Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ira Toyota of Manchester

Manchester, NH

4.7
1,545 Reviews

33 Auto Center Road

Manchester, NH

03103

Directions

1,546 Reviews of Ira Toyota of Manchester

Sort by
June 21, 2021

"As a loyal customer with this dealership for over 8 years..."

- JWMIDD26

As a loyal customer with this dealership for over 8 years and 3 vehicles, this trip was extremely disappointing. The dealer had me sit and wait for over a 45 minutes just to come back and tell me my trade was approximately $2500 less than what I owed which was not true as my vehicle was in immaculate condition and I also had a KBB offer of $2000 more than I owed with their manager’s name on the offer. When I spoke with the manager, he was extremely impolite telling me it was only my “opinion “ my vehicle was worth more. Also, due to COVID and the lack of availability, Toyota corporate mandated a “market adjustment “ When I told him that was not advertised, he said that was not the business’ fault. I told him false advertisement is not good business and this was not the way to treat loyal customers who had previously purchased three vehicles from them. The dealer, John Palumbo, also agreed with me but the manager, Ted Piotriwicz, said it was “good business “. I left the dealership and immediately contacted the general manager, Mike Cico, who did return my phone call. He offered to pay my vehicle off but did NOT offer any type of apology for his manager‘a behavior and unprofessional way of treating former customers. It is so disappointing the dealer could not get the sale due to his manager’s actions. Stay away from this dealership as they have no interest in taking care of customers. I’m sure they will see this and totally rebuke the story as untrue but they were wrong this time. Incidentally their competition, Toyota of Nashua, met my request a found me a vehicle at my price, paid off my vehicle, and will deliver when promised. Thank you Toyota of Nashua.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Palumbo , Ted Piotriwicz, Mike Coco
April 22, 2021

"Brought my car for service was quoted $361 to fix car..."

- Antonio.bailon

Brought my car for service was quoted $361 to fix car sensor, fit kit & reprogram. Take to meineke fix it for $27 avoid michael rivera

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Kinney
1.0
Apr 23, 2021 -

Ira Toyota of Manchester responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for your service charge. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at mcoco@Group1Auto.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Mike Coco General Manager

January 27, 2021

"Pleasantly surprised; salesman,Mo,finance guy, Jarrin and..."

- PENGUIN

Pleasantly surprised; salesman,Mo,finance guy, Jarrin and C. Silva manager All were professional, helpful, knowledgeable and kind. It was a great experience and so thankful not a typical “car salesman or finance man”! We got an impressive car loan rate, better than our own credit union thanks to Jarrin. And Mo worked for us to get me the trade in value I wanted for my car. Thank you all for helping me get my favorite SUV! Rita from Northfield NH!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarrin Langlois, Muamer Durakovic, Cleiton Silva
Jan 29, 2021 -

Ira Toyota of Manchester responded

Thank you for your valuable time and we appreciate your positive feedback – this means a LOT to all of us!

January 02, 2021

"I will never do business with Ira Toyota again. I just..."

- Katie.M

I will never do business with Ira Toyota again. I just bought a car from them and it was a complete nightmare. I bought the car all remotely because of covid, first it took two days to get in touch with their finance department, and during that time I was in contact with three different salesmen, one of which told me “at this point you might be better off just getting outside financing.” When my car was finally delivered apparently a rock hit the windshield so I needed to get the windshield replaced. Then, when I went to get an inspection sticker it was rejected because the front tires were so bald (2/16th). When I called the manager his first assumption was that “they might just be trying to sell me new tires” but he eventually agreed to pay for the tires if I bring it to an Ira Toyota. He set up my appointment but when I got there (I drove 1 hour+ away in bad weather) they said they had no record of an appointment for me and that I also wasn’t allowed to wait there because of covid. We eventually got in touch with the manager and they did the service. But I had to waste another Saturday because of this car, for problems that should have been taken care of before they sold it to me. Overall I got the car at a great price but I paid for it with poor customer service and a number of other annoying, time consuming problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew Sadler
Jan 04, 2021 -

Ira Toyota of Manchester responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for the delay in getting your new vehicle, the condition of its tires, and the lack of record of your appointment on our end. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at aham@group1auto.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Andy Ham General Manager

October 07, 2020

"Great job and professional service by Cleiton, Pedro,..."

- stevec

Great job and professional service by Cleiton, Pedro, and Mo. I highly recommend IRA Toyota. They will go the extra mile to win your business. Hi

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mo Durakovic
Nov 13, 2020 -

Ira Toyota of Manchester responded

Thank you Steve for your kind words for Cleiton, Pedro, and Mo! We are thrilled that they provided you with a great car buying experience. Congratulations on your new car!

September 23, 2020

"They say: "Never trust a dealer!". I would not believe..."

- badexperience

They say: "Never trust a dealer!". I would not believe that if I had not had the experience I had today! 1) They ate their words of promising me 3 free maintenance when I bought the car because they refused to give me the 3rd free maintenance; 2) One of the advisors tried to cheat me by telling me she got me a coupon for the synthetic oil change, but the actual coupon discount is much lower than that. Had I not found the coupon on line, or had I just trusted this advisor, I would had been fooled and cheated! Terrible! Terrible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
maintenance service advisor
Sep 28, 2020 -

Ira Toyota of Manchester responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for your recent service experience. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at aham@group1auto.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Andy Ham General Manager

September 19, 2020

"No no no!! Just stay away!! My first interaction and it..."

- Mesh

No no no!! Just stay away!! My first interaction and it was horrible. Wish I could rate it lower. There is so much better pricing and customer service out there. Don’t fall for all the nonsense

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maximus Rivadeneira
1.0
Other Employees : Peter
Sep 28, 2020 -

Ira Toyota of Manchester responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for your recent experience. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at aham@group1auto.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Andy Ham General Manager

September 14, 2020

"This was my first experience with leasing a vehicle and..."

- JILLIAN_KING

This was my first experience with leasing a vehicle and it was a positive one. I knew what I wanted and Keith was very helpful with getting myself and my father in, in a timely manner. Keith was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and showed all the safety features that defiantly caught my eye. Going over finances was easy and straightforward that made the experience stress free. I had a fear going into the dealership thinking I was going to be pressured and that was not the case with Keith. You can tell that he has the best interest of the buyer at heart. I am very happy with my purchase and I am so excited to pick it up this week. I would highly recommend Keith to my friends and family or anyone that is looking for a vehicle. Thank you Keith !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Osowski
Sep 25, 2020 -

Ira Toyota of Manchester responded

We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

Sep 25, 2020 -

Ira Toyota of Manchester responded

We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

July 01, 2020

"Purchased car, did not receive inspection sticker. I..."

- C.

Purchased car, did not receive inspection sticker. I probably would have better results purchasing a car from a buy here pay here dealership which is what I was trying to avoid. I have now spent more money fixing the car than what I purchased it for and quite frankly it’s surprising the vehicle was actually being sold from this dealership as I’ve had two mechanics informed me the car should have been salvaged as it appears to have extensive flood/water damage. Here’s a general list of what has been repaired- The Starter/Altenator, thermostat, battery (twice due to corrosion), tires due to tire rot. Muffler/exhaust line completely rotted out. Not repaired- Brake Calipers/Rotors all rotted. Rocker panels, paint bubbling, body rot Undercarriage/Frame is extensively damaged from rot. Wheel well disintegrated. Causing crack in front bumper/headlight condensation. Back end lights are popping out from the car frame. Ac does not work. I’ve tried to contact the dealership on many occasions however they’ve refused to acknowledge any concerns. I do intent to continue on, until this is resolved appropriately as technically the sale was completely illegally due to failing to provide inspection sticker as required under NH state law. The lender has been very responsive and I am also working with them to hopefully find a resolve to this. If you’re going to purchase a vehicle from IRA Toyota- DON’T.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Marino
1.0
June 28, 2020

"I'll keep this short. DO NOT GO HERE. Salesperson has..."

- firnadlinh75

I'll keep this short. DO NOT GO HERE. Salesperson has zero integrity. I had an email conversation with a salesperson about the availability of a vehicle. I was told it's available and to come in to see it. Well wouldn't you know when I get there, the vehicle is not there. He now tells me it's at an "offsite" location and it would be very difficult for him to get it there. When I asked him why he told me it was there, he now denies he ever said it until I showed him the email he sent me. Wasted over 2 hours of my time just driving there and back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tugrul Altinkeski
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,546 results