Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Jaguar Land Rover of Tacoma

Fife, WA

not yet
rated
31 Reviews

1601 40th Avenue Court East

Fife, WA

98424

Directions

31 Reviews of Jaguar Land Rover of Tacoma

Sort by
March 16, 2021

"I have bought 3 cars out of state, 1 of which was from..."

- amsk83r

I have bought 3 cars out of state, 1 of which was from Washington so I thought buying another one from the state would be pretty smooth. Unfortunately, it was the worst experience possible. First, the communication with this dealership sucks. The Sales Manager Joe Belshaw never returned any of my calls even after leaving multiple voicemails. I eventually got ahold of him and he pulls this BS of "you have to do a credit application for you to purchase the car per washington state law" He's an idiot. I know you get a kickback from credit applications.. I have outside lending which you were aware of and there is NO LAW that states I need to do an application. You didnt have to lie and because of that, you are now getting this review. I would give you zero stars if I could. It's unfortunate because I really wanted to purchase the 2018 audi S3 but for the trash service I will not be doing any business with this dealership. The sales associate Charles, I appreciate you trying to help but I am going to pass. Joe, next time take buyers more serious and dont belittle them or try and sucker them into doing something that is not required. I don't often write reviews.. even for bad experiences but the sales manager really ticked me off so I want to make sure he is aware and I will be sending this to Jaguar corporation as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
O'Brien Auto Group
1.0
Other Employees : Joe Belshaw
February 03, 2021

"This dealership has horrible customer service. We bought..."

- Beyond Disappointed

This dealership has horrible customer service. We bought the 2019 IPACE- at abt$90,000 with all items on it. Then, it’s had several recalls- to get the car just scheduled for service is a nightmare; then on top of that I had to wait 4 weeks to be able to get a loaner call while they service our vehicles with open recalls. When we get there our loaner vehicle provided was full or trash and dirty and with a charge of only 50 miles! I have called the general manager Joe and left messages because he has not responded. I decided to also just trade my Jaguar in for another vehicle but now can’t because apparently this vehicle has lost sooo much in value Jaguar will only give $44,000 for it?!?! What type of car loses over 45% of it value in 18 months? Stay away from here if you want customer service at this high dollar price this place flat out SUCKS. I will not be looking to purchase any other vehicle here! I definitely got 100% better service with my Buick LaCrosse CXL purchased in 2012. Which I kept until making the mistake of purchasing a Jaguar from Tacoma. I wish this app allowed you to post pictures of our so called “Loaner” because someone should have had enough pride to not ever let this leave the dealership like it did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
O'Brien Auto Group
1.0
Other Employees : Joe Belshaw
January 04, 2021

"Just when I thought their service department couldn’t get..."

- miketeano72

Just when I thought their service department couldn’t get any worse than my previous experience and reviews, they managed to offer an even worse experience. Water is leaking into my car which was likely caused by their poor installation of a roof panel that took 5 hours to install where they made me wait the entire time. I made an online appointment today to have it looked at and specified the issue. Come to find only when I arrive that I would need to leave my car there until their leak specialist was available in 4 days. There was no mention of this when I made the appointment nor did they inform me that a loaner wasn’t available. This would’ve saved me a trip to their shop or I could’ve made other arrangements. They said that a loaner wouldn’t be available for two weeks. No regard whatsoever about the pool of water building up in my car. No efforts to accommodate me at all, I.e. rental car, etc. Donarius is the same person that serviced me the last time I had an awful experience and he showed the same lack of empathy and customer service this time as well. I strongly recommend that you go elsewhere where they value their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
O'Brien Auto Group
1.0
Other Employees : Donarius
October 15, 2020

"I waited months for a simple part to come in (a small..."

- teano

I waited months for a simple part to come in (a small roof panel that came off during a windstorm). When it finally arrived, I wasn’t informed that it arrived until I contacted Jaguar. Then they told me it had to be painted to match my car which took another 2 weeks. I made an appointment so that I wouldn’t have to wait. I arrived for my appointment and waited more than THREE HOURS for a simple part to be installed. They told me that there was some sort of defect but never offered me a courtesy vehicle until it was repaired. I was only checked on a couple of times an given more excuses. Worse service I’ve ever received for a Parts & “Service” department. I bought a Jaguar because of the prestigious and quality service. I did not receive that today. If you are expecting quality and prestigious service for your Jaguar then I certainly wouldn’t recommend Jaguar of Tacoma/Fife.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
O'Brien Auto Group
1.0
April 15, 2019

"Keep coming back"

- Rover Mark

Purchased my 4th Land Rover from Land Rover of Tacoma. They always have a great selection of cars in stock to choose from. I plan on buying more cars from them in the future. Thank you guys for taking such great care of me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Madison
February 04, 2019

"2-3 times the cost for the same service. "

- LR3Fan

I brought my LR3 in to see if the suspension compressor could be checked and possibly repaired. I informed the service rep that it was fairly new, about 5 years old, but had been raising and lowering intermittently. I was charged about $150 to be told there was a problem with the suspension compressor. (Really?) The repair estimate? $3800. I said there must be some mistake, as the last time I had it replaced it was $1100, with an OE part. I even showed the service rep that part available on Amazon for $508. My service rep said there was not mistake, that was their price. (Even if they paid the same price for the part, and charged $100/hour, that means it would take 32 hours for installation? It didn't make any sense.) So I called Land Rover of Portland and Bellevue. Their prices were $1280 and $1760, respectfully. The listed install time for the part is 0.6 hours. Thanks Land Rover of Fife. I hope I never need to return to your dealership for any reason. (The problem with the compressor resolved itself a few weeks later and has not recurred).

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Madson Langford
October 15, 2018

"Disinterested and unmotivated "

- BBRONOV

My wife and I arrived to build/dplace a deposit on a new car, and was told by the salesperson that they weren’t accepting new orders, and couldn’t tell me when they might start taking orders again. I suggested emailing the specs I was interested in from Jag’s build tool on their web site. He indicated this would be ok, and that he’d notify when I might move forward with my purchase. I did as I said I would, and received no confirmation that he’d gotten my specs. It’s almost like he didn’t want to sell me a car! A week later I queried another dealership in Bellevue, and they were very happy to help me, and take a deposit on a 2019 model, even though they weren’t yet in production. Long story, short, Bellevue Jaguar got the six-figure sale that Tacoma could have gotten if they’d even pretended to interested in helping me. On the up-side, the service dept has always been stellar and helpful, but it seems the GSM has a different set of priorities. Sales staff not recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
O'Brien Auto Group
2.0
Other Employees : Chad
May 05, 2018

"Unprofessional"

- Car Buyer

They just do not seem to want to sell cars. Nothing about this place was professional, there was no preparation and the cars are not well maintained. I drove an hour further to Lynnwood Jaguar and found what I was looking for. Professional, courteous staff that help me through the buying process. Great team in Lynnwood, Jay Harris was the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad
January 04, 2018

"Customer Service All Time Low"

- Nomamesway

I arrived at Jaguar of Tacoma and was not greeted. When a rep finally approached me I was asked how they could help me but not offered a hand shake, warm welcome or even an introduction. I test drove a vehicle and still did not know the salesman’s name. When I said I’d like to look at numbers to purchase the car he finally stopped and introduced himself. Upon going over financing options he gave me 3 options and each time I agreed to one he would come back and say that it was no longer an option. I finally was offered a financing option that was available. When the salesman turned the paperwork over to the financial closer he excused himself and went home. He did not give me my keys, congratulate me on the new car, nothing. He did not explain to me the financing option nor did the financial closer. The loan they offered me has high interest, hidden fees and the overall sale price after all was said and done was 7,000 over what I thought I was paying. I had to call the financial institution my loan was thru to understand the interest and additional fees that were not explained to me at signing. I am a relatively intelligent person and this salesman was a snake. Nothing he said or did was honest and all he cared about was getting his sale and heading out the door. The financial closer rushed the paperwork, had to fix many mistakes and the General Manager said he would fill the gas tank up for me instead of deducting a $150 elected fee. Since when do dealerships sale cars with an empty tank?🤷🏻???

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales rep, finance closing rep and the store manager
March 25, 2017

"Poorest Customer Service of any dealership ever"

- CAYDAVIS

The GM here needs to retire, and his staff on both the Lexus and Land Rover side are arrogant and only want you to buy a new car. They honestly can care less about really helping anyone. The Sales Manager on the Land Rover side (Belshaw) and the Service Manager (Minshel) never EVER respond to customer requests, again only interested in more sales. What they fail to realize happens by not treating customers who have been loyal to them for years purchasing many vehicles and coming in for service is that they will lose future sales of multiple cars and lose customers because of poor reviews. Beware of this dealership as they can't be trusted to do anything but take your money and act like primadonna snobs for no reason other than overpriced hood ornaments. What a joke!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben, John, Joe, Frank
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results