Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

J&M Automotive

Naugatuck, CT

4.9
1,400 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Since opening our doors in 1987, we have maintained a commitment to our customers offering ease of purchase and an extensive inventory of pre-owned cars and trucks. Our mission is to exceed your expectations before, during and after the sale. We offer a variety of financial institutions to handle your automotive loan, and also have extended service contracts with coverage for your vehicle for up to four years or an additional 50,000 miles. Our team of dedicated sales associates provides a convenient and comfortable experience delivering top quality, hand selected vehicles at affordable prices.

756 New Haven Road

Naugatuck, CT

06770

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,400 reviews

July 31, 2020

"Beautiful vehicle inside and out at a fair price. My..."

- Danzepp96

Beautiful vehicle inside and out at a fair price. My salesperson was excellent with great communication throughout the process. Ten days after the sale I noted a problem with the passenger door handle. J&M fixed it at no cost with no hassle. Very satisfied customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 28, 2020

"This is the best place to buy a car from. Sales Rep Vinny..."

- Mcgee.a

This is the best place to buy a car from. Sales Rep Vinny was fantastic and helped me find exactly what I was looking for. I definitely reccomend everyone to come to J&M Autos to car shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 29, 2020 -

J&M Automotive responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are happy to hear that Vinny was so helpful and fantastic. Welcome to the J&M family, we wish you many happy and safe travels!

July 28, 2020

"AWESOME!!! Best car buying experience ever!!!"

- Dan B

Just bought our daughter her VERY first car here and can't say enough about the wonderful service. Great website with up to date inventory, plenty of photos and details which helped in the selection process and Steve was extremely easy going, no pressure and a pleasure to work with. Even provided a great BIG Red Bow for the presentation! Highly recommend and will be back for our son's first car. Fortunately for us we have a few more years!!! Thanks Steve & J&M!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 29, 2020 -

J&M Automotive responded

Thank you for sharing your kind words! We are happy to hear that Steve was able to make the process of buying your daughters first car so easy and pressure free. We look forward to being able to assist you with any future vehicle needs. Welcome to the J&M family, we wish you many happy and safe travels!

July 27, 2020

"Wonderful service, beautiful cars at reasonable prices...."

- Oma

Wonderful service, beautiful cars at reasonable prices. Wi) go back again when we need another car, and will recommend to anyone I know that needs a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 29, 2020 -

J&M Automotive responded

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that our staff was able to provide you such a great experience. We look forward to being able to assist you with your future car buying needs. Welcome to the J&M family, we wish you many happy and safe travels!

July 26, 2020

"Wow. Best. Car. Buying. Experience. Ever. Literally...."

- Eventsbyashleyrae

Wow. Best. Car. Buying. Experience. Ever. Literally. Bill found exactly what I was looking for and sincerely was a pleasure to work with. It’s also clean and safe during the pandemic. Two friends recommended the Dealership and I was pleasantly surprised by just how GREAT their customer service is. I would recommend anyone who needs a car go to J&M !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 29, 2020 -

J&M Automotive responded

Thank you for sharing your kind words! We are happy to hear that Bill was able to get you into the car you wanted and made your experience with us such a pleasurable one. Welcome to the J&M family, we wish you many happy and safe travels!

July 24, 2020

"We had an excellent experience at J & M automotive...."

- SarahP

We had an excellent experience at J & M automotive. Michael was very knowledgeable and helpful. We will be returning customers for our future vehicles. Thanks Michael and J & M automotive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 29, 2020 -

J&M Automotive responded

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that Michael was able to provide you with such a great experience with us. We look forward to being able to assist you with any of your future vehicle needs. Welcome to the J&M family, we wish you many happy and safe travels!

July 23, 2020

"Great dealer, very professional I was pleased and will..."

- Myles

Great dealer, very professional I was pleased and will highly recommend J&M Automotive to my friends and family, and it was worth the wait

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 29, 2020 -

J&M Automotive responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are happy to hear that our staff was able to find you the right car for you. Welcome to the J&M family, we wish you many happy and safe travels!

July 22, 2020

"I want to thank ken and Norbert for letting us get my..."

- Restrepoleidy896

I want to thank ken and Norbert for letting us get my family’s dream car. We have wanted to this car for the longest time and they let it happen. We have a big family and my kids absolutely loved it, would definitely recommend this place. They were always there to help us qualify for the car. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 29, 2020 -

J&M Automotive responded

Thank you for your review! We are happy that Norbert was able to help you get you into your dream car for you and your family. Welcome to the J&M family, we wish you many happy and safe travels!

July 21, 2020

"Quick and efficient process, Steve was very friendly."

- RobynPiazza

Can't recommend J&M enough - Steve our sales guy was awesome, walked us through everything, answered all of our questions, and got us through the purchasing and pick up process within a matter of days. They have a great selection of vehicles, and they're open on Sundays which is a huge plus for people who work a traditional work week. If you're looking to buy a used car, check out their inventory and make an appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 29, 2020 -

J&M Automotive responded

Thank you for your review! We are happy that Steve was able find you the right vehicle and get you into it so quickly and efficiently. Welcome to the J&M family, we wish you many happy and safe travels!

July 20, 2020

"Great company to deal with. Steve K was great, took the..."

- alaine m

Great company to deal with. Steve K was great, took the time to answer questions etc. Very happy with my purchase and would definitely recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 29, 2020 -

J&M Automotive responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are happy to hear that Steve K was able to answer all your questions and find the right car for you. Welcome to the J&M family, we wish you many happy and safe travels!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,400 results