About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

James Chevrolet of Johnstown

3.1

192 Lifetime Reviews

108 South Comrie Avenue, Johnstown, New York 12095 Directions
Sales: (518) 762-5555

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

192 Reviews of James Chevrolet of Johnstown

Sort by Write a review
June 20, 2018

"Service Impressed"

- Bugg

We are new to dealer experience. First time buyers. Amazed to buy no money down and a good trade value on our old non running truck. We bought a used 2011 Jeep Liberty. Delivery of the vehicle to us was a little slow. However, they went through the entire vehicle because they just got it.Replaced the oil pan because it looked thin. It had no leaks. Also all 4 brakes had new rotors and pads. The tires were good but they installed new Kelly AT tires. It was a day behind due to ordering parts. We were given a very nice 2017 courtesy vehicle. Covered the fuel we used in it and gave a gift card for Pizza Hut. Then delivered it with a full tank. Ryan our salesman was great. Everyone was very nice and friendly. We thank you. Kristina, Warnerville, NY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Delaurie
June 04, 2018

"Friendly staff & hard working employees "

- Rick

If your going to buy a vehicle from James Chevrolet make sure you talk to Rickie Clay she's awesome & goes above & beyond to help you. She even came to work on her day off to help me get a vehicle in the pmnt range I wanted to be in that says alot. The other employees there are friendly & helpful too. Thanks again Rickie Clay for working so hard for me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rickie Clay
February 22, 2018

"Deceptive scammers!"

- Pat12020

Received a promotional flyer in the mail, designed like a lottery ticket, it appeared I won $5K, but I thought this can be correct so I called the number and the lady said yes I was a winner and to come in to clam my prize and scheduled a appointment for the following day. The next day I still was sceptical so I called back to confirm, I even told the lady that this was my day off, I lived and hour away, my wife is disabled and I’ll and we have a new born so I would have to arainge for child care so if this was a scam to please let me know so I wouldn’t waste my time. She again promised me that I was a winner and to come in. So being the gullible person I am I took her word for it and headed to the dealership only to find out it was what they called clever advertising to get customers in so they can sell cars and I wasn’t actually a winner of the $5K. Seriously, after letting them know about my family situation they still took advantage of me.! Even worse when I spoke with the manager the following day he said it works so he wasn’t going to change anything! So I caution you that doing business with a company that would use deception to fool people to get you in the door isn’t going to sell you a car at a fair price, they are crooks that pray on the innocent minded good hearted people in their community!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Senior management
January 16, 2018

"Very friendly and helpful "

- Will

Very friendly and helpful salesman jeff made it possible for me to get myself in a newer Silverado everything went very well explained anything i had questions about and was very helpful setting up my onstar the only thing that i was not happy with was not i did not notice the hail damage on the hood because of snow on the hood other than that great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey N Darrach
June 26, 2017

"Tried to get a car and this is what happens"

- Troyguy2017

So our cars transmission blew and we still owed 8000 on it and we drove an hour and a half to go to this place because there commercial on the radio said "bad credit dont worry we can put 5000 on top of your trade value and get you in a car you deserve"that was a lie the whole trip was a waste of time because in order for me to get a vehicle they wanted me to put 6-9 thousand down for a suv that was a joke but I have to say the only good thing about the trip was the salesman we worked with I think his first name was Nathaniel don't remember his last name but I would like to thank him for trying his best and whoever the owner of this place is is a ripoff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nathaniel
February 17, 2017

"Bank referal scam"

- Cayuga11

This place is a scam. Tried to buy a car from there and after putting down the down payment they tried to force me to buy their warranty and said I could only buy the car if I went through their 12% interest bank. Even though I had my bank already willing to lend at 2.5% . So I told them nevermind and they tried to keep my down payment. They said you can't do refunds on credit cards. They also said I would have to pay them for the repairs they made to the car to make it able to be sold. The sales man started trying to throw me out and when my wife comes in with my daughter, he goes off on them. Finally as people started walking out, they "figured out" how to do a card refund. They don't sell cars to profit on cars. Their main profit is on bank loan commissions and their warranty that forces you to use their shop or it voids their warranty. They got caught once. That's why they are not called Eagle Chevrolet any more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim
January 29, 2017

"From prize winning letter to purchase of a new Silverado!"

- vuotto truck

We received a letter from James Chevrolet informing us that we definitely won a prize and were invited to visit the showroom to redeem our prize. We said...what the heck? Anything is better than nothing! So we went and visited and got our prize (scratch offs) and decided to test drive a Silverado. Aaron was our sales man (visiting for promotional) and he showed us a 2017 LTZ. We drove it and loved it! After some serious conversation and number crunching we drove home in our beautiful new truck! The people at James are the real deal! They worked with us and made this happen for us. The entire process took a while but we never imagined when we set out that day that we would be driving our new truck home! Unbelievable! Frank got us through the paper work in record time and made it all make sense! We did return to the dealership for some information regarding the on-star set-up and we were fortunate enough to meet Rich who treated us like gold and put us in the very capable hands of Jeff who took care of everything we needed! We left feeling really good and comfortable knowing we are in very good hands at James Chevrolet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank, Rich, Jeff
January 14, 2017

"Long but satisfied "

- shannon

Our salesman Toby Hayes was very professional and did his job very well .Although it seemed like forever Toby made sure we understood everything what was happening and what we were getting .And in the end we were completely satisfied with outcome and with Toby Hayes Thank you Toby , Shannon loveless

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Toby Hayes
January 11, 2017

"not sure how to summerize it-now I know how to summerize it"

- Trax

I hate to look a gift horse in the mouth but.....I was told a price more than once for tires after tires were put on I was charged the price I told representative I COULD NOT AFFORD! I received an email from Mark Mancini and was told that they would honor the original agreement that I had made with Harold I had made on the phone. I really want to Thank everyone involved in honoring what I was told-Honesty and Integrity-very cool!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harold and Mark
January 03, 2017

"Worse than just "poor""

- Loveluxurycars90

The woman at the desk was completely and utterly rude. I don't know the name of the man who helped me but when I asked him the price of one car he had no idea so he had to check. When he went to go check it took over 15 minutes to look at the price. Poor poor poor quality of a car salesman. Some reviews on here even say the woman at the front desk was rude as well. Seems like she's an issue. Yikes :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Harvey, Mariah
1
...
1 - 10 of 192 results