About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

James Chevrolet of Johnstown

3.5

199 Lifetime Reviews

108 South Comrie Avenue, Johnstown, New York 12095 Directions
Sales: (518) 762-5555

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

199 Reviews of James Chevrolet of Johnstown

Sort by Write a review
October 18, 2018

"happy camper"

- happy camper

Had a great buying experience from this dealer. Would recommend Toby to anyone stopping in - he's a no bull crap guy that genuinely wants to get you what you're looking for. That being said, excellent service. You've got to remember when buying a car from any dealer- its a business... they have to make money as well. However, they are very willing to work with prices. Previously bought a car from Fuccillo, big mistake. Was way over priced and they left us in the dirt after selling. Learned a lot from the experience and was very pleasantly surprised with James Chevrolet letting you know the entire history of used cars, as well as recalls and all that good stuff. Great place, great staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Toby
October 16, 2018

"Great customer service! "

- Chevy girl

I had visited three or four dealerships before going to James and I wish I wouldn’t of wasted my time with the other dealerships! Rickie went out of her way to make sure I was happy and I received everything I was looking for and more!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rickie
October 16, 2018

"ShadyBusinessPractices"

- ScrewJamesChevy

I would give negative stars if possible..... Funny how salesman see a woman come in by themselves and think they can pull one over on them (luckily she's an intelligent woman). How are you going to offer $13,000 on a trade and then try to sell a car that's worth maybe $18,000 for $27,000? So really you are only giving $4,000 for the trade, you think you're real slick don't you? Not this time!!! Better yet next offer was $13,000 for the trade and the bank wanted $10,000 down to finance a car that's only worth $18,000, that's funny, simple math, $18,000 - ($13,000 + $10,000) = $18,000 - $23,000 = $5,000 over the value of the car, so why would she be financing anything at all? Even with sales tax and a generous $500 for miscellaneous fees that's still only a total of $19,760 which STILL leaves over $3,000 over the total, so again what exactly would need to be financed? She should be walking out the door with NO payments with $13,000 for the trade and $10,000 down (not to mention she should be leaving in a "much nicer and newer vehicle"-James Chevrolet of Johnstown). Forget that, the fact that you're trying to doctor the price of the car you're selling to recoup the amount you're "offering" for the trade plus the fact that you're trying to sell a 4 year old car with 40,000 miles on it for $5,000 more than every other dealer is selling the BRAND NEW version with NO MILES on it guarantees we will never do business with you and will also guarantee everyone we know and everyone they know will never do business with you either. Very very BAD business James Chevrolet of Johnstown!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin
September 25, 2018

"very unpleasant service "

- bifferup

I worked with Eric and Matt they are very rude when it comes to dealing with a woman. They think women don't know what there talking about. I booked an appointment with Eric for 8:00 in the morning and I called Matt and he said my car was not even in the shop yet at 2:30 said I had no appointment. Then he called me to tell me he has prices for me on rotors and breaks when I had smoke coming from my wheel from the caliber not releasing. So they checked the caliber once and it released it is malfunctioning and you should believe the customer or maybe you practice the customer is always wrong. I was told my caliber was fine and tried to sell me brake pads and rotors. This is not customer service at all it is just trying to make a sale. I came to pick my car up from only getting an oil change to see my oil service was not reset and I still had the sticker on my windshield from Morris ford for my last oil change that I paid for out of my pocket. I do have the extended warranty on my car to get free oil changes but every time I go to the service department it is a chore and your employees are racist toward women so I go elsewhere. This is no service for the people or maybe James doesn't know what goes on there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt & Eric
September 23, 2018

"2017 Malibu "

- Bonnpug26

Great experience with James Chevrolet and it was a great pleasure to work with Toby. I am so happy With the great professionalism Toby had. I would recommended James Chevrolet and Toby ! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Toby
September 10, 2018

"A fantastic experience every time! "

- LisaZ

Toby works double time to take care of us. This is my second time leasing a Chevy Silverado and he never makes you feel rushed or if he's trying to sell you something. He's super informative and friendly and George and him always make miracles happen! I tell them what I'm looking for and they make it find it. I could not ask for a better experience......highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Toby and George
July 25, 2018

"Amazing customer service "

- Bill518

Ryan worked hard for us to get our vehicle. He really went to bat for us. When we couldn’t get our car the same day (due to the dealership wanting it to leave the lot in like new condition) they gave us a really nice car to use until we were able to get our car. Would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan
June 20, 2018

"Service Impressed"

- Bugg

We are new to dealer experience. First time buyers. Amazed to buy no money down and a good trade value on our old non running truck. We bought a used 2011 Jeep Liberty. Delivery of the vehicle to us was a little slow. However, they went through the entire vehicle because they just got it.Replaced the oil pan because it looked thin. It had no leaks. Also all 4 brakes had new rotors and pads. The tires were good but they installed new Kelly AT tires. It was a day behind due to ordering parts. We were given a very nice 2017 courtesy vehicle. Covered the fuel we used in it and gave a gift card for Pizza Hut. Then delivered it with a full tank. Ryan our salesman was great. Everyone was very nice and friendly. We thank you. Kristina, Warnerville, NY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Delaurie
June 04, 2018

"Friendly staff & hard working employees "

- Rick

If your going to buy a vehicle from James Chevrolet make sure you talk to Rickie Clay she's awesome & goes above & beyond to help you. She even came to work on her day off to help me get a vehicle in the pmnt range I wanted to be in that says alot. The other employees there are friendly & helpful too. Thanks again Rickie Clay for working so hard for me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rickie Clay
February 22, 2018

"Deceptive scammers!"

- Pat12020

Received a promotional flyer in the mail, designed like a lottery ticket, it appeared I won $5K, but I thought this can be correct so I called the number and the lady said yes I was a winner and to come in to clam my prize and scheduled a appointment for the following day. The next day I still was sceptical so I called back to confirm, I even told the lady that this was my day off, I lived and hour away, my wife is disabled and I’ll and we have a new born so I would have to arainge for child care so if this was a scam to please let me know so I wouldn’t waste my time. She again promised me that I was a winner and to come in. So being the gullible person I am I took her word for it and headed to the dealership only to find out it was what they called clever advertising to get customers in so they can sell cars and I wasn’t actually a winner of the $5K. Seriously, after letting them know about my family situation they still took advantage of me.! Even worse when I spoke with the manager the following day he said it works so he wasn’t going to change anything! So I caution you that doing business with a company that would use deception to fool people to get you in the door isn’t going to sell you a car at a fair price, they are crooks that pray on the innocent minded good hearted people in their community!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Senior management
1
...
1 - 10 of 199 results