Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Jaguar Land Rover Austin

2.3

18 Lifetime Reviews

1515 W 5th St, Austin, Texas 78703 Directions
Call (512) 236-0000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

18 Reviews of Jaguar Land Rover Austin

Sort by Write a review
December 02, 2019

"Worst Service Experience EVER"

- ldefilippo311

This was the worst experience I have ever had at a dealership. I waited 7 hours and 18 minutes to get my vehicle serviced ( oil change and two warranty issues). There are no loaner cars available until the end of December. The service advisor was rude, arrogant, and inattentive. He knew I was waiting for my vehicle and said it would be a few hours. I expressed concern that if it was longer than that I would need transportation and I would pick the vehicle up later and asked that he keep me posted. I had to find him the three times that I asked the status of my vehicle. It was finally ready at the 6 hour and 45 minute mark except it needed to be washed and vacuumed. I told the advisor I didn’t want it washed I wanted to get my car and leave. It took an additional 30 minutes to get the paperwork so I could check out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis
November 15, 2019

"Walk..."

- Tngqc

Dealer refused to do a pre-purchase inspection to my (reputable) mechanics 4 miles away. Didn't want to join me for inspection as it would take time off from him selling cars. He encouraged my mechanics to inspect the car on their lot which all the mechanics I knew refused to do so. Either hiding something and surely not flexible. Cawky and overlooking a potential buyer as all his cars he sells are all over 50k. Didn't seem important nor felt important, crappy around the block test drive due the weather not being nice again risks of either dirtying the car or accident. Wouldn't buy a new or used car and not bringing up the value with my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Walls
June 25, 2019

"Don't go here!!!!"

- Tomas Montano

This has to be the worst dealership I've ever been to! I've owned a Lexus and Audi before and never been treated this way from a luxury car dealership. No one acted like they were willing to help and the service gentleman was too busy to call me back and discuss my vehicle service options. Even the salesmen were rude and wouldn't acknowledge me when I was trying to ask for help! I recommend taking it to a luxury service center before taking it here!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
May 21, 2019

"Failure of a dealership "

- realtor77

Bar none this is the worst Land Rover dealership in Texas. There is a reason that people drive to other cities to buy their Rovers. In 2014/15 I tried to buy a RR Sport from them but was completely ignored...disrespectfully so...and I left. I ended up buying my RR Sport at Jaguar Land Rover in San Juan. They could school the crap out of this ratchet, sorry excuse for a dealership on how to execute customer service and sell automobiles. They STILL keep in contact with me over 4 years later. They are 10 hours away...so that is difficult to shop there when I want to. The LR Austin service department has had more issues than you can shake a stick at. They say they are improving...time will tell. I had to use this place for service and it was usually not pleasant. But that is not the point of this review. This last few weeks I've been looking on dealer sites in Texas for the vehicle I want. For some reason Land Rover does not syndicate their Certified Pre Owned inventory to the public search sites...so I check Dallas, Houston, San Juan, San Antonio, and...reluctantly tho close...Austin. Sunday night, the vehicle I wanted came up and I called Monday morning for availability. I reached Robert Walls, who seemed to be a bright spot in their sales force, as he was kind and knowledgable. He said the car was available. He recommended I complete an online credit app so I did. Then I get a call that another salesperson came to his desk to take the keys to the car I want. I should be specific at this point...I have wanted a Range Rover or RR Sport, in one of just a few colors, and within a certain price point and under a certain mileage. This was a Sport with HST package that I really liked. Like once a month does a car come up that I like...and here it was. Next thing I know someone was allegedly having financing issues but still trying to buy the car. I asked... why could I just not buy the car?? I went in yesterday to have my current vehicle appraised...all good and was told they had until THIS MORNING to get approved. THIS MORNING. Nope. They keep letting my time be wasted. I was strung along all day...oh they are doing this or we are waiting on that...and did not find out until JUST NOW that they are approved and getting the vehicle. Mind you, I've jumped through every hoop possible to get it. My credit is fine and trade is ready...yet I've been strung along. I'm sure they will have some crap excuse as to why this happened. I'm sure they'll ask me to call some 800 # to discuss my annoyance. I do not think they realize that they really messed up, and if they do not fix this wasting of thousands of dollars worth of MY TIME, I am going to make sure this costs them HUNDREDS OF THOUSANDS of dollars in business. This is the worst treatment for a ready and willing customer. FAIL, YET AGAIN.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Walls
May 12, 2019

"If you need a Jaguar/Range Rover go to San Antonio"

- arc11

As others have mentioned previously, they were rude, condescending, and lied regarding the deals. They tried changing the deal after we agreed without telling me. Would suggest you stay away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Grimes, Daniel Souza
May 04, 2019

"Bad Experience :("

- JoA

I purchased a used vehicle from this location on March 9, 2019. We finished the transaction the afternoon of the 9th. In the morning of the 10th when my family and I took the car out for lunch, the brake light came on. I sent the salesman Jason Thurman an email with picture letting him know and say that this should not happen the day after. When I was purchasing the car he told me they had done a thorough inspection. He also told me they would take the three scratches out from the side of the car and not to worry. He said when the guy that does the work will do the third one when he's fixing the first two. Before I took my car back in, I googled the brake light to see what it was for. I told Jason when I dropped the car off that it is related to the brake pads. He said he will have his mechanic look at it. I picked the car up. Two scratches out of the three had been taken out. He told me the mechanic examined it and said it was just short of brake fluids so they did a top off. A day later the brake light came on again. In my car Audi Q5, the brake pad words flashes up and goes away. However, the brake light remains. I email him with pictures. He never responded to me again. I took the car to Firestone and they told me the brake pads indeed is very much in need of a replacement along with the sensor. It cost me $756.53. What makes me more upset than the cost is that they would let me drive my kids and family in the car telling me it's just a brake fluid top-off. I do not recommend this dealership and would not purchase another car from here again. Edit: I called the number show on the response supposedly by the owner below my Google review. A man name Brad told me to bring the car in and he will measure the brake pads AFTER I told him I already fixed it with Firestone and I can give him the receipt. He said he can't use what someone else fixed at a random shop. He did not offer any solution or apologies at all. I told him I hope you don't have kids and meet a salesman like your shop. He got rude and said I was threatening his kids and hung up on me. Funny that he thought having kids and meeting sales people like the ones in his shop is a threat because that's exactly what happened to me. Thank you for asking me to call that number and nothing was done except for providing more proof that this place's preowned shop does not have decent human beings. The reason I rate the price as a 1 is because of the cost I incurred after purchasing this vehicle to fix what they didn't fix and mis diagnose.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Thurman and Brad
May 01, 2019

"David Baker is a breath of fresh Air among car salesmen!!"

- JCK2019

First, let be qualify my recommendation of this dealership. I would only recommend it if you are able to work with David Baker. Although we did not end up buying a Jag F-Pace (certainly not because of David, he did an awesome job at every turn), David made our experience at the dealership excellent. He was very open and honest, and we never once felt like we were being played, like is the case at some dealerships. He did a great job locating vehicles for us and then following up to make sure we had everything that we needed. The next time we are in the market for a vehicle, we will most definitely be in touch with David. He is Top Notch!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Baker
March 26, 2019

"Very poor management"

- JPThompson1987

I spent time trying lease a new vehicle from this store last month. The level of incompetence exhibited by the GM and his Sales Management staff should be an embarrassment to Jimmy Snell and his grand-fathers good name. The GM is a complete amateur on so many levels and should never have been elevated to this position and is a far cry from the very fine gentleman that had a steady hand on this store from its inception in 1997. The parts and service management and staff remain top notch but all of the long time employees who made this place special at one time have long since been unceremoniously let go for zero cause or left of their on accord. My recommendation would be to steer clear of this store until the new Park Place Jaguar Land Rover North Austin opens in the Fall if 2019/Winter 2020!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Damon Spears
August 22, 2018

"General Manager is Egomaniac"

- RoverGuy97

Have had several dealings with this store and Damon Spears the GM is clearly not qualified to run this operation. At best he once might have been a so-so salesman. He does not value long term customers and I have owned several Rovers all of which I was forced to get elsewhere as he tried to take advantage of me as to the value of my trade in each time. Jim Snell the owner has had the wool pulled over his eyes as far as I and other customers I have spoken with are concerned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Damon Spears
June 12, 2018

"Velar"

- Velarlady

Loving my new Velar. Had a few issues but dealership takes care of the issue. Always friendly service and live getting my car back clean as the day I got it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben
1
1 - 10 of 18 results