Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jaguar Land Rover DFW

DFW Airport, TX

4.8
627 Reviews

1300 East State Highway 114

DFW Airport, TX

75261

Directions

627 Reviews of Jaguar Land Rover DFW

Sort by
June 15, 2021

"Kendall assisted me with my pre owned Cadillac purchase...."

- Bucknerjm41

Kendall assisted me with my pre owned Cadillac purchase. I was able to handle most things over the phone and email. I pretty much just picked up the vehicle and signed the deal. Everything was smooth and exactly what we discussed with no smoke and mirrors. I highly recommend contacting Kendall fro your next vehicle purchase! The highest quality professional experience around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kendall Richards
5.0
Jun 16, 2021 -

Jaguar Land Rover DFW responded

Hello Bucknerjm41, thank you for the high rating! Our team works tirelessly to provide excellent customer service.

June 04, 2021

"Kendall was great and very helpful in helping me find my..."

- stephjacobsen

Kendall was great and very helpful in helping me find my first car. I bought my car online from him at Park Place and they were very courteous and patient with me as we bought it long distance. Very easy and pleasant experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kendall Richards
Jun 07, 2021 -

Jaguar Land Rover DFW responded

Your high rating motivates us to be sure we always provide the best possible customer experience! Thanks!

June 04, 2021

"Kendall did a great job! He was very professional, with a..."

- Walt

Kendall did a great job! He was very professional, with a personal touch. He made the car buying process easy and efficient. I would highly recommend Kendall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kendall Richards
5.0
Jun 07, 2021 -

Jaguar Land Rover DFW responded

Hello Walt, thank you for the high rating! Our team works tirelessly to provide excellent customer service.

June 02, 2021

"Kendall was very professional and straight to the point...."

- Rod

Kendall was very professional and straight to the point. It was a very pleasant experience in purchasing our new car. Kendall was very patient and gave us Five Star Service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kendall Richards
5.0
June 02, 2021

"I can't say enough about Kendall Richards! He was..."

- steven.0512

I can't say enough about Kendall Richards! He was freaking amazing! I was an out -of-state buyer. Kendall not only kept in total contact with me but also sent me additional pictures, took a few videos, and provided my with all of the service records. He answered all of my questions in a timely manner and even helped with the transport! I seriously can say say enough about how impressed I was with this experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kendall Richards
5.0
June 02, 2021

"Kendall was a great help in getting the whole deal taken..."

- skommer

Kendall was a great help in getting the whole deal taken care of! Traveled from Pittsburgh to DFW to pick up my second dream car and Kendall made it an absolute breeze.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kendall Richards
5.0
June 01, 2021

"I had my XKR sent to Park Place Jaguar for service check...."

- Jagler

I had my XKR sent to Park Place Jaguar for service check. Tech states block assembly ruined due to stripped head bolts. The extended warranty denies the claim because they don’t cover head bolts after worked on. So they send me a 39,000 invoice. I get the car back in worse condition ever. They said I can’t drive it home to Alabama, it wont make it. The work invoice states all this work that’s been completed and they didn’t explain not one thing at all. On top of all this they damaged the front finder. They didn’t inform me of this nor did they explain what happened to the driver headlight assembly, its ruined from a chemical are something, NOT SURE, Ive been in the dark for three months and still in the dark”NOT ONE CALL FROM MANAGEMENT’. I’m blown away by the unprofessional approach from the three people I’ve had to deal with. Ill never buy another Jaguar again. Ill be searching Aston Martin for my next purchase after the first of the year. Thanks Park Place Jaguar of Grapevine for the headaches, the lies. The only good out of this is the fact that from all this I’ve changed my up coming F type RS purchase to the rival supercar, A Martin. Keep up the great work for Jaguar, ….

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Carimi
1.0
Other Employees : Hailey Ramirez
Jun 02, 2021 -

Jaguar Land Rover DFW responded

Mr. Weir, we can understand your concerns and we’re disappointed that you are feeling this way as we did our best to go above and beyond to accommodate your needs. The XKR was not running at the time that it was towed-in to our dealership. After your authorized teardown of the vehicle, the only repair that could be guaranteed to be long lasting was long block replacement. This was relayed to your extended warranty company, however they declined the claim as it falls under your contract exclusions (Reference Section D). Our team wanted to do what was best for you as a valued client, so after the warranty declined repair, we covered the cost of the re-assembly of your vehicle as a courtesy, which was $2500. As you know, you were still responsible for the original teardown as previously approved in writing and all labor was costed down to fit the earlier approved upon $2,535. Multiple members of our team have either reached out or been in communication with you throughout the entire service experience, including Nick, Jon and Hailey. Upon receiving all of your reviews and complaints, we have reached out to you multiple times by email and phone, but we have not heard back from you. We have reached out and have asked for you to come by to so we can address all issues. If you'd like to call us, we can be reached at (972) 295-9783. Thanks so much.

May 16, 2021

"He was amaizing. It was an easy process I would..."

- carolinagonzalez524

He was amaizing. It was an easy process I would recommend Tom to anyone. He just came out a surgery and not even once didn’t answer our calls or emails.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Miles
5.0
May 17, 2021 -

Jaguar Land Rover DFW responded

We really appreciate this positive review! Thanks so much!

May 15, 2021

"Started out great. Very personable! Took all the pictures..."

- Jason

Started out great. Very personable! Took all the pictures anyone could ask for. Communication was ok to start. Put me on hold because a manager was calling him to tell him he had someone else looking at the car. 1:43pm Thursday I said, sell me the car, NOW! My cars engine blew, I need a car desperately. Deliver it like your website states. Deliver it to me and the paperwork and I’ll send it all back, with a check. I sent drivers license and offered to facilitate whatever paperwork that needed to be done to secure the car. They refused saying that they didn’t deliver outside of the metroplex. Well if that’s the case take the buy online and get delivered link off of the website. I offered a deposit, to send my own drivers, they requested a wire. It was to late to send one yesterday evening. He called me first thing the this morning requesting proof of wire at 9:02am. By 9:23am wire reference number was provided. Last communication from Justin or anyone else at ParkPlace was at 9:28am. Guess what I had to do 3-4 hours later, Call and speak with another manager. Thank you, Corbin Bracken, for returning my call and notifying me that they had in fact sold my car to someone else. I would have rather Justin or the Sales Manager I think his name was Jason call me to tell me that they sold my car to someone else. KNOWING THAT MY WIRE TRANSFER WAS ON THE WAY. ZERO response to this moment, 11:20pm, from anyone that had worked with me on this deal the day before. Multiple quotes, and an email confirmed accepted offer. I’m disgusted, and feel disrespected to the highest degree. A specific example of why people in the car business get a bad rap and I’m IN THE CAR BUSINESS. No response after sending a photo of the MONEY OUT OF MY ACCOUNT! Disrespectful to say the least. They’re not to be bothered by the customer experience. It’s just $15,025. You know no big DEAL! Just $15,000 that’s now OUT OF MY ACCOUNT AND IN THE ACCOUNT OF A DEALER THAT SOLD MY CAR OUT FROM UNDER ME. A coaching moment indeed Corbin, a coaching moment indeed. Ive never worked so hard to buy a vehicle that I offered to send two drivers to get it since they wouldn’t deliver it to me. I work for a small town dealership and I deliver anywhere the customer wants! What a joke. A total lack of effort, lack of empathy, lack of respect, lack of professionalism, lack of care for the customer experience, lack of any semblance of doing the right thing. They’ll call you when they want your money. But won’t return your calls or texts when you want your money back for a vehicle that they sold to someone else. Makes me sick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Corbin Bracken
5.0
Justin Snyder
1.0
Jason Feuerberg
1.0
May 18, 2021 -

Jaguar Land Rover DFW responded

I apologize for your experience, we certainly pride ourselves on our customer service here at Park Place. We understand how you would feel that this experience was less than your expectation. We are in process of your refund. Is there another vehicle in our Park Place group that may interest you? Again we sincerely apologize for the way this transaction was handled and if there is anything we can do for you in the future please let us know.

May 18, 2021 -

Jason responded

Thank you for finally starting the refund process. It only took 5 days to even begin. 5 Days that I heard NOTHING FROM ANYONE AT PARK PLACE. Its sad that my General Manager, at the dealership that I work, for called up there and finally got someone to start calling me back about the money that your dealership was holding without any communication. Justin Snyder is directly at fault for this. I wish that I would have been told that they were selling my vehicle to someone else and not to worry about the wire transfer that THEY REQUIRED ME TO COMPLETE. I didn’t have five days to get a wire transfer. They wanted it immediately. It wasn’t possible to get immediately. It was after 5 on the east coast. I was asking Justin to have his manager call me at 3pm on Thursday to complete the deal as quickly as possible. I had a check, I had cash, I had no ride to get there. I asked Park Place to deliver the vehicle like the website states that they do. But I wasn’t extended that courtesy. I offered to pay my own drivers to bring a check to your dealership in order to secure the vehicle and bring paperwork back to me to sign and return. But I had to have a wire. Then they wanted to call and call me IN ORDER TO PROVIDE PROOF OF WIRE TRANSFER. But when I needed to be called about the $15,000 that I sent in good faith to purchase a vehicle I can’t even get a text reply? The sales manager Jason, that spoke to me Thursday night can’t even call to tell me that they sold it to someone else? After they knew my wire was in route? I’m shopping for a Black on Black Toyota Avalon Hybrid that I can purchase for the $15k that we agreed on. What I would like is a full and complete explanation of why they wouldn’t sell me the car, or deliver the vehicle as I asked. Why they wouldn’t accept a credit car deposit to secure the vehicle. Why they wouldn’t deliver the vehicle and paperwork to me as asked. I want a full and public apology from Justin Snyder and Sales Manager Jason Feuerberg for their roles in the absolute worst car buying experience in my career and life. I’ve never been treated with such disregard and disrespect in my life. I’ve never treated a customer this way and I hope to never be treated this way again. Park Place is supposed to be a beacon of light in the automotive space. Sadly no one is manning the lighthouse these days. The best example of a total complete system and process failure that has left me, the cash paying client, out in the cold. With no respect given to the $15,000 worth of trust I gave at a moments notice that has taken over 6 days now to get back. Since it still hasn’t arrived as of 10pm Tuesday evening.

May 19, 2021 -

Jaguar Land Rover DFW responded

Jason, thank you for your follow up. We truly understand your concerns and how you may feel that this experience was disappointing. We aim to provide a top-notch client experience and we’re happy to assist you with finding another vehicle option. Unfortunately, the original vehicle you were interested in was no longer available for purchase at the time that your wire transfer was initiated. Please accept our apologies if there was any miscommunication regarding that. Additionally, we would not have been able to allow other drivers to pick up a vehicle without your signature on the paperwork, had the purchase been completed. We have discussed this with our team and are working to improve customer communication. While your refund is processing, we hope to have the opportunity to turn things around, should we have another vehicle that you’d like to purchase. Thank you and do not hesitate to reach out to us at (972) 295-9783.

May 08, 2021

"We visited park place in grapevine after visiting a..."

- pkamin

We visited park place in grapevine after visiting a different dealership in Dallas. The customer service is unmatched and Price was knowledgeable and excellent to work with. Highly recommend using Price!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Price Clark
5.0
May 10, 2021 -

Jaguar Land Rover DFW responded

Hi, we are delighted to see this rating! Have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 627 results