About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

JP Motors

1.0

15 Lifetime Reviews

3675 Frontage Road, Peru, Illinois 61354 Directions
Sales: (815) 223-7000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of JP Motors

Sort by Write a review
October 16, 2018

"Bought used 2009 dodge journey in January 2018"

- Choicephelps

Don't buy used vehicles from jp chevy in Peru il. We bought 2009 dodge journey in January of this year for 8100 dollars. They told my fiance that since they was selling so cheap that it had no warranty but to be assured their skilled mechanics checked hole vehicle and everything works. Day one found out no heat in car and they sent her to giavonni which ended up costing 270 to flush heater cores still no heat and to find out the brakes were bad on vehicle which didn't have money to fix. Day 3 of owning it gas line exploded from were it had been taped 127 dollars to fix since then alternator 500 battery from jp chevy 143 which still has to be jumped had tested else where and everyone says same thing bad battery but jp says good battery why should we trust them when they said their mechanics checked every thing . The passenger side tire caught on fire the the caliper locked up we called jp chevy to see if they could least let us do payment to fix they said they would let us no but they never did so we had to have no vehicle till we had money to fix 450 dollars to fix caliper brake pads and brake lines. This vehicle has been a lemon and they knew it was when they sold it. I go in today to have battery tested again because it's always dead and battery is under warranty they tell me it's gonna be 120 to look at it and they think it's a parasitic draw that's killing battery so did they sell us a battery when we didn't need one. They are all about taking peoples money but when something ain't right and they should do the right thing like not sell a vehicle with no heat and bad brakes. Just shows how crooked they are. Giavonni told me they would never sell a car with no heat and brake problems but places like jp chevy don't care cause they are bigger and don't have to satisfy every customer. Never will I do business with jp and would never recommend them to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad
September 30, 2013

"Kimberly was extremely helpful with the purchase of our..."

- MarciaHall

Kimberly was extremely helpful with the purchase of our New Nissan Altima! Her knowledge of the car itself was phenominal. I would highly recommend anyone go to her. She was awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kimberly Mack
September 23, 2013

"loved how Kimberly listened to my needs & had me..."

- candacealleman

loved how Kimberly listened to my needs & had me drive the kind of cars that fit my needs & I found the perfect car for me !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kimberly Maack
September 21, 2013

"We went to help our son by a used car and we ended up..."

- RandyB283

We went to help our son by a used car and we ended up buying a new car. We have purchased there in the past and will again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kimberly Maack
September 19, 2013

"Kimberly was very friendly and knowledgable about the two..."

- alvarinc

Kimberly was very friendly and knowledgable about the two vehicles I test drove. She was very helpful with questions I had regarding the Nissan Rogue I was interested in purchasing. When I purchased the vehicle there was only one key. A new fob was ordered quickly arrangements were made to bring the vehicle in to program the new key fob. This was done at no charge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kiimberly Maack
September 19, 2013

"They searched to find the exact vehicle that I wanted to..."

- wags407

They searched to find the exact vehicle that I wanted to purchase. This is the third new Corvette that I have purchased from this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
kimberly maack
September 19, 2013

"Kimberly was very helpful to me, when I went to look for..."

- lissa3177

Kimberly was very helpful to me, when I went to look for a new car. She was not pushy, she also thought of what kind of cars I would like in my price range.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kimberly Macck
September 18, 2013

"I worked with a really pleasant, fairly knowledgeable..."

- rschisler

I worked with a really pleasant, fairly knowledgeable staff. They were receptive to most of my needs and I have been pleased with my interactions and follow up efforts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kimberly Maack
September 14, 2013

"JP Chevrolet is a phenominal dealership. Everyone there..."

- MandyG1

JP Chevrolet is a phenominal dealership. Everyone there is very friendly and personable. I felt right at home! Roger Schultheis was my sales guy. He was the best car salesman I have ever had to deal with. He was very patient with my indecisiveness. We test drove some vehicles. Then I found the perfect vehicle! Roger was absolutly, and still is, amazing through the entire process. He never pressured me to buy the vehicle. He gave me time to think about it. He showed me all of the ins and outs of my new ride I was purchasing. After I bought the vehicle, Roger said to call him and come to the dealer ship whenever for questions I may have about it. It was a great experience. I will never go anywhere else when purchasing a vehicle. JP makes sure that you find the perfect car for you. I highly recommend JP Chevrolet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Schultheis
September 10, 2013

"I was not in the market to buy a different car, but went..."

- mnmsmom1213

I was not in the market to buy a different car, but went looking "just to see what's out there" I went to several local dealers. One place no one came out to see if I needed help. One dealer walked away when I told him I was just looking, didn't know what I wanted. And one, was actually downright arrogant and rude! I ended up looking at JP Chevrolet. I had the BEST experience there. I was met on the lot by Miles Hurr. I explained I was just looking, no idea what I really wanted, new, used, size etc. He took the time to walk me around, showed me new and used cars, answered ALL my questions honestly( and I had ALOT of questions) Took me on test drives and ultimately, helped me into my newest purchase. Like I said, I wasn't even looking for a car but he went above and beyond my expectations of what a car salesman is. I will absolutely refer my family and friends to him. I was very impressed with the whole process. Not once did I feel pressured or persuaded to look at cars that "needed to be moved off the lot" like I had in the past. I think JP Chevrolet has a real asset with Miles as an employee. I am now the very happy and proud owner of a brand new Nissan!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miles Hurr
1
1 - 10 of 15 results