Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Jaguar Land Rover Asheville

Mills River, NC

4.7
62 Reviews

496 Cardinal Rd @ HWY 280

Mills River, NC

28759

Directions

62 Reviews of Jaguar Land Rover Asheville

Sort by
May 24, 2021

"This dealership has excellent customer service.Mike..."

- ClintonB

This dealership has excellent customer service. Mike McGinnis truly cares about each and every customer. I want to personally thank the entire staff for such a wonderful job! Kindest Regards, Clinton B

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trent Braswell
5.0
Mike McGinnis
5.0
Other Employees : The superb sales agent Jack Cummins.
February 02, 2021

"Singularly the worst customer service experience of my..."

- NOROVERS

Singularly the worst customer service experience of my life! They had my vehicle for four months and still problems! Beautiful car but a nightmare. They returned it with a windshield improperly sealed when they removed it to replace the harness and refuse to repair it. The day after pickup the dash was lit up like a Christmas Tree. The vehicle was promised for pickup multiple times all of which dates missed without even a phone call. GM promised reimbursement for relocation interruption, then revoked. GM stated problems with the vehicle to justify a low ball re-purchase price ($10K under book value) disproved by service records; an attempt to take advantage of my travel predicament. A 2016 vehicle with 30K miles should not completely fail, however this one did. I was even accused by the owner of having abused the vehicle as "these cars don't just fail". I was directed back and forth between the dealership, Land Rover Customer Service and the manufacturer, none of whom offered any assistance. I was even told to return the loaner car and go rent a car which they would reimburse after the fact (maybe). Don't believe the commercials showing Land Rovers traversing mountains and frozen tundra. You'll be lucky if these cars get you to the grocery store. This dealer is happy to sell you a pricey car but you'll be hard pressed to get service for it. Parts coming from the UK can take months and they do not care if you have a loaner car or not. Zero pride or ownership of their own brand. I wish someone had warned me, now you've been warned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike McGinnis
Feb 04, 2021 -

Jaguar Land Rover Asheville responded

I will stick to the facts only: We never removed your windshield for an under the hood wiring repair and we told you it leaked during the appraisal. The delay in getting you your car back was due to Land Rover trying to get us the part which had to be made and pulled of the assembly line. Wiring harnesses are unfortunately not parts that can be pulled off the shelf. This is why it took Land Rover so long to deliver the part to us. We never promised you relocation assistance, we promised we would TRY to get Land Rover to assist with your relocation interruptions as they were the cause and not the dealership. You purchased your car from Carmax and the Carfax does show a front-end accident in the history. When the part arrived, your car was repaired, and road tested 50 miles with no lights coming on.

Feb 04, 2021 -

NOROVERS responded

I don't think you would know facts if they drove into your dealership with a fully lit up dashboard and a horn on blast. So which was it, a previous recall of the windshield that wasn't repaired properly or some previous accident? You've told both versions. The auto glass company can tell what was done and there was never any leak prior to dropping the car off at your dealership. Not even a drop. The previous damage report was listed as minor to the front bumper and did not list the windshield. The dealership is the front person for the brand and should advocate for the customer. Land Rover places the customer in a constant loop of pointing at one another for who is responsible. I've never been asked by any dealership to call the brand and call the manufacturer on my own behalf although I did so with no follow up what-so-ever. I also find it suspect that the part which was estimated for delivery in late March suddenly showed up by surprise on the day of deadline for your response to the Attorney General's Office. I have my doubts about the origination of that part, but I welcome any proof you can offer. It will be useful when I sell the car.

November 23, 2020

"Working with Tyler was an excellent experience. He was..."

- rannight

Working with Tyler was an excellent experience. He was fun, funny, and incredibly professional! He was very approachable from the beginning and made us feel very comfortable. Like we were the only ones in the room! That’s the kind of integrity that I love seeing in a wonderful salesperson. Thank you, Tyler!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trent Braswell
5.0
Mike McGinnis
5.0
Dec 02, 2020 -

Jaguar Land Rover Asheville responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review for us. Tyler is a rock star salesman. We are happy to help and love to hear all went well. Michael McGinnis- GM

November 18, 2020

"I took a car to Jaguar Asheville for warranty work - and..."

- ebhawkins1234

I took a car to Jaguar Asheville for warranty work - and I didnt' purchase the vehicle from Asheville. The sales manager Pam went over and beyond helping me get my car taken care of - and I didn't have to pay a dime! I have NEVER been to a dealer more willing to help the customer and not make as much profit as they can. The SERVICE DEPARTMENT at this dealership is SUPERB.... EXCELLENT. I highly recommend taking your car to this dealership for service work. 100%

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pam
Nov 21, 2020 -

Jaguar Land Rover Asheville responded

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us. Proud of my team for doing a great job. Michael McGinnis- General Manager

November 07, 2020

"I had the pleasure of working with Jack Cummins after..."

- Robin M

I had the pleasure of working with Jack Cummins after failing to find a suitable car to purchase in Atlanta. He was professional and knowledgeable while also flexible in working with me from out of state. I was able to purchase the exact car I wanted at a fair price and handle everything (paperwork, financing, trade-in, etc) prior to driving to Asheville. I would highly recommend this dealership and Jack.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Cummins
Nov 21, 2020 -

Jaguar Land Rover Asheville responded

Awesome to hear my team did such a great job. Thank you for posting a great review for us. Mike- General Manager

October 25, 2020

"The staff was excellent. We really appreciated the..."

- khlawton2

The staff was excellent. We really appreciated the consultative sales approach and transparency. Their commitment to exceptional service after the sale is outstanding. We are looking forward to being a part of the Land Rover family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike McGinnis
Nov 21, 2020 -

Jaguar Land Rover Asheville responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Fields is not a pressure sales force. We believe it is better to make you informed to make your best decision. Mike- GM

September 26, 2020

"Jay was great. Not pushy at all. He was accommodating,..."

- Nichole

Jay was great. Not pushy at all. He was accommodating, straight forward, and fair. The whole team was friendly as well and patient (we brought our children).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I thought our management person was chArlie?
Nov 21, 2020 -

Jaguar Land Rover Asheville responded

Jay is a master of his craft. Love hearing he took great care of you. Mike- GM

September 25, 2020

"Angie Williams did a great job at delivering my vehicle..."

- Tyneal

Angie Williams did a great job at delivering my vehicle and has done great at following up and answering my questions. I would repeat the business there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trent Braswell
5.0
Mike McGinnis
5.0
Other Employees : Angie williams
Nov 21, 2020 -

Jaguar Land Rover Asheville responded

Thank you for the positive review. Angie is Awesome. Michael McGinnis- GM

September 21, 2020

"They treated us genuinely with respect--both of us, they..."

- BYE

They treated us genuinely with respect--both of us, they answered both our questions in language we could understand, offered us all the time we needed to look at each vehicle & opened each one we wanted to see inside, they explained the different models & their differences, helped us find our color preference (all they could), didn't overwhelm us with sales speech, generously allowed us time to consider each one & make up our mind before they ever entered 'sales mode'---in general we felt at home & not rushed into a purchase or pushed away because we were hesitant. We had waited over 25 years to be able to buy a Land Rover & finally we found one we both liked & didn't feel when we left that we 'had made a big mistake'.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike McGinnis
5.0
Other Employees : JACK CUMMINS, CHARLIE SCHIEREN
Sep 23, 2020 -

Jaguar Land Rover Asheville responded

It was a pleasure working with both of you and chatting in the waiting area. Thank you for the nice online review. Mike McGinnis- General Manager

September 20, 2020

"One of the smoothest long distance transactions I’ve..."

- Spang3

One of the smoothest long distance transactions I’ve experienced. Jack and Charlie communicated well and were always quick to get back to me. I highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack & Charlie
Sep 23, 2020 -

Jaguar Land Rover Asheville responded

Brock, Thank you for the positive reviews. Mike McGinnis- GM

1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results