Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Jeff Haas Mazda

Houston, TX

4.3
556 Reviews
Each employee at Jeff Haas Mazda takes a great deal of pride in what we do to help serve our customers. We know that your experience with Jeff Haas Mazda will be very pleasurable. This is why our customers made Jeff Haas Mazda their dealership of choice for new Mazdas, used cars, service and parts. We are proud to have achieved the highest level of Customer Satisfaction awards, The Gold Cup and the President’s Club awards, given by Mazda of America to the top dealerships. These awards are based on the criteria of customer testimonials from their experience in sales, service relations, and overall satisfaction with Jeff Haas Mazda. An accomplishment not achieved by any other Houston area Mazda dealer.

11222 Katy Freeway

Houston, TX

77043

Directions

By Type

Showing 556 reviews

April 26, 2021

"Everything is great at Jeff haas Mazda because of Mr...."

- Pierre Makdissi

Everything is great at Jeff haas Mazda because of Mr. Mohammad Rahal. I bought 6 cars from this dealer because of Mr. Mohammad and not just that, every time I have a service for my car he comes and greet me and ask me if I need any help. Thanks Mohammad Pierre Makdissi

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 09, 2020

"George, manager and the staff made buying our daughters..."

- ethoash13

George, manager and the staff made buying our daughters first car a pleasure! Thank you for helping us make her Christmas amazing!! Emily and Nigil

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 03, 2020

"This is one of the best Associates you have working in..."

- willhou713

This is one of the best Associates you have working in the service! I've been coming to Jeff Haas Mazda since I bought my 1st Mazda over 25 years ago! Alan was my Service Advisor than and has kept me coming back!! Thank you Alan for using the Golden Rule!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 03, 2020

"I scheduled appointment to test drive specific car that..."

- torunczyk354

I scheduled appointment to test drive specific car that was "just sold" before I came but they forgot to notify me about it... They were happy that I came anyway because they had other interesting cars... slightly different model and color, but still a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 22, 2020

"Love this place"

- Alfie

I was looking for a car for my college daughter that is stylish and safe. The new building was so beautiful and the salesman Mohammed was excellent. He was knowledgeable and spent a lot of time explaining and showing us different car. The most important thing is that he made my 21 years old daughter very comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 06, 2020

"We went to check out a car for our son when we got there..."

- dgcollins974

We went to check out a car for our son when we got there the car has been wrecked however we were not told we try to negotiate and the only thing we were told is enjoy another car at a different dealership we drove a long ways to be fooled and to try to be tricked I would not trust this place at all. The disrespect and insult comment was definitely unnecessary and very unprofessional as well as the salesman.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 21, 2020 -

Jeff Haas Mazda responded

Hello Sorry about your experience. I am sure it was upsetting to you. If you could share some information with me I would love to get to the bottom of this. I need your email address or phone number to look you up . I need to know the employees that were involved with treating any Jeff Haas Mazda customer that way. THIS is not the way we want to do business and this will not be tolerated. Please call me or email me. Todd Crabtree 713-397-9189 cell 713-932-6004 woek toddc@jeffhaasmazda.com

January 31, 2020

"Greg was very helpful in assisting us in finding the..."

- kmfuentes07

Greg was very helpful in assisting us in finding the right vehicle, we were particular about details & features and he went out of his way to ensure we found the one we loved. Great customer service and friendly staff.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 16, 2019

"I highly recommended to buy your car with Kevin Cruz..."

- Nguyentheresa85

I highly recommended to buy your car with Kevin Cruz because he is exceptional professional, very attentive, keep you in the loop for all the services, and he would go an extra mile to make sure you are satisfied.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Cruz
Dec 20, 2019 -

Jeff Haas Mazda responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and we're glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Sincerely, The Jeff Haas Mazda Team

December 09, 2019

"Scammer"

- sd2020

When we told them that we'd be paying with a bank loan they all of the sudden no longer had the car in stock. They insisted we only pay with cash or cashiers check. Any one else see a scam?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
GM
November 27, 2019

"Service Extraordinaire"

- phlash7

I have waited for a while to comment on this dealership. I bought my first Mazda from Jeff Haas 3 plus years ago. It is easy to say good things during the new car "honeymoon" period. I am here now to give this dealer ship and especially its service department the highest marks in Support and Service. Kudos to Cynthia, Keith and their support. My Mazda is still a marvelous ride to now, the 92K mile mark, and even though this past week, what would have been the gravest of problems, this Service department has kept me on the road and exceeded my expectations at every turn. Know that a car can be purchased anywhere, but if you want excellent vehicle value, support, and service give Jeff Haas the opportunity to serve you and meet your needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 02, 2019 -

Jeff Haas Mazda responded

We are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such an awesome review! Sincerely, The Jeff Haas Mazda Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 556 results