About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Jeff D'Ambrosio Auto Group

4.8

2,191 Lifetime Reviews

1221 East Lancaster Avenue, Downingtown, Pennsylvania 19335
Call (484) 593-5000

2191 Reviews of Jeff D'Ambrosio Auto Group

Sort by Write a review
February 01, 2019

"Great sales person "

- Micki

Great customer service great sales service a large selection of vehicles friendly atmosphere Very clean environment not a very long wait for paperwork to done

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Long
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Stacy Zielinski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 31, 2019

"BEWARE! Customers come second to profit."

- BrianC

My experience with Paul and the D'Ambrosio Auto group was one that I will never forget for all the wrong reasons. I signed for a 2019 truck only to realize the next day that it had a few minor chips in the paint. I brought the vehicle back as I was told it would be taken care of. The truck was returned to me 1 MONTH LATER in worse condition then when I dropped it off. The interior was filthy, the paint on the truck was ruined with dimpling and "orange peel" effect, a headlight was out, 3 out of the 4 door windows were scratched, white paint drips all over the exterior, paint on the windshield, trim not properly secured, passenger door panel was falling off, and a few other things. Long story short Paul wasted 5 months of my time giving me empty promises on everything from swapping the truck out, to even allowing me to custom order a truck. Which he did allow me to order a truck, gave it to me when it came in and then took it back from me one month later telling me that I had no choice but to take the damaged truck back. As a manager he should be fired on the spot for his horrendous ability to own up to a dealer mistake and make things right by the customer. As a person he is deceitful and flaky. But I'm sure owners like Jeff love to have a guy like him around to try and keep loses at a minimum, even if that means making customers like me file a lawsuit to try and correct a dealer error. I feel bad for salesmen like Dan Kirby when his hands are tied by poor business practices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Kirby
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Paul Fiedler
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 29, 2019

"New car"

- Mnabozny

I was very happy with the service I received when I was looking for a new car. The salesman was very helpful and pleasant to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfie Yannatelli
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Devon Thomas
January 26, 2019

"Excellent First Class Dealership "

- andrea75

I bought my car back in May and the experience was so seamless I bought my Daughters first car there today needless to say we both got the cars we wanted at great deals and First Class Service we will continue to do business at here.😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfie Yannatelli
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : KAITLYN AND JOHN AND OF COURSE JEFF HIMSELF
January 23, 2019

"Dave Baldwin is the Man"

- Jeana3

I had a very pleasant experience buying a used car from Dave Baldwin at Jeff D’Ambrosio in Downingtown. He made me comfortable without any pressure. He gave me options and helped me find the best car for my needs. I was highly satisfied and would recommend him to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Baldwin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Paul Fiedler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 18, 2019

"First time buyer"

- NickO1988

Couldn't have asked for a better salesman than Dave to help me pick out with my first car buying experience. Made everything understandable and easy. Didn't feel rushed or confused at all. Next time I buy a car, it'll be at Jeff D'ambrosio with Dave as my salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Baldwin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 16, 2019

"It was a awesome experience "

- Vnghy

They were very polite the entire time. They Work with you and are very friendly. They have a wide variety of vehicles to chose from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfie Yannatelli
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Devon Thomas
January 12, 2019

"Excellent Service"

- ler119

This was a great car buying experience. Dave is an excellent salesman. Great to deal with, no pressure, no hassle. He's honest and made the car experience fun.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Baldwin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 11, 2019

"Great experience with Jeff Ciardi "

- mtw71

My 13 year old Jeep Wrangler needed a new clutch. Jeff Ciardi took care of everything...He answered all my questions, was friendly, and made me feel comfortable knowing my Wrangler was in good hands. It was! It has been a month since my visit…My Wrangler is still running great!!! Thanks Jeff Ciardi for all your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Ciardi
January 09, 2019

"Service is HORRIBLE"

- Christy

I have bought my last 8 cars at Jeff's. Sales is not the issue - it is the Service Department. I don't have enough space to write about how incredibly awful the Service Department is in Downingtown. EVERY SINGLE time we go there, we have an issue. When we can, I take my Jeeps to Frazier to be serviced; I can't speak highly enough about Mike and Tony in Frazier (please don't confuse the Tony in Frazier with the Tony in Downingtown -- definitely 2 different people!!). Most recently, we had our Jeep Liberty inspected in Downingtown. They failed the Jeep, stating the RF Caliper was leaking and the Belt needed to be changed. We just bought the Jeep in Frazier in May. Downingtown said they had to fail the inspection (we had to PAY for the inspection, get it fixed in Frazier and then PAY for another inspection). SERIOUSLY??!! We called Mike in Frazier and he said to just pay for the inspection, bring it to them, they'd fix the Caliper and do the new inspection at no cost. Why couldn't Downingtown just take care of it and settle their books with Frazier? Why couldn't Downingtown shuttle it over to Frazier if it HAD to go to Frazier? Why couldn't Downingtown do SOMETHING helpful? On another note, Frazier said there was nothing wrong with the belt - we didn't need a new belt. When we called Downingtown to ask what exactly the problem was, we were told, "We don't remember and there are no notes". (It was literally one day later and no one could remember? Fishy.) Unfortunately, with having a Jeep, there are some things I have to do at Downingtown. I would much rather work with Mike and Tony at Frazier. They are stand-up, honest, helpful and guys with integrity. They always do good work and put the customer first; I can't say the same for Downingtown. Jeff would be very upset about this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Whelan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Lenny Condi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Alfie Yannatelli
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : This is an old list of employees. Bob and Lenny are no longer there
11 - 20 of 2,191 results