About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jaguar Land Rover Austin

3.6

10 Lifetime Reviews

1515 W 5th St, Austin, Texas 78703 Directions
Sales: (512) 236-0000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Jaguar Land Rover Austin

Sort by Write a review
August 22, 2018

"General Manager is Egomaniac"

- RoverGuy97

Have had several dealings with this store and Damon Spears the GM is clearly not qualified to run this operation. At best he once might have been a so-so salesman. He does not value long term customers and I have owned several Rovers all of which I was forced to get elsewhere as he tried to take advantage of me as to the value of my trade in each time. Jim Snell the owner has had the wool pulled over his eyes as far as I and other customers I have spoken with are concerned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Damon Spears
June 12, 2018

"Velar"

- Velarlady

Loving my new Velar. Had a few issues but dealership takes care of the issue. Always friendly service and live getting my car back clean as the day I got it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben
June 04, 2018

"Great care as always!"

- redleg

We purchased our Range Rover from Jaguar Land Rover Austin largely because of the quality of service on our previous Land Rover. Our service representative, Ben, is the best in the business, and he and his team stayed on the issue until it was resolved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Vineyard
May 31, 2018

"Best service in Austin!"

- Kimberly Mach

I’ve been buying from LR since 2001. Their sales department is first class, but they really shine in service. I’m always able to get in at a convenient time, they stay in touch with me through the service process and they always have a loaner. I’ll buy from this dealership for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Matthews
January 29, 2018

"Terrible Service "

- Rover7259

Poor customer retention in the Service department. Service reps don't even schedule a service session for almost a month. Lot of back and forth for loaner vehicles and they dont even call customers to give an update or schedule a future date.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
September 14, 2017

"No help at all."

- Bernard Partridge

Shotty dealer that only caters to buyers. They will leave your vehicle in disarray and say you caused it. Technicians are horrible. They left oily hand prints on my cream color leather door. The access panel under my passenger seat was missing the screws and not even mounted properly. The speaker for my alarm wasn't mounted even though they dismounted it. I have a dent in my rear hatch. I took my truck in for a new key and reprogramming and 32 hundred dollars and almost 2 months later it was broken. I know these idiots broke my truck my and I paid for it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris, Jose
June 20, 2017

"Had a pleasure no pressure experience"

- Parnell family

Great staff very professional and welcoming. Daniel Souza was one of the best dealers I had the pleasure to talk with. He made a effort to go over all questions I had and was very attentive to my daughter and our needs. The staff was kind and went over all very thoroughly while making sure the customer does not wait any longer than needed. We bought a used vehicle that was tip top shape and looked new and fabulous to us. We were very excited!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Souza
March 18, 2017

"Service"

- curtis

Tony in service is great. Always professional. My car comes back washed, repaired correctly and on time. Exact opposite of Mercedes dealership in Austin which is the WORST.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony
August 14, 2016

"Been there 3 times to buy a car, walked out each time angry"

- Chris72

I'm not sure if it's that they are the one and only Jag dealer in Austin, you almost are forced to deal with them, but they are extremely difficult to get along with. I have been there 3 times to buy, ready to sign that day, and each time, they have done something to piss me off, and for me to get fed up with the whole thing and walk out. Last time it was a guy by the name of Daniel, who is his own words said "The lease specials, as misleading as they are, do require a substantial amount of cash down. I can do the lease specials with no problem, whether its an XF or an F-Type. They are usually lower mileage leases, usually about $4-$5k down and dont include taxes and fees, which can be around an additional $5,000 or $6,000 cash." xxx? You are openly admitting you are misleading your customers... Awesome. Again, after his arrogance, I walked away without doing a deal with them. I guess I'm going to do a road trip and buy one from somewhere else. Just not looking forward to using them for servicing...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel
May 26, 2015

"Always the worst service."

- texex91

Have no clue why I even waste time calling these guys. Look at Google and Yelp reviews--below 2.5 no question. They are so arrogant in their pricing. Never again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
1
1 - 10 of 10 results