About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

James Chevrolet of Johnstown

3.4

189 Lifetime Reviews

108 South Comrie Avenue, Johnstown, New York 12095 Directions
Sales: (518) 762-5555

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

189 Reviews of James Chevrolet of Johnstown

Sort by Write a review
January 16, 2018

"Very friendly and helpful "

- Will

Very friendly and helpful salesman jeff made it possible for me to get myself in a newer Silverado everything went very well explained anything i had questions about and was very helpful setting up my onstar the only thing that i was not happy with was not i did not notice the hail damage on the hood because of snow on the hood other than that great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey N Darrach
June 26, 2017

"Tried to get a car and this is what happens"

- Troyguy2017

So our cars transmission blew and we still owed 8000 on it and we drove an hour and a half to go to this place because there commercial on the radio said "bad credit dont worry we can put 5000 on top of your trade value and get you in a car you deserve"that was a lie the whole trip was a waste of time because in order for me to get a vehicle they wanted me to put 6-9 thousand down for a suv that was a joke but I have to say the only good thing about the trip was the salesman we worked with I think his first name was Nathaniel don't remember his last name but I would like to thank him for trying his best and whoever the owner of this place is is a ripoff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nathaniel
February 17, 2017

"Bank referal scam"

- Cayuga11

This place is a scam. Tried to buy a car from there and after putting down the down payment they tried to force me to buy their warranty and said I could only buy the car if I went through their 12% interest bank. Even though I had my bank already willing to lend at 2.5% . So I told them nevermind and they tried to keep my down payment. They said you can't do refunds on credit cards. They also said I would have to pay them for the repairs they made to the car to make it able to be sold. The sales man started trying to throw me out and when my wife comes in with my daughter, he goes off on them. Finally as people started walking out, they "figured out" how to do a card refund. They don't sell cars to profit on cars. Their main profit is on bank loan commissions and their warranty that forces you to use their shop or it voids their warranty. They got caught once. That's why they are not called Eagle Chevrolet any more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim
January 29, 2017

"From prize winning letter to purchase of a new Silverado!"

- vuotto truck

We received a letter from James Chevrolet informing us that we definitely won a prize and were invited to visit the showroom to redeem our prize. We said...what the heck? Anything is better than nothing! So we went and visited and got our prize (scratch offs) and decided to test drive a Silverado. Aaron was our sales man (visiting for promotional) and he showed us a 2017 LTZ. We drove it and loved it! After some serious conversation and number crunching we drove home in our beautiful new truck! The people at James are the real deal! They worked with us and made this happen for us. The entire process took a while but we never imagined when we set out that day that we would be driving our new truck home! Unbelievable! Frank got us through the paper work in record time and made it all make sense! We did return to the dealership for some information regarding the on-star set-up and we were fortunate enough to meet Rich who treated us like gold and put us in the very capable hands of Jeff who took care of everything we needed! We left feeling really good and comfortable knowing we are in very good hands at James Chevrolet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank, Rich, Jeff
January 14, 2017

"Long but satisfied "

- shannon

Our salesman Toby Hayes was very professional and did his job very well .Although it seemed like forever Toby made sure we understood everything what was happening and what we were getting .And in the end we were completely satisfied with outcome and with Toby Hayes Thank you Toby , Shannon loveless

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Toby Hayes
January 11, 2017

"not sure how to summerize it-now I know how to summerize it"

- Trax

I hate to look a gift horse in the mouth but.....I was told a price more than once for tires after tires were put on I was charged the price I told representative I COULD NOT AFFORD! I received an email from Mark Mancini and was told that they would honor the original agreement that I had made with Harold I had made on the phone. I really want to Thank everyone involved in honoring what I was told-Honesty and Integrity-very cool!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harold and Mark
January 03, 2017

"Worse than just "poor""

- Loveluxurycars90

The woman at the desk was completely and utterly rude. I don't know the name of the man who helped me but when I asked him the price of one car he had no idea so he had to check. When he went to go check it took over 15 minutes to look at the price. Poor poor poor quality of a car salesman. Some reviews on here even say the woman at the front desk was rude as well. Seems like she's an issue. Yikes :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Harvey, Mariah
December 28, 2016

"Drove an hour to get there to be disappointed "

- Hamaso2013

Hi I drove an hour to go to James Chevrolet after speaking to a lady on the phone after inquiry of 2012 chevy truck to ask price on the truck so with that being said the lady didn't want to tell me asking price because she said there was no need to worry about that so me knowing where I stand with my credit and all I tell her my situation and yet again was told don't worry just come in we have something for you " WE WORK FOR THE PEOPLE" no matter your credit so I said are you positive I don't have 4 grand to put down yet again don't worry so said to my wife let's go on a road trip check this place out so I go in fill out app and long be hold the sales lady comes out we need 4 grand down to put you in a truck so I said that will not work for me at this time as already stated to the First Lady so the she said let me try and see if we have something with rebates to make it work comes back we only have a single cab truck with rebates right now I can call you and let you know if something changes really thanks drove an hour for a dealership to not only talk there credit crap up but ran me out the door at the same time I will not recommend anyone here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/a
September 21, 2016

"Only nice to you when you are buying a vehicle."

- junkie32

After purchasing my truck. I called to talk to Toby Hayes, the salesman who sold me my truck. I left a message for him. But he never returned my call. I thought that was pretty rude, since I just purchased the truck about a month earlier. I would never bring my service to them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Demagistris
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Toby Hayes
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 15, 2016

"New Equinox"

- Tvanaernam

Purchased a new Equinox today. Worked with Harvey who was awesome to us. We would recommend seeing Harvey for your next Chevy purchase. Thank you for a quick transaction!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harvey
1
...
1 - 10 of 189 results