About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jeff Gordon Chevrolet

4.0

217 Lifetime Reviews

228 South College Road, Wilmington, North Carolina 28403 Directions
Sales: (910) 791-2424

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

217 Reviews of Jeff Gordon Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
September 16, 2018

"Horrible service"

- tylerrocci

This dealership is extremely racist. It uses patriotism to disguise it's xxxxxxxxx for black and brown people. I waited over 25 minutes just to be acknowledged by someone for service. I guess the app on their phones were more important than customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Russ Miller
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 10, 2018

"liars and cheats"

- g

these people are a joke my car fell off a lift ny one of their workers and they didn't bother to tell me anout it... just tried to sell me services and parts they damaged

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stuart Peterson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 07, 2018

"Never again"

- Buddy

Omg if you promise something do what ever it takes and go above and beyond . You would think with a new truck. Which I bought from there they would replace the parts with new ones . Not bondo . Truck was promised on the 7 now the 9 . And we are moving so it really put us in a bind !had to get a rental car ! I will not ever buy or take my truck back to that dealer again. I took a day off of work to try to get this figured out and because they couldn’t finish the truck when they had promised never again Jeff Gordon Chevrole

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Collision dept
July 18, 2018

"Excellent customer service!"

- shipwreck1912

I had a small issue with my vehicle and these guys went out of there way to make it right. I Wanted to thank Jacob and Roxanne for the great communications they had with myself and getting things taken care of in such a quick manner. This is the true meaning of customer service and I'm now a customer for life. Thanks again for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Teets
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Stuart Peterson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Roxanne
July 16, 2018

"best service in town"

- roxannepurdy

always friendly, reliable, good quality work. best customer service ever. i wouldn't go anywhere else for all my car needs. tell everyone to go to Jeff Gordon Chevrolet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Conradt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jake Teets
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Theresa Brannon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kim Dale
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Linda Mumaw
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Stuart Peterson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nick Nicodeme
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Terri Jacobsen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Diana Sprague
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Angie Watson-Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 16, 2018

"Thankful "

- Equinox owner

We are working in town from the Triad. We had some trouble that our regular service garage couldn’t seem to resolve. When we returned to Wilmington we decided to take it to the dealership. Seems a lot of car problems can only be resolved and reset at the dealership these days. Stacey was helpful, pleasant and made us confident in the service. We have already recommended them to frien

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacey Marcum
April 06, 2018

"Chevy Malibu"

- Ted parrish

Colin helped us so well yesterday! He is an awesome sales person, very professional and down-to-earth. We purchased our 2018 Chevy Malibu LT, Pepper dust and totally love it already! Thanks again, Colin!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Conradt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Colin
March 01, 2018

"Great sales people Recommend Stephen Hooper"

- Justin Pollack

Both the sales rep Stephen Hooper and the sales manager Jason Cumber were excellent salesman. Made the experience fun and not dreadful, also kept me right where I wanted to be both price and budget and did not try to over sell me. My wife was also at ease during the process, we told them exactly what we wanted and put me in my new Traverse. Big thanks to those guys we absolutly love this ride.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Hooper
January 19, 2018

"My new 2015 Chevy Silverado "

- Izitreal

I was looking for an all black truck and found it at Jeff Gordon Chevrolet. I was close to buying a dodge until I saw the truck and met Chris Whitehurst who did not push himself on me and was honest. He was able to get me what I wanted for my Hummer and now I am driving a very nice truck. If your looking into purchasing a used or New I would go see Chris Whitehurst first and tell him Israel sent you. Very classy and Chris Whitehurst is the man

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Whitehurst
October 06, 2017

"Horrible Customer Service Experience"

- Devildg4671

After a horrible customer service experience shortly after purchasing a 50k truck, Their poor customer service severely lacks professionalism including their service advisors including their customer relations manager Roxanne. Who clearly and honestly cares less about their customers. I was refused service due to a previous altercation and (I was also told it was due to my negative online comments regarding my poor service experiences-Which I have recorded) that was clearly a result from extremely poor management and customer relations after my girlfriend and I were accused of not properly following service drop off procedures, which resulted in an additional trip back to JGC at our cost and time. If I wanted terrible customer service I would have purchased a used vehicle from a buy here/pay here lot. Still after being refused service, Jeff Gordon Chevrolet still refuses to apologize for their rudeness and inconvenience. I would truly suggest car buyers to shop else where. I would be embarrassed and a shamed if I was Jeff Gordon to have my name on such a horrible place that's represented by the worst. A complaint has also been filed with General Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stuart Peterson
Other Employees : Roxanne
1
...
1 - 10 of 217 results