Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

J Allen Toyota

Gulfport, MS

4.3
377 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

11397 Helen Richards Dr

Gulfport, MS

39503

Directions

377 Reviews of J Allen Toyota

Sort by Write a review
May 13, 2021

"I give 5 stars. Kelvin Murphy and his boss made this..."

- Pouchie

I give 5 stars. Kelvin Murphy and his boss made this experience pleasant and stress free, very professional and I walked out with a big smile on my face and a new car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelvin Murphy
May 06, 2021

"Shady tactics! They Lied to me to get me in the building..."

- ilvmjp31

Shady tactics! They Lied to me to get me in the building then hung up on me when I called them out on it. Beware!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CJ
December 03, 2020

"Excellent experience buying my 2021 Tundra. From the time..."

- Macgyvr

Excellent experience buying my 2021 Tundra. From the time I entered to the time I drove off I was attended to. The deal was no hassle and was clearly displayed making the decision between the offers easy. When pushed for just a little better, they made it happen. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Murphy Jr.
November 25, 2020

"I bought a 2018 Jeep Cherokee from Allen Toyota. Chad..."

- elise20

I bought a 2018 Jeep Cherokee from Allen Toyota. Chad Gunn was super helpful and upfront throughout the entire process, as this was my first car purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Gunn
November 01, 2020

"Bought my 2017 highlander here and put a tire warranty..."

- Stephanieulrich

Bought my 2017 highlander here and put a tire warranty and a wrap around warranty on it! I brought it here when I got a nail in my tire. Mike screamed at me saying they wouldn’t honor the warranty saying, “it’s your fault you didn’t rotate your tires” when I had questions on why they wouldn’t honor it he repeatedly cut me off screaming, “it was in your paperwork” everytime I would try to say that nobody told me about the policy. He then quoted me 483 when I called my father he refused to speak to him, finally my father just said to do it. When the work was done the new price was magically 615. When I went to pay he started laughing says, “let’s rotate our tires and maybe this won’t happen again” by then I was crying and said I wouldn’t be back. He responded with, “okay” and laughed again. It was an absolute awful experience! Please don’t go here ever!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike McCormick
1.0
October 21, 2020

"Easiest people to work with when buying a new or used..."

- MacTruth

Easiest people to work with when buying a new or used vehicle. They bend over backwards to achieve customer satisfaction. I would highly recommend this dealership for anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chadwick Gunn
October 20, 2020

"Easiest buying experience ever! They had everything ready..."

- bb

Easiest buying experience ever! They had everything ready and waiting for me! I was able to quickly buy my new vehicle and continue on my day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Bermond
October 16, 2020

"This was by far the best vehicle buying experience my..."

- MP

This was by far the best vehicle buying experience my family has ever had. Our salesman CJ Gunn was beyond amazing and we will only see him for our next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CJ Gunn (sales), Nicole (finance)
September 04, 2020

"Hello everyone! I’m pleased with my new car purchase..."

- Bigdaddymillionaireken

Hello everyone! I’m pleased with my new car purchase through Allen Toyota.. The process was short and pleasant.. I did not have any problems with financing at all... I wish I could say the same thing about CarMax !! I do not give a lot of feedback period I just stop dealing with that business.. Thanks Allen Toyota and Team 100% awesome ! Kenneth....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicollet
August 19, 2020

"Worst car service ever! Lie and dishonest mechanic...."

- Tearsofink2

Worst car service ever! Lie and dishonest mechanic. Bought brand new tundra. Their mechanics screw up more then 4 times. How on earth this place get 4 stars just mind blowing. Try scrolled down. Every other review is a bad review. 1st I would like to change my thoughts about this place. Alen Toyota Servic. I bought my truck here brand new. 1st issues was the alternator went out. On 1st year I bought it. They fixed it. Then the transmission went out on 2nd year. They try to blame it on my big tire. I told them if my transmission goes out is because of just my tires. Then this would be a very crappy truck. Because my tires is just a little bigger then the original. They finally after 3 months Bring my truck back and forth. They check transmission fluid. Turns out manufacturer over fill it. That can case problems over time. They put in new transmission. Then Months later their oil change guy over tight the nuts plug for oil drain. Leak oil all over my customers drive way. They fixed that problem but I have to pay for cleaning my customers drive way. Now their technician can’t even put a lug nut in right. I end up fixing it myself because I can’t even trust them to put on a simple lug nut on a tire. Makes me wonder what kinda tech they hire. The threads on tires bolts all busted up. Normally you hand tighten the nuts and torque wrench after. This only happens when they don’t hand screw it in 1st. They just slap it in socket and drive it in. What that dose if the threads don’t line up. It blow out the 1st few threads. Then they force it in more. Not realizing they’ve already screwed it up. On every single Of these problem. They try to lie and do not admit their wrong. Customers are not stupid! I paid for 5 years year’s Advanced service with this place. If I don’t do service here. I lose my warranty. This is what their finance guy told me when I perches the truck. How can I even trust this place to service my truck? If their next guy work on my truck and cause more problems they will just point their fingers at the customer. This truck is only 3 years old. I could of been in an accident just because their guys screw up the wheels nuts. Not to mention I have to pay a power washer Guy $300 to clean up my customers driving way. They are supposed to be specialized in their own vehicles. But they know xxxx about their own on the most simple things! One lie after another. To me I think Allen Toyota gets away with a lot of these it’s because their customers do not have knowledge of cars. The only reason I take my truck here for service is because I paid for 5 years service in advance. I’m very busy and I don’t have time to work on my truck. I put my trusted in this place but for them to lie multiple time. That is the same thing as calling their customers stupid. And yes I was stupid to trust this place. Even after the fact they screw up my truck 4 times and lie about it. Never again I will have my truck service here again. They still owe me more service that I’ve already paid in advance. But I rather take this loss then have it service here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike McCormick
1.0
Other Employees : Mike Crouse, Kim McHugh, Dennis Watts
1
...
1 - 10 of 377 results