Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jack Hanania Buick GMC

St. Augustine, FL

1.5
28 Reviews

2250 US Highway 1 South

St. Augustine, FL

32086

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 28 reviews

November 14, 2021

"Service was the best I’ve had in years in and out in..."

- thor6480

Service was the best I’ve had in years in and out in under the time I was quoted with a free wash

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lindsay
November 12, 2021

"Called to get pricing on a vehicle on their lot and..."

- GGS

Called to get pricing on a vehicle on their lot and pricing for my trade-in. Came back with pricing the made sense for me and I asked about any manufacture rebates and any other dealer fees. They responded that there was a $2k rebate and there was a dealer fee and a market adjustment fee. I then had to ask what those additional dealer fees totaled. They then responded that there was a $900 dealer fee and a $7000 market adjustment fee. If I wouldn't have asked he would not have disclosed these fees. I am not opposed to paying over sticker due to current market conditions but this should be disclosed without me having to inquire. I would have a 4 hour round trip drive to buy this vehicle and would have been extremely upset if this was "sprung" on me after visiting the dealer. Buyer beware!!! They are charging on this vehicle a 15% dealer upcharge and this was not disclosed until I pressed them. Speaks volume about their ethics.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't want to name
November 01, 2021

"Called about a vehicle and confirmed price and..."

- Justin P

Called about a vehicle and confirmed price and availibility then set up appt for following day. On the way there sales person says by the way, forgot to tell you we have a 10k add on for that vehicle just so you know. This was never listed on website or mentioned. Manager then said it's a "disclaimer" at bottom of the page.

Read More
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Devin Hartnagle, Heather Carlo
October 26, 2021

"I wish I could give this dealership NO STARS! I spoke..."

- Very concerned

I wish I could give this dealership NO STARS! I spoke with a salesperson regarding a Yukon. The price was $62,660 with the GMC $500 discount. Went to the dealership and when presented with financing of the car, they had an additional $8,000 due to low inventory. They also added $3,995 for a family plan, which included a lot of nothing!! Also offered me $31,500 for my 2016 Yukon which according to KBB was worth a trade in value between 32,500 and 38,000 with the medium price being $36,000. When asked why the value was so low, was told that they consider all trades fair condition for trade in. My car was in good condition not fair, and even had tires that were less than 2 months old. We drove 49 miles to purchase a vehicle that the MSRP on their website stated was $62,660 only to be presented with a price of $75,000. When I asked why the MSRP was different on their website I was told GMC will not allow them to change it. So be aware that the price on their website is NOT what they sell the vehicle for. Again, the price difference was $12,000. The manager also told me that everything was more expensive right now. He gave me the example of what is going on in the housing market. I explained houses APPRECIATE, cars DEPRECIATE! Also advised him that it is not financially smart to pay $12,000 over MSRP. Told the manager that their dealership is very deceitful. The sales person should have told me the difference in price before I drove so far. They also told me that all the dealerships are charging these prices. That is a lie. Bought a nicer Yukon with a lot more options for a lot less the very next day at Coggin GMC. Call other dealerships……Coggin nor Nimnicht charge over MSRP. There are probably others as well. I only called two dealerships and neither are gauging their customers.

Read More
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not listing
October 12, 2021

"Took my Tahoe in for a battery drain problem, 4 days..."

- jcullis

Took my Tahoe in for a battery drain problem, 4 days later I was told the repair would be $1,000+. After part was put in they told me the problem still existed. I had them take the part out and took it to palm coast/tom Gibbs Chevrolet and they fixed it for $189 in a couple hours. Jack Hanania told me I also needed brakes and a new battery. Gibbs checked both and they are fine. I spent 4 nights in a hotel with a rental car. the Gibbs technician told me there was a service bulletin out on the problem, which I relayed to Hanania and they told me it did not apply. Turns out that was the problem. Worst experience in 50+ years of driving with Jack Hanania. They still charged me $208 for the analysis which was all wrong. Don't trust these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager was totally arrogant.
July 26, 2021

"Been a palm coast resident for 37 years and have bought..."

- Patrickocch

Been a palm coast resident for 37 years and have bought several cars and trucks at different dealers and I got ripped off at least 3 grand! The finance manager Emilio is a liar and gains trust then takes you for every last dollar.. BEWARE, bad people work here and the owner never reached out to me because he knows!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason, Devin and Emilio
June 09, 2021

"MICHAEL WAS GREAT!!! HOWEVER, JASON, SALES MANAGER NEVER..."

- kathyvincent12277

MICHAEL WAS GREAT!!! HOWEVER, JASON, SALES MANAGER NEVER GOT BACK TO ME. AND, WOULD NOT BUDGE ON HIGH MILES VEHICLE... GOT A BETTER ONE! Yay

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael,?? JASON??
May 24, 2021

"I have purchased 3 vehicles previously from this dealer..."

- Brudusiaf@aol.

I have purchased 3 vehicles previously from this dealer when it was Jack Wilson and will never purchase from them again. I was there on Saturday and was treated very rudely. I was interested in a vehicle and told the salesperson that I was eligible for the family plan but after the test drive I was told they didn't take it on the vehicle I was interested in. This should have been mentioned before the test drive so I wouldn't have wasted my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
August 03, 2020

"think they try to upsell you things you don't need"

- nejprj

Every time I take my truck in to just get an Oil change they always come up with things they say I need to do that are not necessary just to dollar you to death they sell you stuff you don't need like you need to change your break fluid or your antifreeze or you need an alignment or your cabin filter is bad my truck only has 24 thousand miles on it it is a rip off I told them i would not be back I will go else where they can rip off some others, not me the dealer ship has changed hands since I bought my truck I do not like them it used to be an honest dealership when it was Jack Wilson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
not sure
September 17, 2019

"Very Poor Customer Service"

- bamerson74

During my very first time at this dealership I received very poor customer service today when I went to pick up my GMC Sierra from an oil change appt. While my vehicle was there one of the service members who was working on my vehicle dropped my keys which broke the key fob. When I go to get my vehicle they hand me the keys which were taped with scotch tape to my fob. I then am brought back to the back and was told that well since its its $90 for a new one and it was not a new fob that they will split it with me. This seemed ridiculous considering when I came in my keys and fob were intact and in perfect working condition.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
1
1 - 10 of 28 results