Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Jackson Ford, Inc.

Decatur, IL

not yet
rated
12 Reviews

455 East Pershing Road

Decatur, IL

62526

Directions

12 Reviews of Jackson Ford, Inc.

Sort by
October 11, 2021

"Did a great job helping us with the purchase of our Ford..."

- parrott17blue

Did a great job helping us with the purchase of our Ford Explorer Limited Hybrid. Process was smooth and effortless.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JiMichael Baker
January 21, 2021

"1. We both perceived you as rude until we were..."

- bmscott67

1. We both perceived you as rude until we were approved. 2. The pictures of the truck did not show the bed. Once it arrived (after papers were signed), it had hundreds of horrible scratches in the bed. I am not paying thousands of dollars for a spray in liner, so I purchased a bed mat for $150.00 and a tail gate mat for $65.00. Was not at all happy about that for what we are paying on that. 3. The truck was given to us on empty. Had to fuel it up to simply get home. Should have been fueled up. 4. The oil was due to be changed within 1,000 miles of us receiving it. Should have been a fresh oil change. 5. I had to make an extra trip in for the 2nd key and the license plate bracket. Felt like they hoodwinked us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Wildman
January 07, 2021

"Poor service. Falsified my service receipt. Disrespected..."

- Don’tpostmyemai.screwu

Poor service. Falsified my service receipt. Disrespected me professional. 2 occasions were to call when parts came in NEVER called. Don’t & WON’T reccommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron Metcalf
October 27, 2018

"Service ENDS at the Sale."

- bigryan76

Purchasing my used vehicle was relatively pain free - until I needed to use the extended warranty the dealership sold me. I showed up the morning my repair was scheduled and immediately my experience turned negative by the complete lack of organization by the service department (but this was the least of my concerns). I had a major issue with the extended warranty and requested to speak with someone about it. Oddly enough, during normal business hours, there was nobody in the dealership who could answer any questions about it. I left a message to have a general manager or owner return my call (this was 9/20). No response On 9/24, I called and nobody was available to answer my questions. I asked for a return call. No response On 10/8, I called and finally spoke to the "Finance Manager". He was going to speak to the owner and call me back. No response On 10/9, I called the "Finance Manager" back. I was told he was waiting on the owner and the warranty rep to make a decision and he would know by 10/15 and call back. No response On 10/19, I called - voicemail. I left a message. No response On 10/25, I called - voicemail again. I left another message. No response 10/26, I called and spoke with the "Finance Manager". I was told he was going to email the warranty rep and call tomorrow "no matter what". 10/27 - Hallelujah, after almost SIX WEEKS I finally receive a call. During this call I simply receive a synthetic apology told they are not even going to attempt to provide a resolution. Please think twice before doing business with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Rupnick, Dennis Cabbis, Dave Fruendt
October 02, 2016

"Went above and beyond to find me a car !"

- Rainmaker2012

We were looking for a new car. Test drove 3 different models and decided on a Chrysler 300. Our salesman Levi was very pleasant and knowledgable . Drew went out of his way to find our car quickly since they didn't have the color we desired on the lot . DJ was very helpful in the finance dept.. I've purchased several vehicles at Jacksons in Sullivan over the years, loaner car is a real plus when needing work done to my vehicle, and the entire staff is friendly and pleasant to deal with .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew, Levi, DJ
January 27, 2016

"Painfree process"

- just a chunk of coal

Came up from Tennessee to purchase a F150. Jackson offered a great deal over the internet, deal was made and when I showed up to pick up the new truck.....everything went smoothly and quickly.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather, Kellen
December 16, 2015

"Great service"

- Heather15

Excellent service and care throughout the entire process. Jake and DJ were very helpful and explained my options very well. I left in a new car that I feel I received a fair price for and was very happy with the ease of buying a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Dickerson, DJ Deez
September 28, 2015

"Great car buying experience "

- Wmroy20

My wife took 4 months looking for the perfect new car, she started looking at small SUV's and switched to used Lincolns and Eric Courtney our Jackson Family sales representative was very patient and helpful. When she finally decided on a new Buick he found just the right car and had it brought over from another store (this was the second or third vehicle he had brought over from another store). No pressure just straight forward information and more patience. I have bought cars in six different states and one other country and this was by far the best and easiest car buying experience I have ever had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Courtney
September 28, 2015

"Fantastic service"

- Lonewolf

I would highly recommend this dealership to friends and family, Jason Pitzer was my rep who helped me out get my SUV and it is great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Pitzer
August 30, 2015

"2012 jeep patriot "

- bookkeepersher

I would highly recommend this dealership...my sales people, jason & aubrie were extremely helpful. This was the most painless experience i have had when buying a vehicle. AWESOME TIME!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jason snyder, aubrie -internet person
1
1 - 10 of 12 results