Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

J & M Affordable Auto Inc.

Leesburg, FL

not yet
rated
11 Reviews

32426 Country Rd 473

Leesburg, FL

34788

Directions

11 Reviews of J & M Affordable Auto Inc.

Sort by
July 09, 2021

"Boasted about work done on Mike's daughters car. Enough..."

- denzlerjon

Boasted about work done on Mike's daughters car. Enough to sell FAST and RUN. Then said we don't need heat in Florida, Sure???

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Connie
May 17, 2021

"They went above and beyond! Bought a car for 2500. You..."

- cmoorhead0504

They went above and beyond! Bought a car for 2500. You get what you pay for. I already knew this and they made sure to keep in communication with me as i had a minor issue with the vehicle. Connie really helped me out and i will def go back for a 3rd car for my next child who will be driving soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Connie
April 18, 2020

"Feel cheated and swindled. Was sold a straight up lemon...."

- jeepx2004

Feel cheated and swindled. Was sold a straight up lemon. Car was 2k and lasted 2 weeks If anything, take my advice go somewhere else.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick, Mike
September 29, 2018

"Great cars"

- Bobbi C

We have purchased 5 vehicles from Mike and have had absolutely no problems with this company, we got great deals and will contine to do more business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Robin, and Connie
October 24, 2017

"Busted vehicles for sale"

- VinnyCicc

Bald faced lied to me about standing behind every vehicle they sell. Discovered a problem within a few days of purchase that will cost me $1000 to fix. They just said that Florida is an as-is state and they're not gonna fix it. Save your money, buy from a dealership who's word is worth something. Obviously these boys were never taught about the value of a man's word. And the owner is a cop, doesn't say much for our local police. Very disappointing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
J. Patrick Shore
February 21, 2016

"Up north"

- Sway94259

I am located in Western Massachusetts and I was in the market for a very specific vehicle for a fledgling home business, a Ford Crown Victoria Police Interceptor (CVPI used police car). After an extensive search I ran across J&M Affordable Auto who happen to have a 2009 CVPI for sale. I made an inquiry via the Internet and was contacted the next day by the General Manager Patrick. I spoke to Patrick that first time for about 30 minutes. During that conversation Patrick was very informative, patient, and cordial. Patrick answered all the questions I had about the vehicle and the no haggle price that was being asked. Based on my extensive research of the Ford CVPI I was comfortable that the asking price was well within the retail value for the vehicle. I told Patrick I was very interested and would look into financing. Patrick never became pushy, high pressure, or requested a down payment to hold the vehicle. I contacted Patrick several days later and told him I wanted to purchase the vehicle. Patrick explained everything I would need to complete the transaction and emailed me all necessary paperwork. During this time I requested Patrick send me a video of the interior of the car and of the engine running, as i was going to buy the vehicle on patricks word, sight unseen, and with no test drive! After some technical difficulty Patrick went above and beyond to complete my request. My bank also required a copy of the tittle which Patrick was quick to provide. After receiving financing the payment was overnighted via USPS. After a somewhat tense day of waiting for USPS to come through, Patrick notified me as soon as the check arrived. All paperwork was completed by Patrick who made it extremely easy and convenient. Once completed the vehicle needed to be transported to me 1250 miles north to Massachusetts. All arrangements were made via the dealership and a very helpful employee named Connie. I cannot emphasize enough how appreciative I am for the assistance in shipping. Connie found a reputable carrier who required no money upfront, was extremely reasonable in price, very fast, and a pleasure to deal with. Anyone who has even looked into shipping a vehicle will know what an amazing nightmare this can become. When the car arrived it was in the exact condition as described by Patrick. The vehicle is amazingly clean! The interior and engine compartment are spotless, this is incredible considering this use to be a Florida county sheriff vehicle with 106600 miles on it! The engine runs and sounds great, seems to shift correctly, came with almost brand new tires, a fresh oil change, all fluids at correct fill marks, and again a full and complete detailing. The defects found on the vehicle are all what you would expect to find on a used police vehicle with 106000 miles on the odometer. Some paint scratches, scuffs and chips. A couple seaping transmission leaks that do not appear to affect driveability or fluid level. All in all the vehicle seems to be very sound and in good condition. My experience with Patrick and the dealership have been great. I bought a vehicle for a great price in far better shape than vehicles in my area for the same price or more. Patrick and Connie were a joy to deal with and very helpful throughout the entire transaction. Being 1250 miles away Patrick could have easily taken advantage of the situation and missled me on the condition of the vehicle. I highly recommend J&M Affordable Auto to anyone looking to purchase a used vehicle from a friendly and honest dealership. Thank you Patrick and Connie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick
December 03, 2015

"Car dealer that sells worthless car it blew inless 6 mths!!!"

- JJJ93

Motor blew 2 days after we bought it then afterward, they replace motor with salvage motor 3 mths it blew and ignored us dishonest dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
owner, and staff who gives you the run around excuses he's never there???
March 25, 2015

"Avoid this dealership at all costs!"

- freddy46

I bought a van from this shoddy outfit and I wish I had never stepped foot on the J and M Lemon Lot. Mike sold it to me and said he'd stand behind it as a fellow veteran if anything went wrong. I called him several weeks later and reported that he had sold me a van with a bad automatic transmission. He refused to honor his word and stopped returning my phone calls and e-mails. He owes me $1750 that I paid to have the transmission rebuilt. I have a judgement lien against him and will move to garner his wages soon. I recommend you do NOT conduct business with this establishment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
December 02, 2014

"Play the lottery instead, better odds."

- Jason99

I purchased a car here last week. The 2nd day I had the car the engine light came on when I got on the toll road. I took it to my mechanic and he said the engine had been overfilled with oil and the pressure blew out the seals causing a massive oil leak. He recommends a new engine because this engine is completely ruined now. I called Mike several times and he won't even return my calls to even talk to me about it. Not even man enough to return my call, hiding behind his wife/office manager. Save yourself a lot of trouble. These are auction cars and they don't even inspect them properly before trying to resell them to the public. You'd be better off playing the lottery than shopping here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
July 22, 2014

"bought a Lemon from J&M"

- 107loc13

So here I am sitting on the side of the road with my 9 month old because the car I bought from them less than 5 months ago completely shut down. The transmission completely gone out of this car. They all seem very friendly just as any used car dealership would be... Anything to take your money! 20 minutes after I rolled off the lot my check engine light came on and it took them almost 2 weeks to fix all the problems . Also refusing to replace a bald tire. Thinking my 2007 mazda 3 would be a perfect buy I was blind sided by a fake dealer doing what they have to do to take your money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lisa
1
1 - 10 of 11 results