Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

James Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Seneca Falls, NY

2.8
181 Reviews

1429 NY-414

Seneca Falls, NY

13148

Directions

181 Reviews of James Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by
October 06, 2021

"Excellent salesman and customer service. Went above and..."

- Traci.hollebrandt

Excellent salesman and customer service. Went above and beyond for my business. I appreciate everything Tizo did for me. Great person to work with and he’s straight forward and honest!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tizo Maduro & Aaron Ward
September 29, 2021

"Unethical business practice! I don’t think I’ve ever seen..."

- Rude

Unethical business practice! I don’t think I’ve ever seen such false advertising- this dealer increases the price from advertised online. After driving to look at a truck, we were presented with a price $5,000 over MSRP - and over the price advertised online - and told that due to inflation they need to increase the prices. Not only is this unethical, it’s also illegal. I plan to report this dealer to the Better Business Bureau.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Sullivan
1.0
September 15, 2021

"I AGREE STAY AWAY !!! Drove 45 minutes to get there..."

- Seizedcars4sale

I AGREE STAY AWAY !!! Drove 45 minutes to get there and to be told they add $5,000 to the MSRP of a Dodge Ram due to the current demand. They add the $5,000 to cover their FALSE ADVERTISING ! They do not give you $4,000 over NADA book as the WEBSITE states. MISLEADING and mostly likely illegal advertising. There are plenty of honest Ram dealers around don’t waste your time at this one!!!! They are a JOKE ! Jame’s you are NOT FOR THE PEOPLE you are obviously For yourself. Salesman Rob Moraza was pleasant but failed to mention that the dealership was ridiculous and were going to add $5,000 to the MSRP . I do not blame him but obviously I am very annoyed that i wasted my time, and gas to be MISLEAD. I will advise anyone and everyone to AVOID doing business with James for the People. Again what a joke.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Moraza
August 25, 2021

"STAY AWAY!spent 2 hours at this dealer up to and past..."

- stay away!

STAY AWAY! spent 2 hours at this dealer up to and past closing, put a down a deposit so we could decide to lease or buy. Called back first thing next day and they said sorry its already been sold. then they tried to upsell us a 10k more Jeep and gave a hard time about refunding deposit. went to a different dealer and had no issue with purchase. just go someplace else and save yourself the frustration

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Mael
1.0
Other Employees : Rob ???
July 19, 2021

"I had a great experience with this dealership, I really..."

- carbuyer

I had a great experience with this dealership, I really enjoyed working with everyone there. Would definitely recommend to my friends and family. 10/10

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ted Manslank
5.0
Nathan Shields
5.0
John Sullivan
5.0
Steve Sarratori
5.0
Chris Mael
5.0
Harold Messecar
5.0
Greg Jodiet
5.0
Jason Leone
5.0
Tim O'Connor
5.0
Bill Werner
5.0
July 12, 2021

"xxxxxxx liars said i won a tv but its all lies. This is..."

- roscoe1959

xxxxxxx liars said i won a tv but its all lies. This is the most dishonest dealer i have ever seen. There are many better places to buy from.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ted Manslank
1.0
Nathan Shields
1.0
John Sullivan
1.0
April 29, 2021

"I’m going to give a huge shoutout to Matt Armison of..."

- Danielle Young

I’m going to give a huge shoutout to Matt Armison of James Chrysler Dodge Jeep. I had my Durango in the local Dodge dealership here in Penn Yan 4 times for an antifreeze smell. 4 times I left there frustrated because it just kept happening and no one could find the problem. Without even looking at the car, Matt knew what was wrong. I took the car there and it is finally fixed! HUGE thank you, because anyone who knows me knows I suffer from migraines due to toxins like antifreeze. Not only was it an inconvenience to bring my car there for the same thing 4 times, but suffering all the while driving it! I was sent a photo of the leaking radiator.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Armison
April 09, 2021

"My sales rep was very friendly and polite, I had no..."

- westonfamily00

My sales rep was very friendly and polite, I had no issues with him. The sales manager and the advertising is where the problem lies with this dealership. I was looking to lease a vehicle that was advertised at $547 per month with nothing down. After paying off my trade in and their advertised $4000 bonus, I would have been putting over $8600 down. The sales manager said this would only lower the payment to $500. He wouldn't even show us the math that he used to add this up. I would avoid this place at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Mael
1.0
September 11, 2020

"I plead with anyone that stumbles across this site for..."

- J315

I plead with anyone that stumbles across this site for reviews. Do not ever trust anything from this dealer. Was the worst experience of my life. I have move on to a car dealer that actually cares more about the customer than the bottom line. Dealer for the People should be changed to Dealer for the Wallet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Mael
1.0
August 27, 2020

"Went in to purchase a minivan from them. Started out..."

- amylou3124

Went in to purchase a minivan from them. Started out great, salesman was very personable. Took the van for a test drive and fell in love with it. Started working on the deal. They were finally able to get me within my monthly payment budget after much negotiation and proof that I could go elsewhere and get the same vehicle for a better price. They came down in price and the deal for the month was KBB value for your trade PLUS $4000. Great! While waiting outside in the tent in 94°weather, the other salesmen were hooting and hollering and cursing, with no regard that they had customers there! But whatever, I'm not their manager. Got me my payment I wanted and was told no payment for 90 days. Fantastic! It was the end is the day so I was asked to come back the next day to have the van detailed. Sat down to sign the paperwork, which they shove at you with lightening speed and point to where you sign and snatched it back only to throw the next paper at you to sign. Partly my fault, I should've paid better attention. Left with the van that night, brought her back the next day for detail. Next thing you know I get the bank paperwork stating first payment due in 5 weeks. AND, when I folded back seat down, they never cleaned the far rear area of the van and it was filthy. I texted the customer relations lady that set up my appt and she apologized for the lying about no payment for 90 days deal, asked who I worked with and I've not heard anymore from anyone at that dealer. Plus, they only have me the 4000 "off" price, no KBB for the trade in. Totally my fault for not working with our friend who is a car dealer, guess this was my karma. Would not recommend this dealership to my worst enemy!! Shady, shady people!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heather, James M
1
...
1 - 10 of 181 results