About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jack Schmitt Chevrolet of Wood River

5.0

8 Lifetime Reviews

1870 E Edwardsville Rd, Wood River, Illinois 62095 Directions
Sales: (618) 259-4900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Jack Schmitt Chevrolet of Wood River

Sort by Write a review
April 25, 2018

"Awesome Experience"

- Trish

Got exactly what I wanted in a New Truck because Chris Louth provided Excellent Customer Service. Highly recommend Chris Louth if you are looking for a vehicle. Jack Schmitt of Wood River also has a Excellent Service Department!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Louth
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Stormy
March 25, 2018

"Very pleasant buying experience..."

- GW

I knew which vehicle in their huge inventory of trucks that was right for me. The very kind staff explained details and worked with me to get the price in my territory. I truly appreciated the no pressure approach to the sale and would highly recommend visiting this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Louth
February 15, 2018

"New Chevy Cruze"

- CruzeOwner

Suddenly needed a new car for my college student. Old car broke down on Monday, replacement on Thursday. Thank for the quick, courteous service during a stress filled event. Love the new Cruze.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Louth
February 14, 2018

"Amazing buying experience!!!"

- Jcast78

Thanks Chris L. And Terry for helping me with a difficult financial situation and putting me into a 2017 Cruze!!! First class all the way!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Louth, Terry
December 09, 2017

"Efficient, courteous environment with knowledgeable staff."

- s2707907

The staff at Jack Schmitt Chevy Wood River did a fantastic job of helping me decide on a new car that meets every need I have, and did so without being pushy or trying to upsell me on every superfluous add-on. I doubt you'll find a more professional, helpful staff anywhere in the area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don't recall his name :(
January 12, 2016

"Useless service department "

- Coda43

I have nothing to say on the sales end of things, because I did not purchase here. When it comes to service is when things get interesting. If you show up for service with anything other than an oil change the technicians are absolutely lost. The service writers that sit at the front desk could care less about the customer and are generally unfriendly. I have given them 3 chances with my 2015 chevy and they still haven't gotten anything right. I would not recommend getting any service work done here that a 6 year old couldn't do!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fred
February 03, 2014

"Went in to purchase new Equinox. Talked with Chris Carr..."

- donnad618

Went in to purchase new Equinox. Talked with Chris Carr who seemed upfront & honest. Suggested a new 2013 w/ $28,800 sticker price. Said lowest could go was $25000. Sales manager Rick showed us invoice to prove. We said $23000 was our lowest offer & walked when they wouldn't meet it. Got home & looked at invoice & it wasn't even real!! It was when another dealer bought the car in May 2013!! Then go online & they are offering THIS SAME VEHICLE for $22,040. Of course, when I call it's a mistake, blah blah blah. TOTALLY DISHONEST DEALERSHIP - AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Carr & sales manager Rick
August 01, 2013

"Chris worked hard to make sure the process of buying a..."

- RobertL83

Chris worked hard to make sure the process of buying a new truck went as smooth as possible. He was very professional and realistic throughout the negotiations, which was a nice experience. I got the sense of dealing with a real person rather than a "salesman."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Phillips
1
1 - 8 of 8 results