Back

J Allen Toyota

Gulfport, MS

3.7
425 Reviews

11397 Helen Richards Dr

Gulfport, MS

39503

Directions

By Type

Showing 425 reviews

April 17, 2024

The Service I Received was TERRIBLE Experience with the service department please do not use this service department !!! Run especially Tristan Guthrie and Shawn Moore. Misdiagnosed my car and charged me f More

by shudnall
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tristan Guthrie,Shawn Moore,Torrian Harris , Jeremy Bermond
Apr 17, 2024 -

J Allen Toyota responded

Stephanie, we regret to hear about your experience. Please know our leadership team is reviewing and taking appropriate action to improve. Thank you for sharing and giving us the opportunity to grow and earn five stars on future visits.

March 12, 2024

Worked with Tyler on the purchase of a used vehicle. Had a stressless and enjoyable experience. Enjoying the new ride, in less than two hours. Dealership also has some really cool older Toyota trucks on More

by CKHJR
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler
Mar 13, 2024 -

J Allen Toyota responded

We are grateful you took time to share your experience with Tyler and team at J. Allen Toyota, thank you! We appreciate your business and look forward to your first service visit! Enjoy your new ride!

March 04, 2024

Transferred in from USMC Camp Blaz, Guam to Keesler AFB and needed to purchase a vehicle ASAP. Paul Cycyk and the Toyota personnel where very knowledgeable and patient in dealing/working with us in securin More

by Jonathan Driver
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Cycyk
Mar 04, 2024 -

J Allen Toyota responded

We are grateful you took time to share your experience with Paul and the rest of the team at J. Allen Toyota, Jonathan, thank you! We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit!

February 28, 2024

Received car from J ALLEN FORD in not able condition to register car in Connecticut. Safety and emission issues. Car delivered with dash warning lights all on. Electrical issues with lights. Brakes and iss More

by sirfoxxy
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vincent Nguyen
Feb 28, 2024 -

J Allen Toyota responded

Neither J. Allen nor Ford (Toyota) like to be associated with negative experiences and will work to earn back your business. We recognize the value of your feedback and aim to respect this most; we are eager to try again when the time comes for another service or purchase.

February 24, 2024

Tyler (sales) and Will (finance) were awesome! Tyler explained every detail of my new Toyota RAV4 and set up media systems. Very professional! Will also explained every facet of financing. Out More

by DaveDavidsonOR
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler, Will
Feb 26, 2024 -

J Allen Toyota responded

We are grateful you took time to share your experience with Tyler and Will and team at J. Allen Toyota, thank you! We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit!

February 22, 2024

Terrible experience with this dealership. I went in with a monthly payment budget. They showed me vehicles and ran my credit for a vehicle I never could have afforded. I have excellent credit More

by Lisa
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Allen
Feb 26, 2024 -

J Allen Toyota responded

Neither J. Allen nor Toyota like to be associated with negative experiences and will work to earn back your business. We recognize the value of your feedback and aim to respect this most; we are eager to try again when the time comes for another service or purchase.

February 10, 2024

Chad met us outside told him what we were looking for and immediately went to work to find it. Pleasant to work with. Answered all our questions did not take long to decide to buy the car. Kept us updated More

by Safied customer
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chadwick Gunn
Feb 12, 2024 -

J Allen Toyota responded

We are grateful you took time to share your experience with Chad and team at J. Allen Toyota, thank you! We appreciate your business and look forward to you or your friend's next visit!

January 31, 2024

Had a great experience working with JB in the sales department and Chris in the finance department. I wasn't planning on purchasing a new car but after conversations with both of them, they made the c More

by RGold
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Berry; Chris Peck
Feb 02, 2024 -

J Allen Toyota responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and recognizing JB, Chris and the rest of our team at J. Allen Toyota! We look forward to seeing you on your first service visit!

January 27, 2024

I had been dealing with Evan Cannon since April 2023 on the future purchase of a new Tundra. Finally made the four hour drive to get my new 2024 Tundra in December. I truly enjoyed working with Evan and hi More

by tsrhodes1970
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan Cannon, Tina Cannon
Jan 29, 2024 -

J Allen Toyota responded

We are grateful you took time to share your experience with Evan, Tina, and the rest of the team at J. Allen Toyota! We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit! Until then enjoy your 2024 Tundra!

January 20, 2024

I keep trying to give this place a chance. ... I had my vehicle scanned for a problem in the summer of 2023. After a $300 fee, they determined that nothing was wrong with my vehicle, despite More

by mfruci
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ashlyn
Jan 24, 2024 -

J Allen Toyota responded

We regret to hear about your experience. Please know our service leadership team is reviewing for appropriate action. Thank you for sharing and giving us the opportunity to grow and earn five stars on future visits.

1
...