Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ira Toyota of Manchester

Manchester, NH

4.8
1,542 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

33 Auto Center Road

Manchester, NH

03103

Directions

1,542 Reviews of Ira Toyota of Manchester

Sort by Write a review
October 07, 2020

"Great job and professional service by Cleiton, Pedro,..."

- stevec

Great job and professional service by Cleiton, Pedro, and Mo. I highly recommend IRA Toyota. They will go the extra mile to win your business. Hi

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mo Durakovic
September 23, 2020

"They say: "Never trust a dealer!". I would not believe..."

- badexperience

They say: "Never trust a dealer!". I would not believe that if I had not had the experience I had today! 1) They ate their words of promising me 3 free maintenance when I bought the car because they refused to give me the 3rd free maintenance; 2) One of the advisors tried to cheat me by telling me she got me a coupon for the synthetic oil change, but the actual coupon discount is much lower than that. Had I not found the coupon on line, or had I just trusted this advisor, I would had been fooled and cheated! Terrible! Terrible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
maintenance service advisor
Sep 28, 2020 -

Ira Toyota of Manchester responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for your recent service experience. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at aham@group1auto.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Andy Ham General Manager

September 19, 2020

"No no no!! Just stay away!! My first interaction and it..."

- Mesh

No no no!! Just stay away!! My first interaction and it was horrible. Wish I could rate it lower. There is so much better pricing and customer service out there. Don’t fall for all the nonsense

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maximus Rivadeneira
1.0
Other Employees : Peter
Sep 28, 2020 -

Ira Toyota of Manchester responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for your recent experience. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at aham@group1auto.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Andy Ham General Manager

September 14, 2020

"This was my first experience with leasing a vehicle and..."

- JILLIAN_KING

This was my first experience with leasing a vehicle and it was a positive one. I knew what I wanted and Keith was very helpful with getting myself and my father in, in a timely manner. Keith was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and showed all the safety features that defiantly caught my eye. Going over finances was easy and straightforward that made the experience stress free. I had a fear going into the dealership thinking I was going to be pressured and that was not the case with Keith. You can tell that he has the best interest of the buyer at heart. I am very happy with my purchase and I am so excited to pick it up this week. I would highly recommend Keith to my friends and family or anyone that is looking for a vehicle. Thank you Keith !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Osowski
Sep 25, 2020 -

Ira Toyota of Manchester responded

We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

Sep 25, 2020 -

Ira Toyota of Manchester responded

We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

July 01, 2020

"Purchased car, did not receive inspection sticker. I..."

- C.

Purchased car, did not receive inspection sticker. I probably would have better results purchasing a car from a buy here pay here dealership which is what I was trying to avoid. I have now spent more money fixing the car than what I purchased it for and quite frankly it’s surprising the vehicle was actually being sold from this dealership as I’ve had two mechanics informed me the car should have been salvaged as it appears to have extensive flood/water damage. Here’s a general list of what has been repaired- The Starter/Altenator, thermostat, battery (twice due to corrosion), tires due to tire rot. Muffler/exhaust line completely rotted out. Not repaired- Brake Calipers/Rotors all rotted. Rocker panels, paint bubbling, body rot Undercarriage/Frame is extensively damaged from rot. Wheel well disintegrated. Causing crack in front bumper/headlight condensation. Back end lights are popping out from the car frame. Ac does not work. I’ve tried to contact the dealership on many occasions however they’ve refused to acknowledge any concerns. I do intent to continue on, until this is resolved appropriately as technically the sale was completely illegally due to failing to provide inspection sticker as required under NH state law. The lender has been very responsive and I am also working with them to hopefully find a resolve to this. If you’re going to purchase a vehicle from IRA Toyota- DON’T.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Marino
1.0
June 28, 2020

"I'll keep this short. DO NOT GO HERE. Salesperson has..."

- firnadlinh75

I'll keep this short. DO NOT GO HERE. Salesperson has zero integrity. I had an email conversation with a salesperson about the availability of a vehicle. I was told it's available and to come in to see it. Well wouldn't you know when I get there, the vehicle is not there. He now tells me it's at an "offsite" location and it would be very difficult for him to get it there. When I asked him why he told me it was there, he now denies he ever said it until I showed him the email he sent me. Wasted over 2 hours of my time just driving there and back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tugrul Altinkeski
June 26, 2020

"STAY AWAY FROM THS DEALERSHIP VERY POOR SALES DEPARTMENT..."

- bacemt

STAY AWAY FROM THS DEALERSHIP VERY POOR SALES DEPARTMENT THAT DOESN'T PAY ATTENTION TO DETAIL AND LIES AND MISLEADS YOU! I stupidly went here, after having two other bad experiences over the last few years, both of which involved them trying to STEAL my trade essentially by lowballing it by THOUSANDS of dollars below its actual trade in value. Fast forward to last week I decided it was time to upgrade my truck, and apparently I must enjoy dishonesty and poor customer service because I went back for a third round of crappy customer service at Ira Toyota! I picked out a truck online, a blue Tundra TRD Sport and I was contacted by Casandra who quoted me a price in writing and invited me to come in to have my trade valued. The actual truck was at their Danvers locations and Casandra said they would not bring it to Manchester unless I put a deposit down and signed paperwork. So yesterday I came into the dealership, I parked my truck, spoke with a sales woman that met me at the front door. I gave her the keys to my vehicle so they could look at it and then told her I was going to have a look on their lot and see if there were any trucks I liked better there, which she acknowledged. I found a Tundra TRD Off road they had that I really loved. I proceeded to go back to my truck where the sale woman and presumably the manager were looking at it. I told. both that I really loved the TRD off road Tundra they had in Blue and that I was now interested in that one, which my sales person acknowledged. We went inside and she said "oh, I will go get the keys for that one so we can take a look at it", meaning the truck I was now interested in, she then left and got the keys for the SPECIFIC TRUCK SHE KNEW I WAS NOW INTERESTED and I specifically said instead of the TRD sport, which she also acknowledged. When she returned with the keys she said "what numbers are you looking for", meaning where I wanted to be for this truck and for my trade. I told her once again specifically to the TRD OFF ROAD I wanted to be at 41,113 for the new truck and 34K for my trade, which she acknowledged. She then left and came back with the exact number I wanted FOR THE NEW TRUCK WHICH SHE KNEW ONCE AGAIN I WANTED THE TRD OFF ROAD BLUE TRUCK THEY HAD ON THE LOT, but my trade was below where I wanted to be. I promptly told her thanks, but no thanks and asked for my keys back which they apparently hold so that the manager can catch you before you leave. He offered one more number which I refused, and then he gave me my keys back and I left. Fast forward to today the manager texts me and gives me almost what I want for my trade and tells me they will sell me the new truck for the price the quoted me, which again was 41,113.00. I countered him for 33K for my trade and the promised sales price on the new truck and he said ok. He the quoted a price of 41, 756 (in that ballpark) and I was baffled and asked if that included the dock fees (which are sky high at this dealership), and he said no. I then told him the price I was quoted and he proceeded to say that was for the truck I was initially interested in. I then told him that that was wrong because I made it ABSOLUTELY clear to the sales woman that I was interested in the TRD Off road they had on the lot and she even went and got the specific keys for that vehicle BEFORE going to get "numbers" figured out, and BEFORE I was shown any numbers. The sheet she came back with had a quoted price of 41,113. The manager then claimed that that was for the initial vehicle I was interested in. I argued with him and stated that she was well aware of what vehicle I wanted before she got that paper!!! He refused to give me the quoted price!!! SO IF YOU LIKE BEING MISLED AND/OR LIED TO BY SALES PEOPLE AND MANAGERS WHO PAY ZERO ATTENTION TO DETAIL GO TO Ira Toyota OF MANCHESTER!!! THE MANAGER THEN HAD TO AUDACITY TO ASK IF I STILL WANTED TO SELL MY TRADE TO THEM, AS IF THIS WAS A JOKE! ARE YOU THAT CLUELESS AND ARROGANT Ira Toyota MANAGEMENT???? Looks like I will continue to be a loyal customer of Toyota of Nashua, even if it is farther away!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter MCormick, Sales person "Jen".
May 05, 2020

"Finally able to get a Tacoma TRD Offroad at a great price"

- TC

I am a returning customer to this dealership and I received a no hassle straight up offer for a Tacoma truck with all of the features I was looking. The sales staff and finance people were professional and polite and they went over all of the features and even helped me set up Android Auto so I could get navigation. Also the CV 19 procedures were in place so I felt protected against this virus. I noticed plastic windows separating employees for customers, hand sanitizer, and the wearing of mask for the must part. The most important thing was the practicing of social distancing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cassandra internet manager, Jennifer in Sales and Mike in finance
May 06, 2020 -

Ira Toyota of Manchester responded

We're excited to hear that our team took care of you and that everything went very smoothly. We hope to see you again in the future.

May 01, 2020

"toyota recall"

- dicost55

after Ira changed the Torque converter I still have a vibration from 0-40mph. I as mentioned NEVER had any vibration up to 55K. So they replaced the Torque converter and I now have a vibration that I can feel. I brought the car back to let them feel the vibration on 04/15/2020. They tell me they drove a 11 and 15 with the same drive train which they say its barely felt. Maybe those torques will need replacement. Now sometimes going forward with the car I get a hesitatgion then the car may jump ahead of hesitate to move. Where is Glen Kimball when you need him? This wouldn't of happened. ADC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
May 06, 2020 -

Ira Toyota of Manchester responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize that your recent experience was anything but satisfactory. I would like an opportunity to address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me. I look forward to speaking with you. Andy Ham General Manager aham@group1auto.com

April 24, 2020

"Extended warranty on 2016 corrolla best thing I did to..."

- Christine Pedrick-Jopson

Extended warranty on 2016 corrolla best thing I did to maintain my car. Service center gets me in same day i call.check anything I’m concerned about. They check it for free and fix what eva it needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan bell
May 06, 2020 -

Ira Toyota of Manchester responded

Thank you for being our customer, we appreciate your kind words!

May 06, 2020 -

Ira Toyota of Manchester responded

We're excited to hear that our team took care of you and that everything went very smoothly. We hope to see you again in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,542 results