About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jaguar Land Rover Manhattan

2.2

8 Lifetime Reviews

787 11th Avenue, New York, New York 10019 Directions
Sales: (866) 471-5555

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Jaguar Land Rover Manhattan

Sort by Write a review
October 09, 2018

"Don't get ripped off by this dealer "

- Denis K

Worst service, over priced and a total ripoff. Dropped the car off for some error message and they didn't bother doing what I asked. They wanted a $3500 to replace a water pump, I was told that it requires 9 hours to do the work witch it is ridiculous. I was told that it was very difficult work to be done. I ended up buying all the parts that was needed to do the work, water pump, inlet pipe, two O ring gasket for less then $290 from a Range Rover dealer and got the work done by my self and toke me 2 hours to complet. I am not a mechanic but I do have some mechanical experience as I have worked on other cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben
September 19, 2018

"Third world countries provide better service"

- Andy

The WORST service possible. This is my third experience with them. Dropped the F-Pace off for a scheduled service by 8 am. Was told service manager would be in later and would call to confirm issues. 2 pm now and have called and left message for service manager - no call back. Called reception again who says I can only speak to service manager but she is busy. Can't even tell me if car is being worked on or if it will be ready by end of day. Last time it took 3 days for them to fix minor issues. Just after buying the car, had crazy smell of something burning making my family sick. They said "it must be some plastic wrap burning". Turns out - after googling "burning smell in F-Pace" - the internet is lit up with differential fluid leaks in new F-Pace's. Service advisor had no idea. Replaced the differential within 15 days of picking up new car. This service is the worst possible - third world countries provide better service - never again to this place!! All other reviews HAVE to be fake.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heather
September 18, 2018

"Smooth Process "

- Anthony Mckay

Anthony Mckay Went to this dealership in August to purchase a Range Rover I had in mind with the color and accessories that I wanted included ..sales rep.I was given was Jermaine Velasco Right from the start Jermaine listened to what I wanted and started the process .Once in dealership I saw another higher price Range Rover I was interested in but the Main thing was Jermaine wasn’t like a used car salesman trying to get me to get another higher price model with extra stuff I wasn’t sure about .He gave me the Pros and Cons of both vehicles and gave me the space to decide for myself without any pressure ..I am very HAPPY with my choice and already recommended him to one of my co-workers ..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jermaine Velasco
April 17, 2018

"Steve Schneier "

- Austin S

Steven Schneier was my salesperson at Land Rover Manhattan. He was great to work with! My Range Rover HSE is exactly what I wanted. Very cool! We built the car together. We negotiated a fair price and he delivered an awesome car. Steven took time to go though the rover w me after delivery and we set up to my specifications. I don’t write reviews often. But the experience here was excellent. I look forward to recommending Steven to my pals. 5 star experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Schneier
March 03, 2018

"The worst "

- Aaaaaaaaaa

Over a month to get an appointment for a one year old Range Rover with a short. Then billed me for un needed service and refused to do an inspection without replacing 2 tires for 1500$ 😂😂😂. And this took 10 days. Oh and I got the car back with the check engine like on. $100,000 for this. No thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean
February 23, 2018

"Part in stock - never called me to set up appointment"

- enb2

Just purchased a CPO Range Rover Sport from a dealer in South Jersey. Since Manhattan is literally across the river (I can see them from my apartment in Weehawken), I was intent on making them my service center of choice. As I was driving through the Lincoln Tunnel, I heard my key lock cover come off of my driver side door. After my meetings in the city, I drove right over to JLR Manhattan and told them what happened. The service advisor said it would take a few days to see if that part was under warranty (huh?). Anyway, it's now been over two weeks and after multiple voicemails and emails, I have given up on this dealership. I went and called Land Rover Cherry Hill and they are replacing the part - no problem. Disappointed and frustrated that the closest dealer to my home is incompetent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeron (sp?)
February 12, 2018

"Avoid at all costs"

- Broadbent

No need to waste your time even reading this review, much less dealing with Jaguar Land Rover Manhattan, They are simply with worst dealership experience you will ever have. Period. Avoid at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben
December 14, 2017

"Absolutely avoid Land Rover Manhattan for Service"

- flfjr

It is unthinkable that my car has been with the service department for over a week without a loaner car being offered or available . It is nearly impossible to reach or get information from the service staff regarding status updates . Mind you the actual service on my car is scheduled just for a couple of hour but the lack of parts( bolts ) available has caused a 2 day delay.Frustrated owner!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Fitzgerald
1
1 - 8 of 8 results