Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jack Burford Chevrolet Inc

Richmond, KY

2.7
11 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

819 Eastern Bypass

Richmond, KY

40475

Directions

11 Reviews of Jack Burford Chevrolet Inc

Sort by Write a review
November 30, 2020

"Thank you for the great deal and no hassle deal. I..."

- bpage66

Thank you for the great deal and no hassle deal. I drove from Dayton, OH as they were awesome to deal with and offered a fair trade on my vehicle. Love my new truck. Thanks Devon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devon
November 28, 2020

"Jack Burford Chevrolet had a used car listed on their..."

- Where Eagles Dare

Jack Burford Chevrolet had a used car listed on their website for $4,500 and I setup an appointment on Wednesday Morning at 8:30 AM. to look at it. I drove almost 4 hours to the dealership and got there early to look the car over. Everything seemed fine and I took it for a test drive. After that I was interested in purchasing the car. So I went inside to talk to the salesman and had him write up a contract for the car. I did ask him if the dealership would take any less for it. The salesman left his office to go talk to the finance manager. The salesman comes back with a contract and shows it to me. I looked at the numbers and wondered if we were all talking about the same car because the price for the car was listed at $6,500 plus $500 for fees and $500 for taxes. I told the salesman that the car was listed at $4,500 on their website just before I left Ohio to come look at the car. So he leaves his office for a couple more minutes and comes back to tell me that the price of the car went up $2,000 in one day. I told him that that was not right and that I would not pay $2,000 more for a car that was listed at $4,500 the day before. The salesman asked me what he could do to make this deal happen and I told him that he could sell the car for the price it was listed at, which was $4,500 instead of the $6,500 they increase it to just before my appointment with them. I would also pay for the fees and taxes. The salesman leaves his office again and comes back to tell me that the finance manager could only go down to $5,500 plus fees and taxes for a total of $6,500. I proceeded to tell the salesman that the price was still too high and that I was just not comfortable doing business with this dealership at that point. so I shook his hand, told him thank you for his time and walked out the door. As much as I liked the car, I was not going to be taken advantage of. What this dealership tried to do to me was not right at all and is not good business no matter how you slice it. I drove almost 4 hours each way in pouring down rain to go and look at the car and buy it and they decided to play this ridiculous con game with me by raising the price of the car by $2,000 overnight and without telling me so that I would not waste an entire day going to look at it. And yes I do realize that the prices of cars do change off and on, but this happened just before I left Ohio and they didnt say a word about it. Besides, I had already inquired about the car and setup the appointment well before the price changed, so the dealership should have honored the price that was listed on their website when I made the appointment. And if I didnt buy it, then they could have raised the price. The whole situation just felt like a classic bait and switch situation to me. I have politely and respectfully tried to contact Jack Burford, John Burford, the general manager and the dealership about this situation and so far all of my emails have been ignored. The rest of you can decide if you want to do business with this dealership or not, but I will just say that what this dealership tried to do with me is the exact reason why I dont trust car salesmen and dealerships at all. The 4.6 Google Rating that this dealership has is a mirage, so please do not trust it. I was smart enough not to allow myself to be conned by this dealership, but how many people have been taken advantage of and will be taken advantage of in the future? It is just very sad that supposedly reputable dealerships cant do business the right way anymore with just a little bit of decency, honesty and integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle
August 11, 2020

"No respect is shown and will fight you to fix a vehicle..."

- Timothy Miles

No respect is shown and will fight you to fix a vehicle under warranty and on recall? Says the recalled part has to fail before they will fix it? Now my breaks are acting up and I’m just going to use a different dealership. Torque Converter acted up first month owning my 22,000 miles truck, acted like that’s not under the power train, broke exhaust manifold acted like I had to pay for it? End up they finally fixed that but we still feel the vibration in my foot peddle at steady speeds.. they don’t care. Lied about my tried in said was not aloud to sell with exhaust leak engine was going to have to be pulled out and fixed and cost them 4K because it was so major. Said they was not aloud to sell with the cracked windshield. Next day it was online for sale with a small exhaust leak and cracked windshield? So they cheated me or the person they sold it to? Please be careful when using them. GM claims he will help but never responds to emails or calls

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
GM of dealership
June 15, 2020

"Had been negotiating on a Black Widow for 2 days. Finally..."

- armyevacpilot

Had been negotiating on a Black Widow for 2 days. Finally came to a price on both my trade and the new truck. Set an appointment to come test drive the vehicle after work. Even mentioned that I could take off early. When I arrived to test drive the truck I was told “sorry this guy beat you by 30 minutes and is doing the credit application right now” I had already planned the purchased and was highly disgusted to learn they sold the vehicle even after negotiating with me and setting an appointment time. I will look elsewhere. Had planned on buying that truck and a corvette.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JT
March 16, 2020

"the owner and manager of this place are idiots, you would..."

- Honest

the owner and manager of this place are idiots, you would think they know at least something about repairs but they are clueless, clueless about everything expect talking you into signing a paper. The parts people here huff or puff anytime you ask for anything or speak a word to them. However they have a good service write Ricky, he’s always on point and polite. Not sure how he had stayed around these uneducated jerks!! But thank you Ricky for always taking care of us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ricky
December 30, 2019

"This place is a complete joke bought a 2017 suburban on..."

- joey_gkeys

This place is a complete joke bought a 2017 suburban on sept 11 have driven 12 days total and now has been in another shop since nov 12 and still don’t have back to make up for the mistakes they did while working on it 4 times !! Jack Buford Chevy is a joke an the Gm James has no clue

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
james
May 14, 2019

"Service that sells"

- Beetlefreak

Ricky and the rest did a great job of taking care of all of the warranty issues and some routine maintenance. Don't mind bring the truck in for service. They alway make me feel special.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky, Morgan and Wes
February 27, 2019

"Very easy purchase process no high pressure"

- Jeff226

Made the car buying process very easy using no high pressure sales tacticts. Salesman was very knowledgeable on the car we were interested in. Answered all questions we had..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wes Cummins
December 22, 2016

"Very professional and fair"

- Nikita

I found a car I liked online and contacted them via their website. I got a response within 10 mins of the dealership opening that monday. I was an out of state buyer who had never financed a car by myself. I was unsure of the process and was nervous about driving so far for a car I knew nothing about. They pulled all the service records and told me everything about the car. Then the sales man I worked with David Johnson called me and was very willing to answer all my questions. I recieved all the paperwork I needed to see before I planed my trip. He had me approved on a loan within 30 mins. The day I had an appointment to go see the car he had it detailed and already ready for me. After I drove the car, he had all the paperwork prepared for me and it only took maybe another 20 mins to finalize everything. The sales staff are very polite, honest and professional. They were very fair on their pricing and didnt push anything extra on me. I was very pleased with the service I received and would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Davis Johnson and the business manager
July 18, 2014

"Dishonest Sales Practice"

- Kevindsmith

I came to this dealership, test drove a vehicle and negotiated in good faith only to have the sales team and finance manger sale the vehicle out from under me to a couple who had not even test drove it yet and I had been working with the dealership for 4 days and was at the dealership that day to sign the bill of sales and loan docs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager/Finance Manager
1
1 - 10 of 11 results