchased a 2017 Honda😡

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Christy
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kevin Pfeifer
Sep 26, 2017 -

Inver Grove Ford Lincoln responded

We are disappointed to read your review. We’d like to learn more about your frustrations and further discuss your experience. Please give us a call at 651-451-2201. We hope to hear from you.

August 08, 2017

"Bought my second car from Joe Christy."

- Suzanne Brown

I can't believe how easy everything went! This is the second car I bought from Joe. The first was 3 years ago and he remembered me! He was so helpful and made everything so easy. All people I encountered were professional, pleasant and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Christy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sarah
Sep 26, 2017 -

Inver Grove Ford Lincoln responded

Thanks for the awesome review, Suzanne! We appreciate the positive feedback about Joe and our dealership. We look forward to assisting you with any of your future automotive needs. All the best!

1
...
1 - 10 of 232 results