About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jaguar Land Rover of Tacoma

1.4

25 Lifetime Reviews

1601 40th Avenue Court East, Fife, Washington 98424 Directions
Sales: (253) 896-4200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of Jaguar Land Rover of Tacoma

Sort by Write a review
October 15, 2018

"Disinterested and unmotivated "

- BBRONOV

My wife and I arrived to build/dplace a deposit on a new car, and was told by the salesperson that they weren’t accepting new orders, and couldn’t tell me when they might start taking orders again. I suggested emailing the specs I was interested in from Jag’s build tool on their web site. He indicated this would be ok, and that he’d notify when I might move forward with my purchase. I did as I said I would, and received no confirmation that he’d gotten my specs. It’s almost like he didn’t want to sell me a car! A week later I queried another dealership in Bellevue, and they were very happy to help me, and take a deposit on a 2019 model, even though they weren’t yet in production. Long story, short, Bellevue Jaguar got the six-figure sale that Tacoma could have gotten if they’d even pretended to interested in helping me. On the up-side, the service dept has always been stellar and helpful, but it seems the GSM has a different set of priorities. Sales staff not recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
O'Brien Auto Group
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chad
May 05, 2018

"Unprofessional"

- Car Buyer

They just do not seem to want to sell cars. Nothing about this place was professional, there was no preparation and the cars are not well maintained. I drove an hour further to Lynnwood Jaguar and found what I was looking for. Professional, courteous staff that help me through the buying process. Great team in Lynnwood, Jay Harris was the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad
January 04, 2018

"Customer Service All Time Low"

- Nomamesway

I arrived at Jaguar of Tacoma and was not greeted. When a rep finally approached me I was asked how they could help me but not offered a hand shake, warm welcome or even an introduction. I test drove a vehicle and still did not know the salesman’s name. When I said I’d like to look at numbers to purchase the car he finally stopped and introduced himself. Upon going over financing options he gave me 3 options and each time I agreed to one he would come back and say that it was no longer an option. I finally was offered a financing option that was available. When the salesman turned the paperwork over to the financial closer he excused himself and went home. He did not give me my keys, congratulate me on the new car, nothing. He did not explain to me the financing option nor did the financial closer. The loan they offered me has high interest, hidden fees and the overall sale price after all was said and done was 7,000 over what I thought I was paying. I had to call the financial institution my loan was thru to understand the interest and additional fees that were not explained to me at signing. I am a relatively intelligent person and this salesman was a snake. Nothing he said or did was honest and all he cared about was getting his sale and heading out the door. The financial closer rushed the paperwork, had to fix many mistakes and the General Manager said he would fill the gas tank up for me instead of deducting a $150 elected fee. Since when do dealerships sale cars with an empty tank?🤷🏻???

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales rep, finance closing rep and the store manager
March 25, 2017

"Poorest Customer Service of any dealership ever"

- CAYDAVIS

The GM here needs to retire, and his staff on both the Lexus and Land Rover side are arrogant and only want you to buy a new car. They honestly can care less about really helping anyone. The Sales Manager on the Land Rover side (Belshaw) and the Service Manager (Minshel) never EVER respond to customer requests, again only interested in more sales. What they fail to realize happens by not treating customers who have been loyal to them for years purchasing many vehicles and coming in for service is that they will lose future sales of multiple cars and lose customers because of poor reviews. Beware of this dealership as they can't be trusted to do anything but take your money and act like primadonna snobs for no reason other than overpriced hood ornaments. What a joke!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben, John, Joe, Frank
January 15, 2016

"Disaster of a dealer! Stay away!"

- N_Gerasimatos

Land Rover sold us a 2016 Range Rover Evoque that is plagued with know electronics issues. The first issue we noticed was the park assist not operating properly, it would rarely ever detect a spot and even when it detected a spot it failed miserably when trying to park. If we didn't intervene there were more than a few times the vehicle would've plowed into another parked car. When driving back to Seattle from portland, the vehicle became possessed. Lights started flashing, the alarm started blaring, doors and the rear hatch start locking and unlocking. It was terrifying not only for the driver but also for everyone else on the highway as well. I am sure more than a few people though the car was stolen since it was acting as if it had been.Land Rover acknowledged there is a known issue and said they are working on it. They provided no ETA on the resolution. The rear hatch, there is a foot motion sensor, This should detect your foot when waved underneath and open the rear hatch. This was designed so that if you had your hands full of groceries and what, not the rear hatch would open if a key was detected. It is a great feature. Unfortunately, it doesn't work! Land Rover again acknowledged there is a known issue and said they are working on it. They provided no ETA on the resolution. The rear backup camera fills with condensation and needs to be replaced. We have owned the vehicle less than 3o days and hardware is already failing. My BMW I had prior to a Land Rover needed one service item in 3 years, brake replacement. This vehicle has poor quality and craftsmanship. Sales advised us the vehicle had front and rear heated seats. After taking possession of the vehicle and reviewing the build spec sheet we determined it does not have such. If anything the build sheet is very misleading noting that the LOWER model, the SE has both front and rear but the HSA has only front heated seats. First time in my life where I have seen a LESSER vehicle is equipped with more options than a higher priced model. The vehicle also seems to have issues with speedometer calibration. It's equipped with a start-stop function and when resuming driving from a stop and the engine starts the speedometer takes a few minutes to correct itself. They noted a few miles per hour difference but obviously spent little time debugging such issues. This shows that their service center either doesn't care about the vehicles problems or is incompetent. Lastly, our vehicle has been sitting at Land Rover now for more than a week while they are attempting to isolate the issues we listed. I am responsible for making a monthly lease payment for a paperweight at this time. They have done nothing to either trade us for a different vehicle or attempt to make things right. All we hear from them is "We are trying to isolate the problems, working with Land Rover directly, and will update you soon as we hear something." This is entirely unacceptable. If Land Rover wanted to make things right they would take back this disaster of a vehicle under the Lemon Law and gives us something that works. Unfortunately, they could care less about the consumer and instead prefer to line their pockets with my money since I am stuck paying for a defective vehicle. I can assure you, the States Attorney General and my lawyer will both be hearing from me regarding all of these matters.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Belshaw
October 18, 2015

"Purchased a Jaguar"

- newcarevery3years

Purchased a Jaguar X-Type when they first came out in early 2000's, although the service and the car were ok, when we returned to purchase another car, the salesman passed us off to someone else because another couple came in after us who were ready to buy right then when we said we were just looking and not ready for another month or so. I was a little offended. We were told a few different things by our 2nd salesperson and mislead so I insisted we leave and we will not be purchasing a car here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
not sure
November 16, 2013

"My mechanic was having a difficult time diagnosing an..."

- hols

My mechanic was having a difficult time diagnosing an issue with my jag. He took it to Jaguar of Tacoma to have them run a diagnosis. He couldn't get the service guy to call him back. So he tried the service manager who was very rude and told him that I should have brought it to them in first place but still wouldn't give him an answer. So he called the general manager Joseph Corrado who told him that if I had bought it from them they would have fixed it and if he didn't come and get it they were going to push it into the street. Wow, so amazingly rude and unprofessional! I will never ever take my car to this dealership again, EVER!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph Corrado
November 16, 2012

"Before I begin, General Manager has resolved the issue..."

- shoopaman

Before I begin, General Manager has resolved the issue and was very cordial and apologetic. However, that doesn't change the fact that the Sales Rep treated me the worst way possible. Arrived 30 minutes before closing. Walked by his desk which was the first open desk on the right side of the main entrance. No way he could've missed me. His back wasn't against the door entry point, he was sitting parallel to it. Walked acrossed a very large and tall hall to the main receptionists' oval. Asked to speak to a sales rep. With no surprise the very person who I assumed should've greeted me 3 minutes ago was summoned. Not sure why he couldn't greet me when I walked passed by him, wasn't busy, but may be because it was almost closing time. Granted, most(all) reps would make this up by being cordial and enthused about the prospect of sale. Didn't get that with him though. Rush rush rush feel... 'Just wanted to go home' was the feel the whole time. Must have made the assumption this deal wasn't going to happen so let's just get rid of him and go home on time. Not the only issue but from then on the negative vibe just snow balled which was just too heavy and large, ultimately it broke the bridge between me getting into a new Evoque and the dealer selling it. How do you argue with the customer? I would never treat my customers that way. This dealer needs to consider better option to represent them. Again, I could not speak for all but definitely, there is a bad apple in the bunch. The bunch may have hard time getting rid of the bad odor. Again, the GM did try and said everything right. Hopefully he is the right representative of the dealer and not this Ches fella.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ches Kijanka
January 29, 2012

"I purchased a used 2007 Land Rover LR3, from the Land..."

- LR3Owner

I purchased a used 2007 Land Rover LR3, from the Land Rover Dealership in Fife, WA one year ago and the purchase seemed to be fair at the time. One year later, I returned to the same dealership to purchase another vehicle and to trade in the vehicle that I purchased from them. I was pre-qualified by my credit union in the morning, so I decided to get my Land Rover appraised by the Land Rover dealership that afternoon, prior to purchase and was offered a staggering $8,500 less for what I owe on the vehicle! I figured I would be in the ball park of possibly $1,500-3,000 less of what I owe, since the LR4 came out, however, I was totally shocked with this appraisal. I was displaying customer loyalty by returning to the same dealership for business, but not necessarily being met halfway, I mean, I am ready to make another purchase from them, just would like more value for the vehicle that they sold me and that they should stand behind. I should have known better, when I bought the vehicle I didn't notice that it did not have floor mats. The next day I called for some complimentary mats and I was given a price of $250. Needless to say I bought my mats elsewhere, but this should have been my first warning sign. The customer service is exceptional, luxury car dealerships tend to far a lot better than regular dealerships, they even have free ipads to use while waiting, complimentary coffee, sodas, and snacks. So, aside from the customer service and friendliness, I have to give the dealership a bad rating for not willing to go the extra mile for a first purchase or even for a returning customer for a trade in/second purchase. I expected better, but got the same appraisal value that a low rate dealership would have given me. Choose your dealer wisely. This is unfortunate, but goes hand in hand with luxury vehicles, inflated purchase price, instant high depreciation and low resale value. Dissatisfied Land Rover Owner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe and Gregg
July 25, 2011

"I have purchased a 2010 LR4 and 2011 LR4 and still have..."

- bill hansen

I have purchased a 2010 LR4 and 2011 LR4 and still have both! Clarence and the dealer were very good to work with and were accommodating in every way!! I have purchased somewhere around 100 cars in my life time and feel this was one of my best experiences with both purchases and would recommend this team to everyone!! :) BESTEST

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clarence and Steve
1
1 - 10 of 25 results