Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jack Hanania Chevrolet

St. Augustine, FL

2.8
53 Reviews

2255 US Highway 1 South

St. Augustine, FL

32086

Directions

53 Reviews of Jack Hanania Chevrolet

Sort by
June 08, 2021

"We had purchased 12 cars when it was Jack Wilson. Never..."

- Rebecca

We had purchased 12 cars when it was Jack Wilson. Never had a problem. Last year the staff fell over each other to help me when I was sold a 2 year old vehicle, never titled, for brand new retail price. We agreed on a payment slightly over top end for my budget. Three weeks later I received a call that I couldn't finance it as a new car because it was 2 years old, even though it had never been titled. My payments went up $100 because of this. My trade-in was already sold so I decided to keep the new car. The next year I traded it in and have been trying to get a refund on my unused gap insurance, which should be about $3500, for several weeks. The managers do not answer their phones and you can't leave a message. I've left several messages with snarky receptionists who don't want to listen to why you have to keep calling back. It's been several hours now since my 4th call today, and still no one has called me back. I will never, ever, buy another car from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kendall Hopgood
June 05, 2021

"Buying for my Mom. She’s older and we didn’t want to..."

- doublejranch

Buying for my Mom. She’s older and we didn’t want to spend a lot. Worked with Billy and Dacia. What an awesome experience. I recommend them and the entire dealership. Buying a car is so stressful and with Davis handling it, the experience was pleasurable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dacia and Billy
June 03, 2021

"This place is horrible they sold me a 2019 Chevy Malibu..."

- Justinbfalls

This place is horrible they sold me a 2019 Chevy Malibu and it was the biggest lemon and they would not help The car filled up with water every time it rained electrical problems

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Deanna Silvey
1.0
Uwe Pitzschel
1.0
Lindsay Tiller
1.0
May 04, 2021

"On vacation and car trouble...Mark Murphy was amazing!..."

- Pychewicz

On vacation and car trouble...Mark Murphy was amazing! The best server ever received, he went the extra mile to save our vacation thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Murphy
March 31, 2021

"Always great to work with that’s why I bought my last 3..."

- Topkick202

Always great to work with that’s why I bought my last 3 vehicles from there the staff is friendly and the service is great also

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deanna Silvey
5.0
Uwe Pitzschel
5.0
Lindsay Tiller
5.0
Other Employees : Billy was an awesome salesman
February 08, 2021

"Just to say thanks for the experience we had Saturday..."

- Gdelvalle71

Just to say thanks for the experience we had Saturday with the shane and the guys in the sales department. We bought the C8 CV

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane
January 04, 2021

"UPDATE: Though some of my concerns with my recent..."

- R

UPDATE: Though some of my concerns with my recent purchase of a 2020 Silverado have been addressed after talking with a manager at the dealership, i still feel that I have not received the best possible deal at the time of purchase; that they could of sharpen their pencils more on the price..After talking to the manager, if they could of compensated me with either an additional reduction to the cost of the vehicle, or threw in some free up grades to the vehicle i would of been much happier...And I would of had a much more different opinion of the dealership...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
several salespeople and managers..
November 29, 2020

"Service is TERRIBLE. They lie to you about they are doing..."

- Cglvk

Service is TERRIBLE. They lie to you about they are doing and how long until done. No friendliness either. Like you owe them something. We bought a car from this place and Atlantic Dodge across the street well we know where we will NEVER buy a car again. Jack Hanania. Service so bad I am surprised they are still in business. Atlantic Dodge very nice. Oh and by the way first review but 4th unbelievable bad service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Deanna Silvey
1.0
November 28, 2020

"I wish we could give them a ZERO. Been to this dealership..."

- Karen

I wish we could give them a ZERO. Been to this dealership multiple times for a torque converter issue, which Chevy is well aware of. Bought a certified pre-owned truck so we wouldn’t have issues. 4 times there, and 4 times they said the truck “ didn’t throw a code”. Service department SERIOUSLY lacking staff. They had my car for 2 weeks this time- did give me a loaner car, yet when I got the loaner, they never mentioned that I could be without my truck for up to 3 weeks. I’ve called and left messages on the cell provided by the guy who “handled” my car & service manager & the with no response, I had to drive up several times to get any updates. and when I got my truck back this time, it rides far worse than before- I called the service manager immediately & left a msg with my concerns- here I am 5 days later with no response.. Shocking lack of concern for customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Deanna Silvey
1.0
October 10, 2020

"Existing customer needed dead battery replacement...."

- Jud

Existing customer needed dead battery replacement. Earliest appointment was 2 wks. away, Very poor triage for emergency repairs. I bought the car from them, but that doesn’t seem to matter,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Deanna Silvey
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results