About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jaguar West Ashley

4.7

32 Lifetime Reviews

1511 Savannah Hwy., Charleston, South Carolina 29407 Directions
Sales: (843) 996-1232

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

32 Reviews of Jaguar West Ashley

Sort by Write a review
February 14, 2019

"Tire Leak"

- Gerg’s Jag

My tire pressure gauge kept coming on even after filling the suspected tire. I called Baker and they said I could just stop by without an appointment which I did. The car was whisked away and returned within 1/2 hour and the issue ( metal piece in tire) was patched and I was on my way. This is just one of many good experiences I have had with Baker Motors Service department!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember name
February 12, 2019

"Terrible Service"

- Jim 0317

I contacted the service department due to the fact that my F-Pace had 5,000 miles on it, and I always service my vehicles every 5,000 miles. Also, the indicator on the dash informed me that the car needed servicing. There were also 3 other things that needed to be checked. It is my wife's car, and she needs a car, so I inquired about a loaner vehicle. I was told that a loaner vehicle was not available for over a month. I then asked if someone could just give me a ride to my office when I dropped it off, and they said yes, in a week and a half. When I arrived the service writer advised that the car did not need to be serviced until 16,000 miles. I asked why the indicator was on and she told me that the car must have sat on the lot for a few months before it was sold. The courier was 20 minutes late to pick me up and take me to work. I was scheduled to teach a class that day and was assured that they would get me to work on time. They didn't. The cliff note version is this- I was told the car would take 2 days to repair, it took 7 and had to be returned because it still is not fixed. After 5 days, and also after my phone calls not being returned, I went to the dealership. I was told that my car had been "overlooked". 2 days prior to being told that I was told that the car was being diagnosed. Due to the fact that 2 days later I was told it had been overlooked that was not true! It stayed 2 more days. I was also told that my car would be washed and vacuumed and there would be "a little something left in it for my trouble. It was not washed or vacuumed, and there was nothing in the car. The car is new. The way the service department treated me, and now they still have the car, has taken the excitement and pleasure of owning a new car for my wife. She spent a long time making her decision on this car, her prior vehicle was a GMC Denali, and we had no problems with it. If I can ever get this car repaired and out of the shop we MIGHT enjoy it. We'll see. The Service Manager told me after our visit that anytime I needed something to call his cell phone. I did that 2 weeks ago and he hasn't called me back yet. I guess that's why the others don't either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager James Hoxie, and a female service writer.
January 29, 2019

"Total Exoerience"

- Dawhog

Now pressure, excellent customer service, well knowledge, very professional. Best car buying experience I've had in a long time. Baker Team was EXCELLENT.P

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean, Ashley, Chris
January 16, 2019

"Poor Service"

- JKelly

I had my Jaguar XF serviced in December & January so I'm not sure which experience they are asking for feedback for, so I'll combine. I gave a review previously as requested on Google and tried to do this one on Google but the previous review kept popping up so I am using this site. I gave this combined review a two star rating. It would have been a 4-5 star for the recent 1/9/19 service which was to replace a cracked windshield, which by the way was discovered cracked when I picked up my car from Baker on 12/27/18. More on that later. After filing the insurance claim for the window and then speaking with Natalie at Baker, I received prompt follow up and was given a date for replacement on 1/9/19 and a time frame of completion of 2 hours. They very closely met that time frame. This was the first time I had satisfactory service. I contacted Baker for service on my car in November and had to wait until 12/12/18 for an appointment. In addition to routine service there were some re-occurring issues that needed to be addressed. Three days later I contacted the service department and learned that my car has yet to been looked at. It sat three days in the parking lot and with the weekend, it meant it would sit there for at least 5 days! To fast forward, I did not get my car back until 12/27/18! 15 Days! A tire needed replacement which was ordered on 12/19 expected in to finish for 12/21 which didn't happen. Took them to 12/27 to get the tire and finish the work. Upon review of my vehicle at pickup I discovered a large crack in the windshield which I pointed out to the service coordinator.Since I would have no deductible for a window replacement under SC law I opted to file a claim and get it repaired. Due to the complexity of such a job I had to have the Jaguar dealership replace it. As noted above, that went well. Back to my issues, One of the problems I brought this car in for correction has still not been corrected and I will need to schedule this back in. I have had detailed discussions with the service manager and I do feel they do their best but, the system is stacked against them. They do not have enough service bays and hence enough service tech's to handle the work, therefore, vehicles get stacked up in the parking lot waiting for an service bay to open up. So the service coordinator's are stuck between a rock and a hard place, and I don't blame them for these delays. This is a "Tommy Baker" problem to be addressed. As an aside, I was so furious after learning my car had been sitting and would continue to sit for so long that I demanded Tommy Baker's direct phone number. Everyone I spoke with, including the service manager, did a great job of stonewalling me and gave me the opinion that they have built a "wall" around any access to Mr. Baker. Perhaps they could be deployed to build a wall on our southern border! If I had an option I would never go back to this dealership. James Kelly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
for the glass Hannah, Chad, for the service Chad and service manager can't remember his name
January 10, 2019

"Great Service!!!"

- Kerry

James, Chad and the Service Tech did an Awesome job in diagnosing and resolving the issue with the coolant system on my Jaguar. Thank you for Everything!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James and Chad
December 01, 2018

"Awesome experience!"

- corinne1

You have a Very curtious staff, and service department. They immediately advised me of what the problem was. The next day it was Fixed and ready to go ! Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roland Ramirez
December 01, 2018

"Hannah kept me advised as to the status of the service"

- Douglasmccoy

Hannah is a great service rep. Work was completed within the estimated time. She is attentive and always has a positive attitude. Very thorough and complete.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hannah
November 30, 2018

"Hannah"

- TBRUTUS

Hannah told me it would take about an hour and a half for the service. She was on the money! Very helpful and professional. Way to go!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hannah
November 29, 2018

"Outstanding Service"

- Ted

You spend a couple of days with a sales person. You spend years with the service department. The Jaguar service department has been the major reason I have purchased and owned Jaguars since 1995.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad and James
October 12, 2018

"Recall"

- Arnold L Michel

My E-PACE had a recall on it and the service department scheduled the appointment and put me in a loaner until the recall was taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hannah
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results