Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Jaguar Land Rover Newport Beach

Newport Beach, CA

3.5
126 Reviews

1540 Jamboree Road

Newport Beach, CA

92660

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 127 reviews

October 22, 2021

"They were not pushy and everyone from the sales agent to..."

- Jjjcwatson

They were not pushy and everyone from the sales agent to finance were very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Halliday
August 05, 2021

"Land Rover Sold us a Lemon that has been in the shop for..."

- ValerieG

Land Rover Sold us a Lemon that has been in the shop for 4 months out of the last year. Had to rent a car for 7 weeks when it broke down in Nor Cal and we had to pay for it out of my pocket. We Never got reimbursed from the dealership or Land Rover. If a car keeps breaking down you would expect and hope that the company would find a solution and help out! Have emailed the GM Steve multiple times and never got an email or call back. Bad customer service from top to bottom.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff and GM Steve
June 17, 2021

"WARNING they are stealership5 star for Sales but..."

- kyoko

WARNING they are stealership 5 star for Sales but NEGATIVE star for finance Sold my car 5/29/21 and as of today 6/17/21 still haven't received my equity check. Called Finance Manager and they gave me a bunch of excuses with no definite answer when they will cut the check. This is my 3rd LR, LR Pasadena cut me the equity once I sold the car to them on spot. BE WARNED!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hornburg Marketing
Jun 24, 2021 -

Jaguar Land Rover Newport Beach responded

We apologize for any inconveniences that our customers may experience. In this specific instance, due to the current back log within the DMV, titles are not being issued at their usual pace. Unfortunately, equity checks cannot be issued until the vehicles title is transferred to the dealer. However, we would like to alleviate the delay to the best of our ability, please reach out to us at youmatter@jlrnewportbeach.com so that we can discuss this in further detail and assist with a conclusion. Thank you for your time and we look forward to hearing from you.

Jun 24, 2021 -

kyoko responded

1. if you do not have title to the car, how can you list the car for sale on 6/1/21 ? 2. DMV confirmed was title released on 6/16/21 ELECTRONICALLY as of 6/23/21 no equity check received

February 02, 2021

"I purchased my Jaguar in January 2020, one year later, I..."

- kelnu

I purchased my Jaguar in January 2020, one year later, I am still unable to access and use my Jaguar InControl Remote (after searching the internet for reviews on this app, I have only found horrible reviews). Someone from the dealership drove my car for several months, before they sold it to me, and my computer is still connected to their contact information. I left messages with my salesman, Ahmed, spoke with the sales manager and tried to work with IT (Omar) to resolve the issue. I drove to the dealership and tried to fix this in person and by phone but Omar has done everything he can and has been unable to figure out the problem. Finally, I made one last attempt to contact management (10 days ago) to see if they would kindly help me resolve this issue (after trying for one year!) but nobody has returned my call as of today. This is my second Jaguar with this dealership and I heard they are under new ownership, I am very disappointed with their response but have emailed Rob (sales mgr) to try one last time.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hornburg Marketing
December 22, 2020

"I'd highly recommend JLR Newport Beach dealership, and..."

- Jet

I'd highly recommend JLR Newport Beach dealership, and more specifically, Ahmed Younes, the salesperson who helped my wife with her vehicle purchase. My wife's a difficult woman, but Ahmed was extremely patient, and my wife ended up purchasing a car that she's extremely happy with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ahmed Younes
July 02, 2020

"Service Department Scam and Unsafe COVID Conditions"

- enonymous

!!! COVID-19 UPDATE !!! I originally made an appointment on their website to get my car serviced on Saturday because my check engine light has been on for the past month. I have not been using my car much due to stay at home orders. I have not wanted to take my car to get serviced because I was unsure they were taking the right precautions. When I got there, it was empty and the service manager, (I think Luke) stated that there must be a mistake because they are not able to check engine lights on the weekend. I brushed that inconvenience off and he said they will look at it on Monday. I said that was fine. During our talk, one of the service members came to talk to him (while I'm next to him) and was not wearing a mask. On Monday, they called me telling me that there was a "gross rodent infestation" in my engine and it would be about $250 to clean one thing and $250 to clean another. So about $400-500. He told me that it was extremely disgusting, urine and feces and everything. He also stated that there was a smell coming from the AC and that there was a part needed to repair the engine. I told him I would call him back to let him know what I was going to do. I consulted my father and he said that he would clean it for me instead of paying FIVE HUNDRED DOLLARS to clean the engine. On Tuesday, I went to pick it up. I entered the service center and the workers were not wearing their masks correctly. One person's mask was so big, it was falling down and exposing his whole mouth. Another woman removed her mask to talk to me then joked about not being able to understand people wearing a mask. I felt so uncomfortable because I have been being so cautious during this pandemic. I asked if they had replaced the part for the engine and how much it was and they were unable to tell me any information about what got worked on in my car. They had no idea. I decided to wait outside after that because I noticed at least 2 service managers not wearing a mask at all. This is where I started to get angry because they were not taking our health into consideration. They did NOT make me feel safe or taken care of. When I got my car, they had not installed Apple Car Play like I asked them to (I had gotten an email about a free update). The check engine light was off however so I was happy about that one thing. When I got home, we opened the hood of the engine to clean the "rodent infestation." To my surprise, THERE WAS NO RODENT INFESTATION AT ALL. There were 5 tiny rat xxxxxxbut that was all. Are you telling me that they were going to charge me FIVE HUNDRED DOLLARS to clean that? There was NO rat infestation, no urine, no smell coming out of my AC. They completely lied and manipulated me. Clearly, they are desperate for money during this pandemic. I would expect to get 5 star service if we are paying for such an expensive car. They did not take care of me, at all. They left me furious and disrespected. I can't believe they tried to scam me while at the same time, putting me at risk for coronavirus. Unbelievable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luke
May 05, 2021 -

Jaguar Land Rover Newport Beach responded

We sincerely apologize that your experience with us resulted in the way that you have taken the time to describe. In an effort to accommodate you in some way and make this a positive experience for you going forward, would it be fair to ask you to discuss with us how we may be able to make this up to you? If so, please contact us at: youmatter@jlrnewportbeach.com

June 18, 2020

"This dealer used to be excellent until they went under..."

- victorandcharlie777

This dealer used to be excellent until they went under new ownership. I had brought my car for the same issue multiple times and was met with a generally rude staff who were annoyed i came back with an issue that they felt they fixed. After they had finally fixed the issue, my car left the lot with a broken turn signal and brake light. because of their carelessness i received a ticket from the police

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hornburg Marketing
May 28, 2020

"In my 30 years as a car buyer, I have never been treated..."

- Divadebprincipal

In my 30 years as a car buyer, I have never been treated so swiftly, professionally and with such stellar service than at Land Rover Newport Beach. Moyca Gardasevich, handled every detail, advocating for the best deal that was within my budget. Todd Gesh, finance manager, explained everything. I didn't feel pressed to add certain extras, but even the extras made fiscal sense. Manny, my concierge tech support specialist thoroughly explained ever nook and cranny, tech features and got my Bluetooth up and running in minutes. This is what all car buying experiences should be like. What a great team! I walked away with a terrific vehicle, in my budget, that will endure all weather and road conditions. Thank you Land Rover Newport Beach! Debra, the teacher.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mocha, Todd, and Manny, Hornburg Marketing
April 13, 2020

"Sold vehicle out from under me to cash buyer"

- Colorado

These people are reprehensible and not to be trusted. They had my deposit $$$ for a vehicle for more than a week and then sold the car out from under me to a local cash buyer, or so I was told. They told me they ship vehicles frequently so it was not a problem that I am in CO. My bank was in contact with the dealership and the salesman, Ahmed, would take a day and a half just to reply to an email or send a single-page doc. Finally, on day 10, Ahmed said his manager told him to refund my $$$ because they had a cash buyer and were going to sell it to them. Total B.S. Yes, I understand that there is a lot going on in our world right now, but they are still selling cars. They just aren't doing that with any integrity or honor. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THESE PEOPLE. THEY DO NOT DESERVE YOUR $$$$$ OR YOUR TIME. There are other dealerships out there. Do not trust this one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ahmed
January 04, 2020

"service"

- jpinstruments

brought car in after waiting a month for an appointment. Car sat for a day with nothing being done and was told maybe tomorrow. Took car to another dealer. Joe Polizzotto

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hornburg Marketing
1
...
1 - 10 of 127 results