Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jack Taylor's Alexandria Toyota

Alexandria, VA

4.3
439 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3750 Jefferson Davis Highway

Alexandria, VA

22305

Directions

439 Reviews of Jack Taylor's Alexandria Toyota

Sort by Write a review
November 27, 2009

"The recent purchase of my new Sienna exceeded all of my..."

- marla george

The recent purchase of my new Sienna exceeded all of my expectations! Everyone was wonderful and knowledgeable- from the salesman to the finace gal! The entire experience had me in and out in no time and I couldn't be happier with my new ride!! Gudos to Everyone @ Alexandria Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cindy Kenny and Jeff
November 26, 2009

"I was renewing a lease, following a 3 year highly..."

- rhealing

I was renewing a lease, following a 3 year highly satisfying lease. Called the day before to make an appointment at 9:30 AM. Salesman showed up at precisely 9:30, and although I did not expect to get a new car right away, we negotiated a deal; and I drove away in less than 3 hours with the fully prepared car of my choice. Every special consideration was included, price was just about the same as 3 years eariler on the same model -- could not have been a better experience! Additionally, for the past 3 years, I have used only this dealer's service department - and the service has been uniformly superior to previous experiences in my 52 years of driving and car ownership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
2
November 24, 2009

"Jennifer is an excellent customer service professional. ..."

- TRock

Jennifer is an excellent customer service professional. I visited the service shop last month. The other customer service rep. didn't document my vehicle problems. I answered a few questions, and she was able to help me. I will continue to have my vehicle serviced at Jack Taylor Toyota, and I will request that Jennifer assist will my customer service needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Correa
November 23, 2009

"I have been dealing with Alexandria Toyota for over 10..."

- agoshorn

I have been dealing with Alexandria Toyota for over 10 years now both for personal vehicles and business vehicles. I have always received the best customer service regardless of the department or the individual that I'm dealing with. The service department has always been quick to accomodate my needs, fast to deal with the issues and reasonable on the pricing for the product and services. It's always a plessure and never a hassle to deal with Alexandria Toyota. I am very satisfied and will continue to return for many years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Sonnhalter, Chris Hazard, Jerry Hodges, Ken Whalen
November 22, 2009

"Do you want an experience where your well-being is more..."

- Reston Lady

Do you want an experience where your well-being is more important than selling you a car? If YES, buy a car at Taylor Toyota. I bought a 2010 Prius at Taylor. I'm a tough customer. I did my homework and even rented the 2009 Prius at Hertz to drive it to Boston. I also have several friends who own the Prius. So, I didn't want someone to patronize me. It took an extremely knowledgeable person to sell me a car. I had previously shopped at every dealer in Northern Virginia, some in person, some via the Internet. Chantilly was the worst! They added extra fees to the sales price, were apathetic, and not knowledgeable. By contrast, my salesman at Taylor, Jim Brotherton, was the nicest guy and super knowledgeable. He treated me with respect, kindness, and no pressure. Jim knows the Prius. He was able to compare every generation of the Prius. I was impressed! As for my well-being before sales, let me explain. Because of the high demand for the Prius, I ordered the car. While I waited for my Prius to arrive (about three weeks), my personal car had unexpected troubles and became unreliable. I was willing to buy any Prius on the lot. Jim wouldn't let me do that. Instead, without hesitation, he offered me a loaner until my Prius arrived. That's what I mean by caring for my well being. Shop Taylor Toyota! You'll be satisfied!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Brotherton
November 20, 2009

"Customer friendly and very helpful service department. ..."

- wblewis

Customer friendly and very helpful service department. Communications via e-mail and post serve as ticklers for preventive maintenance. Timely responses to e-mail expedite arranging service appointments. Weekday and Saturday service hours add to convenience. Top-notch, timely, cost-competitive work. Great post-service follow-up to ensure satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Sonnhalter
November 19, 2009

"I always use Alexandria Toyota for maintenance on my RAV..."

- BarbaraBear

I always use Alexandria Toyota for maintenance on my RAV 4. I email or call Paul Sonnhalter and set up an appointment for regular mileage maintenance or oil changes every 3,000 miles. Paul even helped me make the decision to buy another RAV 4 after it was time to say goodbye to my 1996 RAV 4 in 2007. Paul always explains what work has been done (in terms I can understand) on my car. They just know what they are talking about at this dealership. I have referred my friends to Paul and they feel they get great service when they deal with Alexandria Toyota and Paul Sonnhalter. If you live in the Alexandria/Arlington/Falls Church area this is the place to take your Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Sonnhalter
November 14, 2009

"Recently I bought my 2nd car from Alexandria Toyota. I..."

- jemcandoit

Recently I bought my 2nd car from Alexandria Toyota. I went to 3 other dealers just to compare prices and make sure I got the best deal. Not only did Alexandria Toyota have the best price but most importantly to me the whole transaction was done quickly and with no pressure. One dealer kept me there for three hours trying to sell me a car that I didn't even want. I have been buying cars for 40 years and have never had such an easy transaction.I feel real good about my decision and will not hesitate to go back for my next car or refer my friends there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Hennessy
November 07, 2009

"We took our 2008 Highlander to Roger Mecking at the..."

- MDMom

We took our 2008 Highlander to Roger Mecking at the service department after the airbag warning light said to get to the dealer asap. The transmission had slipped on occasions and we wanted this checked.We also wanted to have the routine service performed as well as a quote to replace the tires. We were given a courtesy car since we live in Maryland and our car would be staying a few days. The airbag computer needed replacing which was done under warranty. The routine and scheduled service was done and the transmission was low on fluid which took care of the slipping. It seems that the Maryland Toyota dealers could have checked the transmission fluid when they performed the oil changes, etc. We were given a competitive and fair price compared to Maryland tire stores and had the four tires replaced, balanced and aligned. Roger was most helpful and kept us posted on the status of the repairs and parts that were needed. There are closer dealers to our home but we have always had good experiences with this dealership. This is the tenth vehicle my husband and I have gotten from Alexandria Toyota over the years and plan on getting the next one there as well. All of our vehicle purchases have been pleasant experiences, and we have sent friends there to get their cars there also. (Eric was our salesman on our last two cars and he was wonderful to work with.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Mecking
April 13, 2009

"AT the present time, I would not recommend the service..."

- crazycrash

AT the present time, I would not recommend the service department of this dealer. Brought the car in on Good Friday after the computer failed. Have a broken foot, on crutches and NO ONE in the service department came over to assist. After hobbling over to the only service adviser not doing anything, informed the adviser, Gerald, of the problem and he seemed not to care. After speaking with the supervisor, got the car into the shop. Gerald was supposed to call the next day to tell me what the problem was and anticipated time to repair. After waiting for more than 4 hours called and spoke to Gerald, who seemed, once again, too busy sitting on his ass to call and tell me the computer had died and it would be at least a week before it was repaired. Nice going. Based on the service to date, I would NOT recommend this service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gerald
421 - 430 of 439 results