Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jake Sweeney Used Car Superstore

Cincinnati, OH

3.8
159 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

11521 Princeton Pike

Cincinnati, OH

45246

Directions

159 Reviews of Jake Sweeney Used Car Superstore

Sort by Write a review
January 17, 2014

"My experience with the Jake Sweeney Used Car Superstore..."

- ChristopherR

My experience with the Jake Sweeney Used Car Superstore was fantastic. Steve Jackson was extremely helpful before, during - and even after the sale! Steve answered questions over the phone before I made the trip from Columbus. When I arrived, I was not disappointed. The car was completely detailed and looked brand new inside and out. I'm picky about the condition of my cars but I couldn't have been happier. After a short test drive, I knew I had found my next car! Steve helped navigate all of the paperwork and I was on the road in my Scion xB before lunch. I have been driving it for over a year now and haven't had a single maintenance issue. Wonderful vehicle, excellent dealership and Steve Jackson really made the whole experience a positive one. Thanks Steve!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Jackson
January 16, 2014

"The sales representative was very professional, honest,..."

- atfloyd

The sales representative was very professional, honest, fast, loyal, and he knew his job and what he was talking about in reference to the vehicle that I purchase. If I need another vehicle, I will most definitely be contacting Mr. Chris Washington again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Washington
Jun 25, 2015 -

Jake Sweeney Used Car Superstore responded

We at Jake Sweeney Used Cars would like to thank you for your business and the positive review of our company. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thanks again and have a great day.

January 16, 2014

"I didn't have any idea what I wanted and Steve helped..."

- rhoffer

I didn't have any idea what I wanted and Steve helped me find the perfect vehicle for my needs! Wonderful people to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Jackson
January 16, 2014

"Tyrone Glover sold us my daughter's first car. He was..."

- Jk0927

Tyrone Glover sold us my daughter's first car. He was so knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly that we went back to him to purchase ou next two cars. He has always been very willing to help us find the right car at the right price. We always feel like we have been reacquainted with an old friend when we go there to shop for a vehicle. I recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyrone Glover
January 16, 2014

"When I visited the used car department, I was just..."

- gregthielmeyer

When I visited the used car department, I was just looking for a used suburban. Tyrone approached me and showed me a couple, but I told him I'd rather look around by myself for a while. He said fine, he understood and gave me a piece of paper and pencil and told me to look around and if I see anything I'm interested in to write the stock number down and he would get the information for. Being in sales myself, I appreciated the fact that he wasn't pushy, and let me do my thing. The next day I went back with some suburban's I wanted to look at . I picked the one I was most interested in and test drove it and bought it. The low pressure sales, respect for the customer, and the good customer service is what I liked about Tyrone and why I bought. Greg Thielmeyer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyrone Glover
January 16, 2014

"Used car saleman Chris Washington was great. Go see him..."

- vmunlin

Used car saleman Chris Washington was great. Go see him at Jake Sweeney, if you are in the market for a reliable used car. He will treat you right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Washington
January 16, 2014

"Chris did a a bang up job getting me in the car I wanted...."

- c03211963b

Chris did a a bang up job getting me in the car I wanted. He delivered on all the promises and we were able to come to agreements relatively quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Washington
January 16, 2014

"Chris went above and beyond to make sure I got the car I..."

- LoriCarBMW

Chris went above and beyond to make sure I got the car I wanted. He even took my call while he was at a Bengals game! He provided me with fabulous service during the sale and was very responsive and quick to rectify an issue I had after the sale. I would 100% buy a car from Jake Sweenyy, and particularly, Chris, again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Washington
September 24, 2013

"I called this dealership to ask if they could assist us..."

- jsnomore

I called this dealership to ask if they could assist us in finding a car that met our needs. The sales person was friendly and helpful on the phone so we drove there and decided to buy a vehicle. When we pointed out things that were wrong with the van we were shown the sales person told us that his guys could fix it all. Everything went downhill from there. The loan paperwork was incorrect and was a hassle to fix, then when it was thought to be 'fixed' we discovered it wasn't. The new paperwork was never sent in. Almost a month later and the correct loan is now in place. Back to the items that needed fixed....well, our sales person was wrong. His guys were not able to fix everything, and when we made mention of it we were told in a rather snippy manner that they did put $700 into the vehicle. For one we did NOT ask that the items be fixed. We were considering walking away from the vehicle. But the sales person told us the stuff would and could be fixed. If he would have never offered to have it fixed we would have walked away. Again, we did not ask for it to be fixed. And now, on top of all this hassle and headache.. we've not had the vehicle even one month and it's already in a shop (NOT Jake Sweeney) and we are having to put out $300 to make a repair to it. In summary.... the people here are all friendly and helpful up until you sign the papers, then beware if there are any issues, cause it will take an act of God to get any type of response... phone messages are never returned, you can seldom speak to a person - only voice mails, you get snippy attitudes and all in all, just an all around bad experience. We've always bought used cars, always in 'as is' condition and have NEVER had the issues we've had in dealing with Jake Sweeney. I will add that when we finally touched base with Dave V...he did try to help and came across as possibly caring... adding on 10/17/13 - Rob Hall responded to me in an email and seemed to really care about this bad experience and even wanted to know what could be done to make things better. Unfortunately at this point in time nothing can be done. It's possible our extremely bad experience was a fluke. Maybe if Rob and Dave were the ones we'd dealt with through the whole experience things may have gone differently.. it's hard to say. We still will not ever do business with Jake Sweeney again. If you reading this review decides to, if an issue comes up, go immediately to Rob Hall or Dave V and maybe your situation will turn out better than ours did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Valines
Other Employees : Ryan Owens
Oct 10, 2013 -

Jake Sweeney Used Car Superstore responded

Hello my name is Rob Hall. I am the Used Car Sales Manager at Jake Sweeney Chevrolet. Our dealership is a fourth generation family business and we take great pride in pleasing our customers. In this case a genuine effort was made to satisfy the customers. We acknowledge there was an issue with the "corrected" paperwork but in fairness it was corrected and the original paperwork was correct and all numbers were properly disclosed. The paperwork was only re-done because the cutomers contacted us the day after taking delivery. They were not satisfied with the original deal. We felt re-signing the paperwork would be a good gesture. As stated in the review we spent $700 on repairs that were agreed to as part of the original deal. The customers later contacted us and requested that we reimburse them for $300 in repairs that they had completed elsewhere. We did deny that request because at that point we already lowered the numbers as requested and spent $700 in repairs as promised on the original deal. In addition they did not give us the chance to perform the repairs in our service department. I responed to the customers to try and resolve this issue after they expressed their concerns but they did not respond. It is my opinion that the review does not accurately reflect the effort or good faith that Sweeney has put forth to try and and resolve the concerns. Thanks, Rob Hall 513-782-2859 --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

...
16
151 - 159 of 159 results