Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jaguar Land Rover Austin

Austin, TX

1.8
26 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1515 W 5th St

Austin, TX

78703

Directions

26 Reviews of Jaguar Land Rover Austin

Sort by Write a review
February 19, 2021

"We worked with Shayna on our new 2021 Range Rover Sport..."

- The Hills

We worked with Shayna on our new 2021 Range Rover Sport HSE Silver Edition and she is the best! Highly recommend Shayna!! Great Experience and car was ready clean for us to pick up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shayna
February 01, 2021

"Made a deal to buy a Pre owned RR on the phone with..."

- Dkyranakis

Made a deal to buy a Pre owned RR on the phone with kristen meredeth. We finalized a price and I agreed to the deal. Asked her if I could leave a deposit to secure the deal while she sent me the credit app to finalize (I have perfect credit). She said not necessary. She Never sent app and the dealership sold the car to someone else. She never returned my call or text, just wasted my entire day. When I called the sales manager they put me in touch with Luke the GM. He had no excuse and admitted it was poorly handled. At least he was professional and did follow up. He said Kristen is one of their best. LOL! I thanked him for taking the call but told him if she’s the best I can’t imagine the worst! Then I saw the bad reports here and totally understand.. Total xxxx. DONT GO HERE. They don’t run the store like a high line dealership. Embarrassing for the brand (which I love) Land Rover should take away their franchise. They should become a buy here pay here lot so they can deal with xxxxxxxx like themselves !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kristen Meredeth
January 15, 2021

"I have tried twice to schedule a service appointment and..."

- jpstump

I have tried twice to schedule a service appointment and both times were a complete and utter waste of time. Their online service scheduler doesn’t work. It prompts you to enter details about the requested service and whether you’ll need a loaner vehicle. I got a call at 7:20 AM on the day I scheduled service to tell me they have no clue what u need done and no loaner is available. They called back hours later to say my appointment is no good and would need to be scheduled out a week later and with no loaner vehicle. I’m sorry, but when you spend upwards of 6 6 figured for a vehicle, I believe you should expect far better support.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jean
May 18, 2020

"We just bought a car from here and worked with Robert. He..."

- Dawnpucci

We just bought a car from here and worked with Robert. He was great and made it so easy for us. He was attentive and helpful but not pushy. We are very happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Walls
February 11, 2020

"Bought a used Discovery Sport, still under warranty,..."

- pgocon

Bought a used Discovery Sport, still under warranty, hands down this is the WORST dealership around. Svc advisor was arrogant, and extremely condescending. Land Rover should really take a hard look at the way they run the shop. Severe lack of customer care for a world-renowned luxury brand. 35 days for a warranty repair, Still not fixed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan
February 05, 2020

"SVC. Mgr canceled two appts so far "Overbooked""

- gmoring

I've been trying to get a broken window washer fixed, in warranty on a 2017. First asked Austin JLR for repair last November. Since then I've had two service appointments scheduled then canceled "The Service Manager has asked us to cancel your appointment as we are way overbooked" (IE...understaffed!) This happened TWICE to me in three months after long 30 plus day waits for each of my scheduled (then canceled by the Dealership) appointments.. I'm in the fourth month since my initial request, and they still have not repaired my in-warranty car. What a crappy way to treat your customers....hey, I bought a new car from you guys! You've happily taken my money and left me out to dry not honoring your warranty, driving a less than safe car for my family....this is BS! If I get into an accident, you may be libel. This car is less than safe if you cant see through the windshield goo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Damon Spears
January 23, 2020

"Just a joke. Scratched my seat on my 2017 Range Rover...."

- Coreywlarson

Just a joke. Scratched my seat on my 2017 Range Rover. Took 3 days to do an oil change and a software update. left oily finger prints all over the inside of the car. Ridiculous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Effrim
January 03, 2020

"Tried to get my brand new Evoque in bc of a check engine..."

- Shannon

Tried to get my brand new Evoque in bc of a check engine light. Took 4 weeks to get it in and 5 weeks to get it back! They didn't even hv a loaner to give us. I asked them what they plan to do about the new demand and the terrible service and they didn’t hv an answer!! I will never buy from these guys again. Their service is AWFUL and they don’t have any plans to expand or hire more service technicians. I’m going back to Covert Cadillac where service is better as soon as I can

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service staff
December 02, 2019

"Worst Service Experience EVER"

- ldefilippo311

This was the worst experience I have ever had at a dealership. I waited 7 hours and 18 minutes to get my vehicle serviced ( oil change and two warranty issues). There are no loaner cars available until the end of December. The service advisor was rude, arrogant, and inattentive. He knew I was waiting for my vehicle and said it would be a few hours. I expressed concern that if it was longer than that I would need transportation and I would pick the vehicle up later and asked that he keep me posted. I had to find him the three times that I asked the status of my vehicle. It was finally ready at the 6 hour and 45 minute mark except it needed to be washed and vacuumed. I told the advisor I didn’t want it washed I wanted to get my car and leave. It took an additional 30 minutes to get the paperwork so I could check out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis
November 15, 2019

"Walk..."

- Tngqc

Dealer refused to do a pre-purchase inspection to my (reputable) mechanics 4 miles away. Didn't want to join me for inspection as it would take time off from him selling cars. He encouraged my mechanics to inspect the car on their lot which all the mechanics I knew refused to do so. Either hiding something and surely not flexible. Cawky and overlooking a potential buyer as all his cars he sells are all over 50k. Didn't seem important nor felt important, crappy around the block test drive due the weather not being nice again risks of either dirtying the car or accident. Wouldn't buy a new or used car and not bringing up the value with my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Walls
1
1 - 10 of 26 results