Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Island Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

4.0

13 Lifetime Reviews

8983 Ocean Hwy, Pawleys Island, South Carolina 29585 Directions
Call (844) 673-0277

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Island Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
August 30, 2018

"Elvis is in the building!"

- Rmklein

Salesman Frank Galitto aka Elvis is the man to ask for. He took the time and effort to work with us until we were satisfied with the purchase of our new Dodge Challenger. He is a great guy and truly cares that his customers leave happy. Carolina and Steve were also very helpful and made it a smooth process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Galitto, Carolina, Steve
July 05, 2018

"(2) two Recalls"

- Dodge owner since 2004

On vacation at Pawleys Island made appointment through Ram Care they connected me to Island Dodge talked to a gentleman (name unknown) he was very helpful set me an appointment for July 5th 2018 at 10:00 AM. He said it was a quick update on vehicle 3 updates no parts included. Just hook up to computer. Even though it would be quick plan on 2 hours. Got to Island Dodge 9:30AM waited in line about 20 minutes finally got into service Dept and a gentlemen in front of me had a 10:30 Appt. I finally talked talked to a gentleman (Chris) at the service Dept and he said they were really busy and it would be about 3-4 hours. He was not very helpful. Went to front to ask for Manager he was not working after about 10 minutes a lady (Liz) at the service desk came outside where I was by my truck and the first words out of her mouth was I need your keys. Not hello or good morning I need your keys. I asked her why they had appointments her response was appointments were to get to service desk to do paperwork. I have owned a dodge truck from 2004. Different dealerships and have never Had a problem getting service/updates/recalls on my truck. Went to waiting room and read complaints about island Dodge. I wish I had checked it out before going there. Ram Care should let you know how good/bad a dealership is before sending you to them. The upper management should take care of this but have not maybe they are part of the problem. Steve was very helpful. Just talked to him he went back to talk to service Dept. They said it just a Jersey guy. I am not from New Jersey and does it matter where I am from. I guess it does to Island Dodge Service Dept. Wayne was outstanding The guy in front of me with a 10:30 appointment was there 30 minutes and had the same updates I had. July 5th 2018

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris, Liz, Steve, Wayne
April 30, 2018

"Frank is Great"

- JM

Great overall experience. Through Frank's knowledge and expertise, we were able to find a car that fit us perfectly. Highly recommend this dealership and Frank in particular to anyone looking to feel at ease during this usually stressful event. 10/10!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Galitto
March 13, 2018

"Frank Gallitto was excellent. The whole sales experience wa!"

- Jeep dealer

The entire experience was excellent. Frank was very knowledgeable in the product. The entire staff was great with the sale of our new Jeep. I would highly recommend this dealership to other people..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank, Gallitto
August 01, 2017

"EXCELLENT IS ALL I CAN SAY"

- LINDA

FRANK "ELVIS" is probably the best salesperson we have ever dealt with..Jody the manager was great to deal with and I must say I love my Challenger..Thank You everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
FRANK'ELVIS: GALLITTO, JODY HOLDER
July 18, 2017

" what an amazing experience"

- Abelina

I had the amazing pleasure of doing business with Frank Elvis and island Dodge in pawllys Island... what a great and amazing experience I had other dealership (Dodge/jeep dealer located on 501) reach out to me but not be able to meet my need ... Frank and his team made it a pleasure to work with. Their family friendly fast pace environment had me in and out. feeling elated and above satisfied with my experience thank you Frank. What an asset to the team they have

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Elvis
July 14, 2016

"Great sales team, worked to get me in my new Jeep"

- Flamingo603

Knowledgable Sales team. Willing to work with me to get the monthly payment that I wanted. Went over everything on the Jeep, explained everything to thoroughly. Friendly staff. Great experience. When it's time to trade, I intend to return

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerald, Steve, Chris,
April 20, 2016

"Great Experience "

- dfontana59

We had gotten into a bad vehicle at another dealer that would not work with us. Came into Island Chrysler Jeep and spoke to Chris and Ed. They understood the situation, worked with us and got us into a 2016 Jeep Patriot and got the other vehicle paid off. They went above and beyond to make the deal work. We are very happy and all I can say to Ed and Chris is thank you thank you and thank you. You both were wonderful, I felt like family. They even stayed an hour beyond closing to complete the transaction so we could take the car home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Goodrich, Chris
January 05, 2016

"Bill Holcraft"

- Sicleana27

If words could truly express my gratitude towards my experience it would utterly be that of excellence and more. Mr. Bill Holcraft helped make this purchase so pleasant. He was sincere, and very educated and conveyed any information I asked concisely. This was by far, my best experience of purchasing a vehicle. As far as the financial completion of the purchase Mrs. Laura Ludemann exceeded my expectations and made my trust for this business increase, she's great. Best, Sicleana S. McCall

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Holcraft and Laura Ludemann
September 03, 2015

"A very pleasant and hassle free experience! "

- Swiftspeed10

After learning that Manfredi, a name trusted for many years on the Island, sold their dealerships, I was a bit hesitant to return to them for my next lease. Fortunately, one of the saleswoman who helped us with our last lease invited us to come browse. Dianne was kind, informative, understanding, and above all allowed us to shop in a pressure free environment. Our lease took no more than two hours, once we entered the door, and we left with smiles on our face and a brand new Cherokee. Thank you Island Jeep, and Dianne, for a wonderful buying experience. -The Youssef Family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dianne
1
1 - 10 of 13 results