Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jack Hanania Chevrolet

St. Augustine, FL

3.0
61 Reviews

2255 US Highway 1 South

St. Augustine, FL

32086

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 61 reviews

November 09, 2021

"Appears to be as lousy as I found previous owners to..."

- Billybob

Appears to be as lousy as I found previous owners to be. Wilson Buick and Chevy, both. Have a vette. Needed ac recharge. 12 years old. First needed recharge. Wanted $ 187 just to check it. More if work or materials required. I LOL and left. Went to parts house and got a fill er up can and hose. NO joy. Went back to parts house. They reluctantly referred me to an independent repair shop a lock behind Sunoco station area. Vacuumed system, refilled, worked like a charm. Still does after 5 years? No wait, got me right in even though they were busy. Guy skipped lunch. Fixt in 45 mins. Charge, $ 100 all in. Gave the mech a 20 buck tip. Buick owner, enclave. Tried to trade for a new one. 3 years old. Was mine. They wanted $ 5 grand more than winning bid by Coggin. I could go on with other issues by Chevy . No, not one winner of 6 tries. I quit them. Now go up to Jax on beach or Coggin at orange park. NO problem. Above and beyond. Billybob

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Deanna Silvey
1.0
Uwe Pitzschel
1.0
Lindsay Tiller
1.0
November 05, 2021

"I decided to purchase the vehicle that I had leased from..."

- Want to be a Happy Customer

I decided to purchase the vehicle that I had leased from this location 3 years ago. While this dealership appeared to be anxious for this easy sale, it seemed to me that the experience after I signed the purchase agreement was like I had now been forgotten. Beginning with taking almost a full month to payoff my lease. I didn’t know that until I received an overdue notice from the finance company. The finance manager had addressed the wrong vehicle. Trying to communicate with anyone at the dealership after this became a nightmare to me. From the finance manager to the sales manager to the dealership owner, I had to initiate the phone calls as I could not get these stated individuals to return my calls. When I called, I was told that the individual was not available or not in.The owner never did return my call. In addition to taking a long time to payoff the lease, I was charged a pre-delivery charge of $899! They did nothing to the vehicle to earn this, not even looking at it, as I already had and was using the vehicle. To me, it seems that they charged me for nothing. Again, trying to communicate with someone became almost impossible. I had promises of “getting back to me” but it didn’t happen. This was my experience to date with Jack Hanania Cheverolet in St. Augustine, Fl.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jack Hanania (Owner)
November 04, 2021

"I recommend this dealership with the highest remarks and..."

- jameswhitehouse

I recommend this dealership with the highest remarks and rating. From top to bottom they exude professionalism and the highest standards of service and friendliness.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Blackmon
October 18, 2021

"They fixed my warranty problem with no hesitation and in..."

- Rebelsm24

They fixed my warranty problem with no hesitation and in a timely manner and was helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deanna Silvey
5.0
October 11, 2021

"Knowledgeable, attentive and fast service. Kept me..."

- dw9gw

Knowledgeable, attentive and fast service. Kept me updated on my cars service. Comfortable waiting area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gentleman who worked on my car
August 28, 2021

"Disgusting. They lied about the software update' for my..."

- juliemtaylor8

Disgusting. They lied about the software update' for my Bolt and told me that if they found a problem with it then I wasn't getting it back until it was fixed, it could be months. No loaner. This is actually a scam - no dealer has the right to do this. They updated the software and told me that it was now safe. Not true, they uploaded a fancy fire alarm and reduced the charging ability. The salesman told me that he had done 'millions of these' no you haven't, millions have not been built and I doubt if there are 10 in NE Florida. Give them a miss, they are worthless. Paternalistic, patronizing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
mark murphy
July 31, 2021

"I went to have my car service. I was satisfy with the..."

- sbeatriz65

I went to have my car service. I was satisfy with the work they did.I also found that workers there were very king ok

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deanna Silvey
4.0
Other Employees : Short
July 27, 2021

"Chris Steer was extremely helpful and got my car back to..."

- JoJo06891

Chris Steer was extremely helpful and got my car back to brand new. He was great at communicating throughout the whole process and made sure I knew what to expect. Would highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Steer
June 08, 2021

"We had purchased 12 cars when it was Jack Wilson. Never..."

- Rebecca

We had purchased 12 cars when it was Jack Wilson. Never had a problem. Last year the staff fell over each other to help me when I was sold a 2 year old vehicle, never titled, for brand new retail price. We agreed on a payment slightly over top end for my budget. Three weeks later I received a call that I couldn't finance it as a new car because it was 2 years old, even though it had never been titled. My payments went up $100 because of this. My trade-in was already sold so I decided to keep the new car. The next year I traded it in and have been trying to get a refund on my unused gap insurance, which should be about $3500, for several weeks. The managers do not answer their phones and you can't leave a message. I've left several messages with snarky receptionists who don't want to listen to why you have to keep calling back. It's been several hours now since my 4th call today, and still no one has called me back. I will never, ever, buy another car from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kendall Hopgood
June 05, 2021

"Buying for my Mom. She’s older and we didn’t want to..."

- doublejranch

Buying for my Mom. She’s older and we didn’t want to spend a lot. Worked with Billy and Dacia. What an awesome experience. I recommend them and the entire dealership. Buying a car is so stressful and with Davis handling it, the experience was pleasurable.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dacia and Billy
1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results