Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jack Hanania Chevrolet

St. Augustine, FL

3.0
44 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2255 US Highway 1 South

St. Augustine, FL

32086

Directions

44 Reviews of Jack Hanania Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
October 10, 2020

"Existing customer needed dead battery replacement...."

- Jud

Existing customer needed dead battery replacement. Earliest appointment was 2 wks. away, Very poor triage for emergency repairs. I bought the car from them, but that doesn’t seem to matter,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Deanna Silvey
5.0
June 10, 2020

"Avoid"

- Buyinacar

Something is really off about this place. It was like a bad movie. Super shady business practices, lying, smoke and mirrors type stuff. Pricing wasn't pricing. Condition of vehicle wasn't what they said. Rude, too. Avoid.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
several salesmen, each one seemed to have odd role in scam
April 29, 2020

"Terrible customer service. You only get to deal with an..."

- Mistyl.masters

Terrible customer service. You only get to deal with an uneducated sales rep because he’s the go between you and the manager and you apparently can’t talk to a manager. Rep knew nothing of cars or trucks. We were told that we had an approval with GM financial but they wouldn’t give us any more information... wouldn’t close the deal and wouldn’t even try to reach out. After several calls and voice messages we gave up and went to Nimnicht where we were approved an into a Silverado within 2 hours!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Collin and Eli
March 16, 2020

"Corvette Warranty Work Was Excellent"

- CWS

I had warranty work done on my 2015 Corvette, and the entire experience from beginning to end was excellent! My Service Advisor, Stacey Bergbower, was the best advisor I have ever dealt with at any dealership. And the service work was done as expected, and on time and complete.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacey Bergbower
March 15, 2020

"Great dealer, purchased a used Silverado here a while..."

- MattS

Great dealer, purchased a used Silverado here a while back and have a great experience. Smooth sale process and was taken car of right. No pushy sales tactics though I will say their price is generally not very negotiable but still I would not say they are over priced. My salesman Jamie was very professional and had a great attitude and personality. Would definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie in sales was great
July 04, 2019

"Service can’t be beat!"

- Happy Customer

The Sales and Service Depts. cannot be beat for price or service, period! I would highly recommend to anyone. I’ll be getting all my vehicles from a JackWilson Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales: Alvin Masters & Sam. Service: Stacy & Phil.
April 29, 2019

"Wouldn't Honor a deal they accepted. NO INTEGRITY!"

- ERS11

No integrity dealer! Makes false promises! I am in the market for a truck and went to drive the new Silverado back in February. Love the product. Great truck. I work for a company that partners with GM to provide a Supplier Discount. I gave my sales rep my authorization number ON FEBRUARY 20th via text message and email. On Friday, April 26th - the salesman asked if I was still in the market - I said I was and asked him to run exact numbers to include my discounts (supplier pricing, military discount *i'm in the national guard* and AAA discount) so I can make a final decision this weekend. And they did. Sent me a picture of the exact pricing sheet ON APRIL 26th. This weekend, I finalized my decision and decided to buy the exact model I had test driven back in February. Called my sales rep this morning to confirm the pricing and ask for some added accessories. He asked me to send the request via text so he could show his manager. His response reads "My manager said Come on in and we will make it happen. We have a price match or beat guarantee." Told him I would be there this afternoon to make the deal. Scheduled appt for 6:30pm. Showed up on time for my appointment. We updated my information in the system, walked around the truck again (that hadn't been detailed yet - it was quite dirty) and went to the office to finalize numbers. THEY RAN MY CREDIT. I qualified for the financing promotion (I knew I would). Salesman went to the finance office and said he would be right back. When he came back - he informed me that I didn't qualify for the quoted bonus bc I had a supplier code and not an employee code and the price was $2900 higher! They were real sorry for the miscommunication. I advised that I wasn't leaving without the deal I was promised earlier in the day. The GM came in and tried to pass it off as miscommunication and said "texting is garbage and a bad way to do business". He offered to honor the price, but not the add ons that were agreed to less than 12 hours earlier. Classic bait and switch. They provided information in bad faith and wouldn't honor the offer they accepted previously. The manager I dealt with, who was arrogant and unwilling to do honest business. I showed up to the dealer thinking this would be a quick in and out. Run Credit, sign the papers and be on my way. 4 hours away from my family and no truck later and the Hanania Auto Group is 100% to blame. I hope this review helps others find a more reputable dealer and they lose more than just the $2900 they should have lost by honoring my deal!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zeke - General Manager
November 30, 2018

"Didn’t really get what was promised "

- jasvettk

The warrant wasn’t what it was supposed to be. Just not what I thought Was disappointed in length of real of it. Thought it was supposed to last for at least 5 years

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service person
March 23, 2018

"excellent "

- Peanut

the sales man Sean Kniskern was fantastic, incredible, a man of his word.he took our information. worked with finance manager.and got rebates.and found the best deal.The financial manager, Kevin was remarkable also.and the product manager Eric Poter.was wonderful as well.there a very honest.hard working.Team.I never felt more comfortable. and treated with such respect..They are fabulous .I can't stop bragging about them.This is the best Dealership every..If every you want a great experience. this is the place to be Jack Wilson..St.Augustine Fl.32086

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Kniskern ,Kevin (financial manager)Eric Porter
March 23, 2018

"AC Service"

- Janet Curlee

On a recent vacation from NC to FL, our AC quit cooling. We stopped by Jack Wilson Chevrolet at 4pm on Friday afternoon. Personnel there were very professional and courteous even at this late hour before the weekend. I would not have been surprised if told car couldn't be looked at that late in the day. However the service technician took the car back in the shop, discovered a freon leak, evacuated the system and re-charged the freon and had us back on on our way in an hour. Were only in St. Augustine for the night so I couldn't leave the vehicle for the repair but would have if staying in town longer. I would definitely recommend this dealership... I will even consider driving back here to purchase my next vehicle. (600 miles)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't remember her name but she was very courteous and professional
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results