Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jack Taylor's Alexandria Toyota

Alexandria, VA

4.2
438 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3750 Jefferson Davis Highway

Alexandria, VA

22305

Directions

438 Reviews of Jack Taylor's Alexandria Toyota

Sort by Write a review
January 27, 2021

"In the past, service has typically been good, but my..."

- dnaxplr

In the past, service has typically been good, but my recent experience has changed my mind and I don’t plan to return. I was presented with a very high bill for brakes (I only went in for an oil change and state inspection). My father was an auto mechanic, and he told me there are other options, which I told to my representative, but he said they do not do those options. I will not be getting my brakes done there. I also had to wait for 2.5 hours - for an oil change and state inspection. Lastly, when it was finally time to get my car back, I was not allowed to get my car myself (even though my car was right there). I had to watch a guy who did not know how to dry my car almost wreck it and when I received my car, my EZPass had been removed from my windshield and I could not put it back up. They had somehow ripped it from the windshield in a way that had damaged the adhesive. Oh, and not to forget. I noticed my car key had been removed from the rest of my keys, which includes my house keys, and they were left on the front seat of my unlocked car that was in the parking lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christian and I don’t know the name of the guy who almost wrecked my car
Feb 08, 2021 -

Jack Taylor's Alexandria Toyota responded

It was a pleasure speaking with you and appreciate your valued feedback. I am pleased I was able to address your concerns and please let me know if I can be of any further assistance. Laura Smith: Customer Relations Manager-703-778-3802

January 27, 2021

"Jenny Kirby and her team at Jack Taylor's Alexandria..."

- vfschmale

Jenny Kirby and her team at Jack Taylor's Alexandria Toyota did a great job on my last service of my Prius. They provided me with a detailed list of what I needed, a loaner for the day since I came from Maryland to get my service done, and even saved me money at the end. They fixed all the issues and confirmed that I definitely needed new brakes! One of the best service teams I have worked with over the years. The service department is why I will consider purchasing my next new vehicle at Jack Taylor's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Brotherton
5.0
Feb 08, 2021 -

Jack Taylor's Alexandria Toyota responded

Thank you for the awesome review reflecting your experience with Jenny. We value your continued business and look forward to servicing your Prius in the future. Laura Smith: Customer Relations Manager-703-778-3802

January 13, 2021

"Wonderful and fast service. Highly recommend. They got..."

- Mollygold

Wonderful and fast service. Highly recommend. They got me in quickly for my problem and the service was friendly and competent. I will be returning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Brotherton
5.0
Jan 18, 2021 -

Jack Taylor's Alexandria Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent Service experience. We appreciate your continued business and look forward to assisting you next time. Laura Smith: Customer Relations Manager-703-778-3802

January 06, 2021

"My Camry was due for an oil change when the low air..."

- johnjijr

My Camry was due for an oil change when the low air pressure light came on. All tires were over 30# so I figured it was the sensor. I took it to Gerry at Jack Taylor. He has always treated me right. After the oil change there was no additional charge. The tires just needed a bit more air. I like the multi-point safety check with most service. John I. Arlington VA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerry
Jan 08, 2021 -

Jack Taylor's Alexandria Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent Service experience with Gerry. We strive in taking care of our customers and look forward to servicing your Camry in the future. Laura Smith: Customer Relations Manager-703-778-3802

December 22, 2020

"They always want me to pay to fixe my car while a have..."

- Yacoubasoule007

They always want me to pay to fixe my car while a have warranty. The finance manager forced me to sign for extend warranty. I refused but he put it. I lose my time to go back there to cancel it. WORSE MANAGEMENT. Also, they didn't tell me that my car was stolen before I bought it, and I can't find low car insurance. I will never ever recommend someone to this store.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Brotherton
1.0
Jan 08, 2021 -

Jack Taylor's Alexandria Toyota responded

I am very sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to the opportunity to personally address your concerns. At your earliest convenience, please contact me directly for further assistance at 703-778-3802. Thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback and I look forward to speaking with you soon. Laura Smith; Customer Relations Manager

December 09, 2020

"Simpy is the best and always takes great care of me and..."

- OSUCowboy

Simpy is the best and always takes great care of me and my car. I always feel I'm getting accurate information and genuine service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Simpy Behl
Dec 18, 2020 -

Jack Taylor's Alexandria Toyota responded

Thank you for the awesome review reflecting your recent experience with Simpy. She does an outstanding job of taking care of our customers and we look forward to assisting with your future vehicle needs. Laura Smith: Customer Relations Manager-703-778-3802

November 23, 2020

"Fraud! They created a credit card account in my name for..."

- Dave

Fraud! They created a credit card account in my name for a downpayment while I agreed to put down payment in terms of check or cash. But they did approve a credit card without my knowledge just to get a commission from the lender. Even they didn't tell me how much is the interest rate of the credit card.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr VAN, Finance
Dec 18, 2020 -

Jack Taylor's Alexandria Toyota responded

I am sorry that happened and would like the opportunity to personally address your concerns. Please contact me directly for further assistance at 703-778-3802. Thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback and I look forward to speaking with you soon. Laura Smith: Customer Relations Manager

November 11, 2020

"Discriminating with non-US citizens. Farther Damaged my..."

- A

Discriminating with non-US citizens. Farther Damaged my car. Lying on their promises. Careless of the spreed of infection. No value for your money. No customer care. Not recommended

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Brotherton
1.0
Other Employees : Lying
Dec 18, 2020 -

Jack Taylor's Alexandria Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback. At your earliest convenience, please contact me directly for further assistance at 703-778-3802. Thank you for being a valued Alexandria Toyota customer and I look forward to speaking with you soon. Laura Smith: Customer Relations Mananger

November 03, 2020

"Regina White is awesome and completed my service quickly,..."

- Irenefly

Regina White is awesome and completed my service quickly, updated me at intervals with competence and a smile! I totally recommend her service to all clients.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Regina White
Nov 04, 2020 -

Jack Taylor's Alexandria Toyota responded

Thank you for the awesome feedback reflecting your experience with Regina. She is a wonderful asset and truly does a great job of taking care of our customers. We appreciate your continued business and look forward to assisting you next time. Laura Smith: Customer Relations Manager-703-778-3802

November 03, 2020

"Regina White is fabulous she is smart friendly and..."

- cebalka

Regina White is fabulous she is smart friendly and customer service oriented. Her estimates were right on. Tanks you The waiting are was the perfect temp and the seats although very low for a tall person were comfortable but difficult to get out of

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Regina White
Nov 04, 2020 -

Jack Taylor's Alexandria Toyota responded

That is awesome to hear and we appreciate your valued feedback. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance with your future vehicle needs. Laura Smith: Customer Relations Manager-703-778-3802

1
...
1 - 10 of 438 results