Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jack Hanania Buick GMC

St. Augustine, FL

1.1
20 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2250 US Highway 1 South

St. Augustine, FL

32086

Directions

20 Reviews of Jack Hanania Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
August 03, 2020

"think they try to upsell you things you don't need"

- nejprj

Every time I take my truck in to just get an Oil change they always come up with things they say I need to do that are not necessary just to dollar you to death they sell you stuff you don't need like you need to change your break fluid or your antifreeze or you need an alignment or your cabin filter is bad my truck only has 24 thousand miles on it it is a rip off I told them i would not be back I will go else where they can rip off some others, not me the dealer ship has changed hands since I bought my truck I do not like them it used to be an honest dealership when it was Jack Wilson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
not sure
September 17, 2019

"Very Poor Customer Service"

- bamerson74

During my very first time at this dealership I received very poor customer service today when I went to pick up my GMC Sierra from an oil change appt. While my vehicle was there one of the service members who was working on my vehicle dropped my keys which broke the key fob. When I go to get my vehicle they hand me the keys which were taped with scotch tape to my fob. I then am brought back to the back and was told that well since its its $90 for a new one and it was not a new fob that they will split it with me. This seemed ridiculous considering when I came in my keys and fob were intact and in perfect working condition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
May 11, 2019

"Don't do business here. They are Rude, Pushy and Liars "

- Buick Buyer

When I returned to purchase a car after we had concluded the negotiations over the phone the sales manager greeted me with a racial slur. Twice they told me that something was required by state law that was not (I demanded that they show me the statute). They made me wait 90 minutes to pay the finance guy for the car. There was another person with the finance guy who kept asking the same personal questions over and over again after I had told him it was none of his business. They ordered me to sign a charity donation that comes out of sales tax money, which really was pushing their own political agenda. When I was paying the finance person, he wanted $ 4,000 more than the agreed upon price and I had to get him to correct the figures. At the end they insisted that I sign an arbitration agreement, that I did not sign. They did not provide a bill of sale. I would have walked out several times, except I wanted the car and the GM incentives were ending that day, so I couldn't go to another dealer (it was after 9 PM when I finally got out of the dealership, I had been there since 5 PM).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manage Don
August 26, 2018

"watch out for dealer games and under pricing of trade in"

- mda2172

I went to look at a brand new GMC truck the sales lady was ok But the Truck manger was young enough to be my son and he had a smart mouth on him and very scarcastic I presented a 2013 Ford F-150 with less then 40k mi and nice shape not only did they try to steal it from me by trying to sell something that wasnt even theirs to begin with because they where soo sure i would buy theirs I have a real high credit score . First Off when they offered me $13,500 When i knew it was worth at least ACV of 22,000 appraised by Wells Fargo bank> Dealership games abound with this one they try stalling you to give up more money then you wanted to put down. I had all maintaince records on my old truck (Ford) decent tires and brakes they came up with alot of things wrong with it for everything they said wrong with it I had a shop ticket to prove otherwise they didnt even test drive it They lied to me about that because i wrote down the exact miliage and took a yellow piece of chalk and marked the curb and tire im 6/1 tall they guy who said he test drove the truck could not have beem more then 5 /10 I cought them in several lies stay clear of this one they are just as bad as RIverside Chevy In jax. they lie to you, try to steal your trade by unfair evauluations. After been kept there all day 6 hrs . i arrived at 830 am i didnt leave till 2:30 pm They Did NOT want to come up on trade nor lower the price on their vechile at all. financing mo payments too high we came to a impass with no comprise from either side I got tired of the xxxx dealer games and walked out on them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
could not remeber names dont care too
July 22, 2018

"2017 GMC 2500 Denali ( Engine Tapping Sounds )"

- Garry

Engine Makes Tapping sound, I was told by the dealer they could not fix it. They say all the deisels do it. I have checked every truck I can find and none do what mine does. They said they would trade me out of it because I was unhappy, then tried to give me nothing for it on a trade for a brew one. I buy a new truck every year and they don’t care to loose my buisness. I do not recommend them and will never buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All
December 23, 2017

"Great Service"

- Rbbutler48

Friendly service, great employees. Customer concerns addressed. Bought GMC CANYON new here and they always take care of my concerns and need. Free car wash.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lindsey
December 08, 2017

"Service dept was excellent"

- ggwatkins

I have giving this rating because they did the work well but when i got home my front view camera seem to not be working....i will take it back and see what is the problem

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
not sure on the name
November 29, 2017

"Great experience!"

- HeatherinJax

Words can't express how easy the dealership made this experience for me. I am a very busy person with a demanding lifestyle and did not feel like Jack Wilson added any stress to this process, which is a priceless thing for me. Elijah Bartky was the best salesperson I have ever worked with. He communicated with me via text because he knew that was my preferred method, he did whatever was necessary to get me the model I wanted and he never pressured me. Elijah just presented me with all the facts and all my options and then gave me time to make the decision, which is huge for me. Overall I would (and have) recommend this dealership to anyone, and will continue to choose them over the several hundreds of dealership options that I have available to me. I will continue to make the 60 min drive to their dealership because they're worth it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elijah Bartky
November 09, 2017

"A wonderful experience!"

- K. Wright

This was certainly the fastest and most pleasant new car purchase experience for me! Everyone was so friendly and helpful, and they made the process of buying my new Buick Envision a wonderful experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eli Bartky, Pam Walls
November 02, 2017

"This is the best in Northeast Florida!"

- Giordano

I hadnt bought a car for 8 years, was totally informed and researched well before my visit. The entire staff from start to finish were excellent, never pushy, very knowledgeable....carried me through the entire process in 3.5 hours for 2 cars! I am totally floored, love our new cars!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce - sales / Ryan - trade in mgr / Steve - sales mgr / Pamela - financing
1
1 - 10 of 20 results