About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Irvine Subaru

2.8

45 Lifetime Reviews

23663 Rockfield Blvd, Lake Forest, California 92630 Directions
Sales: (949) 837-3500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

45 Reviews of Irvine Subaru

Sort by Write a review
December 12, 2016

"Just poor customer service"

- jamessubaruforester

I have been trying for months to get them just to do the things they say they will do regarding the recalled Takata airbags. I wait for 45 mins on hold and then get bounced to the back of the que. I wait on hold and get sent to a nameless voicemail. In a third call I was told I would be on a waiting list and get a call in a few weeks. A few weeks later I call and get told I'll get a call when the part arrives in a few days . No cll. I call them. I wait on hold. All the while, sitting on hold, I get to listen to an outgoing messge about how top customer satisfaction is there goal "everytime". Would be nice if they would REACH that goal even once. When I brought the car in for scheduled service they tried to upsell me on $2000 in other (unnecessary) service and repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No name given
November 27, 2016

"Not True to Their Word"

- Dissatisfied

This dealership told me I would get one price before I went in and made me fight for the deal when I went in to buy the vehicle. I was asked to go directly to them if I had a complaint, which I did. They received my complaint and I got no response what so ever. No one tried to contact me in any way to help the customer service relationship. I would not recommend the dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Desiree Farey, Isaiah Jeynes
August 13, 2016

"Worst service experience ever"

- dealervisitor1972

My car was towed here for maintenance. After its arrival, I attempted to call the service department. I was put on hold for over 45 minutes. After somebody finally picked up, I was put on hold again and then disconnected. After another 45 minute wait, I was finally able to speak to somebody- they were rude, and unapologetic about the wait. On my next call, I pressed to talk to sales to avoid the 45 minute wait- the only thing I needed to ask is what time they were open until because I needed to pick up something I left in the car. I was transferred to the service department, and was yet again put on an excessive hold. I was told I would receive 10% off my service, but when it was time to pay, they did not take it off and I had to remind them. I was told the service would take 2 days and it took 7. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
July 13, 2016

"great dealer for excellence in sales and returning"

- buckchaser

This dealer does everything right for me . Simple quick. Good to build your car in color and wait and have Des. Order it for u.she is the one . From first time to repeat buyer to old , she can handle it and get u in a safe car.lots of dealerships will not have the simple sale u will get here.highly recommended to see them in irvine and on the web .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Des. And the crew
June 25, 2016

"Welcome to Friendly California!"

- Jade

My daughter is moving from MD to CA and a friend sent me to Irvine Subaru - best think anyone could have done for me, considering buying a car can be quite stressful.. Well Desiree of Irvine Subaru knows not just how to do business, but to ensure that the customer never goes anywhere else...She has been knowledgeable, friendly, honest and extremely helpful in getting my daughter the car she loved (Subaru Outback) in exactly the colour she wanted and the right package, still keeping us within our budget. It is a great place to buy/lease a car and I would recommend them without reservation. Keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Desiree
January 04, 2016

"Worst service department and dealership I've been to"

- Dave

I brought my 2010 Outback to get serviced there a few weeks ago. I was checked in and told I would receive a call the next day with the diagnosis for my car. I did receive a call the next day (Friday). They told me the part would be in on Monday and would take 2 hours of technician time. I heard nothing Monday or Tuesday. I called them on Wednesday to find out where my car was. First, nobody answers the phone at the service department (typically). You get put into a queue. On Wednesday I sat in the queue for 25 min. with nobody in front of me. After 25 min. I got recirculated by the phone systems and put back into the queue. After another 10 min. of waiting I hung up. I tried 3 other times to call them that day but to no avail. Then on Thursday I tried again. I finally got someone on the phone who said they would check with "your service manager" about my car and call me back. Of course nobody called me back. So, on Friday morning I started again. Again, I got someone who said they would call me back with a status but 5 hours went by, no call. On Saturday I tried again. I got someone on the phone who promised me they would call me back with the status update. When they did they told me the technician was just finishing up and I could probably pick it up Monday! I didn't bother asking why it would take another couple of days if they were finishing it up. Anyway, I waited patiently. I called them again on Monday to find out if my car would be ready. The service representative said, again, "I'll call you back with a status" but again, 5 hours no status. I tried to call them again and again get put in the queue. So, I tried requesting the dealership general manager by going through the sales department. I then got transferred to his voicemail, which, of course was FULL! So, I still have no idea why a 2 hour install and a 2-day part ship has taken them 1.5 weeks. I can't even believe this dealership stays in business. It's almost funny how badly they are treating their customers. It's pretty simple really, you put the due-date in the computer when you check a car in. They if you need the car longer, you call your customer and let them know why and when they might expect their car. If you don't make the second deadline then you call them again and so forth. Not rocket science just good business. Irvine Subaru has some major problems. I suggest going to Costa Mesa or another dealership...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank
November 18, 2015

"service"

- Boo overs 1234

Just had our 2015 forester serviced. Service department was pro no waiting we were in and out in a timely manner. Would Highly recommended this dealership for sales and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George
March 21, 2015

"Great Experience"

- Traian

Buying a car from Frank’s Irvine Subaru was the best car buying experience ever! This is what my wife told Marcelo, the Salesman and I totally agree with her. I have searched several dealership inventories and I got prices and option to reserve a car or order one. Irvine Subaru had the car. I got the price, everything itemized. I decided to go and inspect the car. After inspection and test drive we have decided to buy. Marcelo, the salesman, is polite and patient. He knows SUBARU cars. He answered all my questions and added other important information about the car. And everything he told me about OUTBACK makes sense. He also presented the Service Department. Paperwork was quick and easy. No hassle. The car was ready for us – perfect clean. No problem found. Car inspection, test drive, trade-in old car, paperwork was done in less than 90 minutes. I am very happy that I have purchased the car from Irvine Subaru. They have a very good team. Traian Olteanu

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcelo Sileoni
Other Employees : Marcelo Sileoni
February 24, 2015

"Great Family like Dealership"

- Tyler F

Desiree helped me get out of my jeep into a 2015 STI, she set everything up so when we came in at 1:00pm we were out the door driving back home by 2:00pm. She was so professional, always calling and letting us know she will find the best deal. She did. Thank you Tyler and Brit

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene Mavis
Desiree Farey
Other Employees : Desiree and Gene
December 31, 2014

"That Was Easy ....."

- Tracy H

1st Subaru ever and I love it. What a fantastic experience - easy too. I went to Irvine Subaru dreading the whole car buying process, I just thought that's how it was. Not so. I left happy and surprised just how easy they made it. Everybody was friendly and went at my pace. Desiree went over all the details and made it comfortable and understandable. Great Car! Great Staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Ernandes
Desiree Farey
Other Employees : Desiree, Peter
11 - 20 of 45 results