About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Jaguar Land Rover Minneapolis

4.6

413 Lifetime Reviews

8905 Wayzata Blvd, Golden Valley, Minnesota 55426
Call (612) 326-3581

413 Reviews of Jaguar Land Rover Minneapolis

Sort by Write a review
June 07, 2018

"Money Hungry Team Jaguar | Broad day Robbery"

- ZANDU

Jerome A. Bauer. What happened? You did good at the start! Worst experience ever I have experienced in a long time. I miss Steve Palmer. If I could give zero stars to the Service department I would. I still will do it - Here you go [ZERO]. Broad day light robbery and dishonesty to paying customer. Everyone from the service manager (Floyd Skjerping) to the advisor (Jerome A. Bauer) are very crafty. When I questioned the incomplete work, they outrightly told me "this is why we are open, to make money and whatever we have to do to stay in business to pay for the overhead expenses." It only goes so far! Spent $889 for diagnostics with fixes in two separate visits within the same week working with Jerome A. Bauer. Eventually, had to request to speak to a manager who I was told would come in at 9:30am. Interestingly, manager came in early for an "unplanned meeting for a system installation". Floyd Skjerping, service manager did not address my concern as far as fixes for the car that I had paid for. Integrity and honesty remain questionable. Steer clear, prospective customer be forewarned. Any other dealer can diagnose and order in parts for a vehicle and perform honest and affordable repairs. RUN. RUN. RUN. Try them and regret. How I wish it was a pleasant experience to give the Service team a 5 star rating since I have driven Jaguar cars since 2005. This experience has shaken me to my core about the racial preference at the service department at this Jag dealership. Another concern, I was not requested to complete a survey which a customer who was sitting next to me was clearly being requested to complete. Karma is real, yo! Wish you the best, time will tell!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerome A. Bauer and Floyd Skjerping
June 06, 2018

"Wonderful service"

- vernandjen

Thanks, Q, for a great experience purchasing my Range Rover! A shout out to Ben as well for all the information on the technology part. A+ experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quinton Ballard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 06, 2018

"Excellent customer care"

- DEAN27

Service advisor Nick Sparrow always kept us update on the condition of our car while waiting for it's parts to come and he is very helpful to answer all our questions in concern.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Sparrow
June 04, 2018

"Another Disappointment"

- Anon763

I've been to service a number of times for my F-Pace S's many issues since I purchased it new, and empathy and attention-to-detail-customer-service is not really among the employees there I've interacted with in the last 18 months. I've had numerous examples of wrong information documented, not reading the documentation, outright doing things I asked not to do, and after scratching the car I was told 'it's hardly noticeable.' I've even been hung-up on by one of their service managers, and each visit continues to be one disappointment after another.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerome, Pat, John (service manager)
Jun 12, 2018 -

Jaguar Land Rover Minneapolis responded

Our sincere apologies for your negative experiences. I have forwarded this matter to our General Manager. He will be reviewing all service records and phone calls. Would you like to be contacted directly?

Jun 12, 2018 -

Anon763 responded

I would love being contacted by the GM or someone with some skin-in-the-game. Everything I've tried to date to show how things can improve has fallen on deaf ears, sadly.

Jun 18, 2018 -

Jaguar Land Rover Minneapolis responded

Our GM has attempted a few calls, with no luck in reaching you. Please call the dealership at you convenience and ask for Ted Terp!

May 30, 2018

"Service person was not very attentive."

- damidi_ashok

Service person was not very attentive and was rushing on questions asked. This was not the case in my previous visit. Just this service person. Interaction with customers needs to be improved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
May 30, 2018

"Simply excellent"

- LROwner

Our dealings with the service manager and Ryan S. have been excellent. Their commitment to service and recognition of customer loyalty is why we continue to do business with them and the rest of the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Floyd, Ryan Schmit
May 30, 2018

"Wonderful"

- maeller1

I traded a Discover Sport for a LR Velar. Both transactions were completed by Jeremy. He listened to what I wanted, found the right car (which was on a truck coming in), got it ready to go, and made my appointment when he knew I was available. The whole process is professional, quick, and fun!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Schultz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 29, 2018

"Did not oversell ...recognized my interests"

- Disco2018

Brandon was very professional yet able to recognize what would appeal to me and respectfully did not attempt to oversell options he knew I was not interested in. He worked quickly to find just the right vehicle for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Branden Fessler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dean Greenig
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ben Weaver
May 29, 2018

"Fancy new Rover"

- pete.glerum

Love the velar. Was a bit worried about the dealer as it is a monopoly - so far so good. I'm two days into the truck and hopefully we have a long term relationship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Hegarty
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Lloyd White
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dean Greenig
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 28, 2018

"Oil change"

- MARYNO2

Good customer services assigned person explained what need to be done on the vehicle.He also let me k ow what to be done in the next service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 413 results